Kailua Kona condo rental - Well maintained condo complex on Alii Drive near the ocean and beaches.
Well maintained condo complex on Alii Drive near the ocean and beaches.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Visit the Big Island of Hawaii and experience a vacation in paradise. Parasail in the morning, swim in the ocean in the afternoon and enjoy the ocean sunset from a beautiful beach. An exciting yet relaxing vacation is waiting on the Big Island of Hawaii and our Alii Drive condo.

The condo has 2 bedrooms and sleeps up to 4 guests. (1 king size bed and 2 single beds) There is a lanai/balcony on which to sip your morning Kona coffee. The condo common area has 2 beautiful swimming pools with a hot tub and a BBQ area.

The condo complex is located in a very popular tourist area and is walking distance (under 4 minutes drive) to the beaches, snokelling area, shopping , fine restaurants & entertainment area.

Activities & attractions in Kailua-Kona and the Big Island of Hawaii are numerous and often unique.

-Swim with sea turtles and watch hundreds of beautiful tropical fish in the coral reefs.

-Visit the Volcano National Park and observe the power and beauty of a volcano.

-Journey to the top of Mauna Kea and stargaze where the world's largest telescopes are located.

-Walk in Hilo's tropical forests and see the numerous waterfalls.

-Other activities include swimming, kayaking, cycling, surfing, hiking, canoeing, boggy boarding, parasailing, scuba diving, fishing, horseback riding and whale watching.

Keywords: Flat, apartment, condo, Kailua-Kona, Big Island, Hawaii, Alii Lani, Alii Drive, Alii, Kona, paradise

More Details
Hide Details

A wise man told me,'Life is precious and a journey.'

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

I chose Alii Lani because the complex is well maintained and very cleaned. It is great for family vacation because of its kid friendly environment.

I also love the landscape of the Big Island - beaches, mountains, valleys, waterfalls and lava rocks. The Big Island is also not densely populated or crowded yet. I love the fresh fruits, vegetables and fish.

I like being only a short walk to so many different activities like the beach, the shopping district, fine restaurants and entertainment.

I love to watch the sunset.

I love watching tourists jogging or walking along Alii Dr.

9 Reviews of Property 360545 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Nice Unit, Reasonably Priced

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed at this unit over the summer, and really enjoyed it. One of the landlords, Imelda was very responsive if we had a problem. During our stay the were problems with the garbage disposal and dishwasher, and they quickly installed new ones. The unit was quiet, and we really enjoyed the pool areas (there are two). We will definitely be staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you have made another reservation with us for the month of December and possibly in February and March too.
Best wishes to you and your family!
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lake Tahoe
2

badly equipped & poorly maintained

badly equipped & poorly maintained
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The garbage disposal was broke with a tub under the sink collecting any water drips. The dish washer was broke and when we asked the manager she didn’t know how to make it work or send in a professional to do so. The overhead light in the kitchen stove out. No drinking glasses, wine glasses, kitchen towels or cleaning cleansers or soap anywhere in the entire condo. My husband fixed the disposal, took a light from the frig for the stove so we could see to cook after dark, borrowed glasses and a cooler from friends, bought a blender, bought wine glasses, used the bathroom towels for the kitchen & never used the dishwasher. The 3rd day the microwave broke but the manager came next day with a new one also bringing a missing can opener & rice cooker. The air conditioner remote was broke, the wifi didn’t work (neighbors said their friends staying there had same problem) & the lanai shade was broke in the up position so the afternoon sun blazed into the living room. We had to pull the curtains and turn on the fan to cool off. The bathroom had a partial used roll of toilet paper in the roller & no refill. The 19” very old model TV worked OK. Bare nails on the walls where pictures used to be.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I will make sure that your concern will be taken care of immediately so that future guests can enjoy my unit better. I only hope that you could have given us any more positive review just like from the other reviewers. Maybe the cleanliness and the furniture that I have in my unit. I wish you and your family all the best and I hope your vacation in Hawaii was not spoiled by your stay in my unit because the Hawaii island has so much more to offer and do for you and your family to remember. I will be glad to give you a $200 credit if you decide to book with us again.
Prospective guests please read also the other reviewers/comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Saskatchewan, Canada
4

