Swannanoa cabin rental - A beautiful place to get away from it all.
A beautiful place to get away from it all.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Swannanoa Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4 - 6

Peacefully situated on a hill surrounded by trees. Fully equipped cabin for a stress free vacation. Beautiful walks in the neighborhood with breathtaking views. Great deck with hot tub, grill and table for outdoor dining. Spiral staircase to a

kid haven - twin beds with reading lights come with their own sock monkey! Reading nook with plenty of books and toys for kids to enjoy. New furnishings and wood burning stove make for a really cozy retreat. Bring a good book or borrow one of ours - you won't want to leave!

18 Reviews of Property 360377 in Swannanoa, North Carolina

Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
average rating of 4.928571 based on 18 reviews
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
nc
5

delightful homebase spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have used VRBO around 10 times when we rented this cabin. We have NEVER had a bad experience and we surely did not this time either. Jennifer is very easy to get in touch with. We exchanged many emails and she always replied promptly. The cabin was exactly what I expected. It is very close to both Asheville and Black Mountain yet it is tucked out of the way for perfect solitude. It is clean, neat, organized and everything you could need is there. I always travel with travel tin candles in case a place has any funky and/or unfamiliar odors especially musty, damp or animal smells. The candles were not lit at all since there was no need. I could smell all the bedding was freshly laundered and everything was quite perfect. We enjoyed several nighttime soaks in the hot tub with our binoculars to see the beautiful stars. Don't hesitate to stay here we were not disappointed and would rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin is really cute and well located. It has everything you could need inside, and a great hot tub on the deck. It is an easy drive to Asheville or Black Mountain, but you feel away from it all when at the cabin. The owner is great to work with too. I definitely would return!
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
5

Couldn't have been happier

Couldn't have been happier
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was in charge of choosing a rental for 6 of us for our stay in the Asheville area. Everyone (including myself) was very impressed with my choice of cabin!! We had an amazing experience both scheduling the rental and actually during our stay. Jennifer was great to work with and very accommodating. The beds were cozy and though we only stayed two nights, the kitchen was much better stocked than the beach rental we later stayed at for a week. The hot tub was a big hit- you could see hundreds of stars in from it at night! The cabin was everything we were looking for, and the price couldn't be beat. Thanks Jennifer! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
5

Cozy & Charming

Cozy & Charming
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I just came home from a weekend in Asheville, and we were so lucky to have found this rental. It was private and peaceful with all of the amenities we could possibly need and more. It is decorated just like I would have decorated it myself - we couldn't get over how cute it was, and we're already talking about when we can go back! It was a great weekend!
Owner's Response: Awesome! Our goal is to charm you into coming back time and time again :)
Thanks for the kinds words. Jen and Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
Chicago, IL
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had a favorite vacation rental in the mountains that was sold. What a stroke of luck that we chose this rental. It is everything it claims and more. Such attention to detail in decorating and making sure guests have everything they need. Very cozy and immaculately clean. Great location to easily get to many day trips. Owner was super nice to communicate with. The deck and hot tub; total peace and relaxation. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Amazing! This has been our second time here, and we had (another) great time with our two dogs, Lady and Minnie. My sister, brother, and parents all loved relaxing in the hot tub and snoozing by the fireplace. We also enjoyed the art studios, the Asheville Brewing Company
and going up the mountains. This is the perfect cabin and we will surely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Happy New Year!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Happy New Year! We can't think of a better place to "ring" in the New Year! You have a beautiful cabin and we hope to make this a yearly tradition. We were hoping to have a
"bear encounter", but the view of the stars from the hot tub was our favorite mountain experience. We wish you a wonderful 2012!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful cabin! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even though it felt too short. Loved how
close it was to Asheville too. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
5

cabin stay in november

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
awesome place! my girlfriend and I went there for a weekend and it was perfect. highly recommended, we are already talking about when our next trip there will be. thanks Jennifer
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hip Little Cabin on the Hill with Hot Tub & Wi-Fi/ Fantastic Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360377
+1 8439060303
Swannanoa Asheville Area
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
5

Perfect Cabin in the Mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is the perfect cabin for a mountain vacation. Private, cozy, clean and just an all around great place to relax and be with nature. Our last day we saw a Bear about 40 yards away in the woods. Amazing!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3