Charleston house rental - Your Home Away from Home...
Your Home Away from Home...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Charleston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

A beautifully restored cottage situated in the heart of downtown Charleston. Fully furnished with two good sized bedrooms each with private bath and walk-in closet. Great floor plan with an abundance of light and cathedral ceilings in the living and kitchen area. Flat screen television, wireless internet, full chef’s kitchen and washer/dryer for your convenience. All linens are provided including beach towels, and bikes for your leisure as well.

Great outdoor living spaces include a stone patio with teak table and gas grill in the rear of the property and a private porch off of the master bedroom. Fine dining, art galleries, designer boutiques and antique shopping on King Street are just two blocks away.

Great Locals' spots just a few blocks away

39 Rue de Jean

Coast Bar & Grill

Basil Thai Restaurant

Pan e Vino

Monza Pizza

FISH

Saturday morning farmers market and crafts fair April - December

Charleston Museum

Historic Charleston's Aiken - Rhett house

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

A total renovation on a beautiful historic home and carriage house that sat empty for years. With months of work and lots of love the carriage house has become a nice little get away.

We are happy to help with recommendations on things to see, places to eat, and fun things to do. We have had nothing but positive feedback on the comfort and location of our cottage. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

59 Reviews of Property 232857 in Charleston, South Carolina

Charleston Carriage House
average rating of 5.0 based on 59 reviews
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Florida
5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
so close to everything. Owner came and met us asked if we needed anything. Place was jus like it looked in the photos. One-half blocks to free trolley which took you up King. Took Gray Line bus tour of the city and well worth it. If you are looking for a place to stay close to everything, book this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Newburyport, Mass
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just leaving this cottage after 4 terrific weeks. We loved our time in charleston - terrific small city - and this was a wonderful home to return to everyday. We ate out - lots of terrific restaurants close by. We ate in - well equipped and pleasant kitchen. The king size bed was very comfortable with tempurpedic mattress - now I want one at home! There were just the 2 of us with our dog and the fenced in garden was a real asset. We had guests several times and there's ample room, with the guest room having its own bath. The owners are lovely people - pleasant and accommodating. And to top it all - there's private parking in a gated driveway. All in all, this is a terrific place, and we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The cottage worked so well for my husband, myself, son and his wife and son. The photos are up to date with how the cottage looks. The property was clean, very comfy, and close to many attractions.
I used Kira's recommendations for restaurants and they were excellent. Kira answered all my questions in a timely manner and was very helpful. You can not go wrong if you stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Fuquay-Varina, NC
5

MissinItAlready!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I rented this fabulous cottage for the week of our 20th Anniversary - it was PERFECT! As nice as the photos are, they truly don't do the place justice. We love Charleston but our accomodations were so wonderful, some days it was hard to break away. The location is great - so close to The Charleston Museum, Joseph Manigault House and many other sites. The owners recommended the restaurant Coast and we went on their recommendation - wonderful food!! Overall it was truly a perfect week - we can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Chicago
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We went to Charleston for Thanksgiving this year and stayed at the Carriage House. It was very comfortable, bedrooms were good size and walking distance to everything. We cooked Thanksgiving Dinner (bought a cooked turkey) and it worked out great- well equipped and 7 of us ate dinner in the house. Kira and Dewey were very helpful and we would highly recommend renting this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We travel with another couple and our small dogs. This was the perfect place for us. It was convenient to everything, beautifully appointed, and so comfortable. The renovation pictures are amazing. With 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, there was plenty of room and privacy, too. The kitchen is gorgeous and had everything one could possibly need. Our dogs loved the fenced yard and the owner's dog, too. I highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Walled Lake, MI
5

Charming Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My daughter and I loved our stay in the cottage house! From the minute we walked in, we could tell how well cared for it was. It was clean, comfortable and charming.
The location was perfect for walking to downtown Charleston, which we did every evening for dinner, sightseeing, and shopping.
I would definitely recommend the cottage house to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Charleston.
Kira & Dewey were fantastic to work with---we definitely hope to stay again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Minnesota
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I recently stayed here for our 25th anniversary trip. It was absolutely lovely, I can't think of anything that wasn't already thought of. The house is impeccably clean and well decorated and it was wonderful to come home to after a long day's walking around town. The photos are completely accurate (it actually looks even better than the photos). The kitchen is well appointed, lacking for nothing (although we didn't cook). The neighborhood is quiet and close to some great restaurants and the museum. Parking was not a problem, although we didn't need to drive often. It really felt like a home, not a hotel. Absolutely feel confident in making this your choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Pickens, SC
5

Great Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We rented this cottage to have room to spread out over the weekend for our daughter's wedding. Instead of us trying to get 4 people ready in a hotel room with a hairstylist and photographer, we had more than enough room to spread out. We were able to park right at the door thanks to off street parking (and in Charleston....what a HUGE plus). We had a great time the first night with our daughter and new son-in-law just hanging out and playing scrabble and the second night was spent with our girls...kind of a last hurrah before we added a son. The kitchen was gorgeous with beautiful countertops and very nice appliances. Having 2 bathrooms was a lifesaver the morning of the wedding. The location was ideal, just a few minutes by car to anywhere we wanted to go and close enough to walk when we needed the exercise. The photo album of the construction history of the lovely main house and cottage are a must see when you stay. It is very apparent a lot of time, effort, caring and talent went into the remodel of this truly "Charleston" home. You absolutely can not go wrong staying here. It was a wonderful place that just added to the fond memories we have of the weekend our daughter got married. We will most definately be back and who knows...in a few years may even bring our grandchildren with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charleston Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232857vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Westchester, New York
5

Perfect Place to Stay in Charleston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The carriage house appeared exactly as pictured on this site. It comes with everything you need and is in the center of it all. We were able to enjoy the local sites downtown, tour nearby plantations, and take in Folly Beach. Every meal was great- whether we cooked in the kitchen or stopped by a local place. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The cottage beats any hotel. We would definitely return again. Thanks Kira and Dewey!

-Dana and Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4