Jerry and Lynn (Saskatchewan, Canada)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice stay. Imelda is a sweetheart. Very enjoyable 2 months, Lots of exercise along Alii drive, walkers, joggers and spots to stop and whale watch with access to the beach every so often. Thanks Imelda and Andy
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Whitmore Lake, MI USA
5

Aloha Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Imelda is such a sweetheart, and provided a comfortable and clean living space, right in the heart of Kona. We wish we could have stayed longer! Any problems we had were quickly resolved, and Andy and Imelda made sure we had everything we needed to be right at home in their condo! The beaches and shopping/activities were a short drive away, the location is very convenient to everything! I would recommend this unit to anyone wishing a comfortable living space in Kona. Aloha and Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lone Rock, WI 53556
5

Alii Lani Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were very happy with our stay at your condo. We enjoyed the Alii Lani complex, also. Good location, very quiet and friendly. Very clean. Can't wait to come back. Mahalo. Dick and Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Festus, Missouri
4

A Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent an enjoyable month at this condo in late December and January with our grandson. The condo was clean and properly maintained. The second day Imelda came over with more new items for the condo, and asked us to call if we needed anything more. Some changes from the photos were made: a new table with four chairs and a comfortable couch which we really appreciated. Another comfy chair for reading would have been great in the spacious master bedroom, but overall we were pleased with our stay. Alii Lani is very well maintained, and we enjoyed the pools. The location was so convenient to the downtown area shops, the local farmer's market, and the beaches. Thanks, Imelda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver Island B.C. Canada
4

good Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at this condo for 3 weeks, and had a good experience. As advertisied, the home was clean and nicely furnished, and beds were very comfortable.The complex is very well maintained, with two lovely pool area's. The location was excellent with a 15 min .walk into the village, beaches were close by. we will recommand this home to our friends and would stay here again. We choice this condo because it was offered at a fair cost, and were not disappointed, as had happened in previous visits to the island.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

1st Guest

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
100% HAPPY! Michelle Perea Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Review Submitted September 27, 2011 Date of Stay July 24, 2011 We have a lot of experience with vacation rentals. I must say this is the one that we are 100% satisfied with. Loved the furnishings,plush carpet, air conditioning, washer & dryer in unit, grounds, and most of all "it was very clean". Another positive factor is one of the the owners is located in town, not thousands of miles away. So if there is anything you need you deal directly with some one and not having to leave voicemails and wait for calls back. I would highly recommend this for anyone. There is enough room for a family of 4 to be very comfortable. The complex has 2 different pools,jacuzzi and BBQ areas. More than enough space! Once again, The unit was VERY CLEAN! Michelle
business
$1700/Mo. to Stay in a Beautiful & Clean Condo in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360545vb
(808)987-9813 or (416)221-9485
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hilo, Hawaii, USA
5

100% HAPPY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have a lot of experience with vacation rentals. I must say this is the one that we are 100% satisfied with. Loved the furnishings,plush carpet, air conditioning, washer & dryer in unit, grounds, and most of all "it was very clean". Another positive factor is one of the the owners is located in town, not thousands of miles away. So if there is anything you need you deal directly with some one and not having to leave voicemails and wait for calls back.
I would highly recommend this for anyone. There is enough room for a family of 4 to be very comfortable. The complex has 2 different pools,jacuzzi and BBQ areas. More than enough space!
Once again, The unit was VERY CLEAN!
Michelle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our unit to be very clean and beautiful. We were very pleased to have you and your family as our guest and I invite you again to stay in our unit on your next vacation to Kailu-Kona, Hawaii.
Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1