Jekyll Island house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jekyll Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 14)

Just Remodeled And Only Two Weeks Left For Summer 2011!!!

This exquisite Two Story, 6 Bedroom/4 Bathroom OCEAN FRONT cottage features spacious living areas, a SCREENED IN POOL and a beautifully landscaped yard.

The upstairs balcony and sundeck are perfect for lounging or enjoying the magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Downstairs features tumbled limestone floors throughout. State of the Art Kitchen is a cook's dream with Granite Counter Tops, Stainless Steel Appliances, limestone floors & backsplash. The screened pool area includes: Wrought iron dining table seating 6, Single & Double Lounge Chairs all complete with comfortable, sunbrella cushions, outdoor shower & gas grill.

THIS IS THE LARGEST OCEANFRONT RENTAL HOME on Jekyll Island & with the new renovation, you won't find a better place to call home during your vacation.

Amenities include: direct beach access, a Swimming pool, Six TV’s (Five are Flatscreens) & DVDs, 2 Fireplaces, Full Laundry Room, High Speed Wireless Internet, Cable including premium movie channel package, Gas Grill, temporary membership during rental period to the Beachview Club's Pool & Hot Tub & Beach access, 4 bikes & so much more!!!

Optional Amenities: daily house keeping services, golf cart rentals, linen & towel services.

Downstairs includes:

*1 Queen Bedroom & Full Bathroom

*Kitchen, Bar & Breakfast room

*Dining Room, Living Room, Family Room

*Upstairs includes:

*1-Master Suite w/ King Bed & Full Bathroom (Jetted Tub & Separate Shower)

*1-Twin Room with Two Twin Beds (ocean view)

*1-Queen Room (Ocean view & Balcony)

*1-Queen Room with Two Queen Beds (Ocean view & Balcony)

*1-Twin Trundle bed room- two twins total

*2-Full Bathrooms

*1-Laundry Room (Washer, Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board)

*Upstairs Den with pullout queen sofa bed

All About Jekyll Island:: Jekyll Island was the winter home for the wealthiest families in America during the Gilded Age. Since 1947 the Island has been owned by the State of Georgia. For this reason, it remains timeless in many ways. Jekyll Island is still a quaint little village where traffic and stress are rarely found. On the island you will enjoy golf plenty, a fantastic water park, historic homes & shops, a full service marina, bike & walking paths, excellent dining, Putt Putt Golf, fishing on the beach or pier, horse back riding, and of course all that goes along with the magnificent Atlantic Ocean and beach.

Visit the GEORGIA SEA TURTLE CENTER where you can explore exhibits on sea turtle conservation, rehabilitation, and their amazing journey from egg to adulthood. School field trips, public programs, and special events will highlight Georgia’s unique coastal ecosystem and the mysterious world of these ancient reptiles.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 360313 in Jekyll Island, Georgia

Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
5

Great Place for family Trip!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this house to be a wonderful place to spend the week with family.
It was beautiful and everyone loved being together. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed our time in this very large home! It was wonderful to have all of the space for just six of us. We could come together in the large "community areas"... but also have places to get away when we needed time alone. It was nice to be able to walk right out to the beach and around the neighborhood. The home and the age of it gave us more of an appreciation for the challenges of maintaining a large residence. We were content with the condition of things since we were paying off-season rates. The water pressure was not great... but overall provided a fun holiday and there would have been room for a few more people without feeling crowded. Jimmy was very responsive and easy to work with... definitely appreciated the information he provided and the ease of the transaction. We enjoyed the 4-H Tidelands Nature Center (near the water park on the island)... the center has a great exhibit building that has loads of information about the wildlife in the area and has live animals and a touch tank. We went on a kayak tour in the marsh that was also informative and fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
5

Mso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfection! A lovely, bright, sunny, expansive and easy home for our 3 generation family to relax and be with each other in. It had everything we could possibly need. A beautiful, natural island with wildlife, awesome trees, beautiful beaches, great food, historical interest....wonderful for biking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
5

Jekyll House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was just right for our family of 10 and enough space for a family gathering. The pool was a hit with the young family members.
My only issue was with the kitchen. The kitchen faucet was not connected well, I had to purchase
dish towels, ( it would be helpful to have them included in the linens) and the dishwasher was not allowing the soap door to open.
All fixable and minor.
We really enjoyed the house and would use it again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
5

Fantastic Week!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house for my parents 50th wedding anniversary! Our entire extended family stayed comfortably in this gorgeous home...property was beautiful and well appointed...steps to the pristine beach!! The rental manager was super and quickly resolved any questions we had. Loved the local fish market in Brunswick. During our stay we rented an Electric Red Bug Car ...such a fun way to explore the picturesque island. The four bikes at our disposal were used every day...a good time was had by all!! This property did not disappoint...Truly looking forward to returning soon....
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Dummerston, VT
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a week making many memories in this wonderful house. We had three generations together (17 of us from 2-65) and there was plenty of space for everyone. The upper deck and family room were spacious and fun. The proximity to the beach and the beach club was so helpful with little ones and we appreciated the availability of the heated pool at the club since it was still a bit cool for the pool at the house (although some of the adventurous ones used it.. We made good use of the bikes and cooked on the grill many evenings. The island is beautiful and the dolphin tour was a high point for everyone. My husband and I went out for lunch at the Courtyard at Crane and it was excellent. We found shopping at the Publix in Brunswick had a good selection and was just a bit further than the Winn Dixie. This is a great place for a big family gathering with a variety of activities for all ages. Some of the group played golf. Would have liked to stay longer and would love to visit again.

A few suggestions would be for more recycling bins and improving the dishwasher. We figured out that the dispenser did not open many times, so we just didn't close which resulted in clean dishes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Dublin, Ohio
5

Perfectly Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family has vacationed on Jekyll for over 40 years. Over the years we have rented many different homes but this one takes the cake. The house and its modern amenities accomodated our group perfectly. Enough space for everyone to sleep comfortably and to dine together. The interior was as breathtaking as the exterior. The beautiful renovation, the size of the home, and the amenities were perfect for our large group and more than justified the rental fee. All communications I had with the owner were timely and very helpful. I would recommend this property without hesitation. Thanks so much and hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
4

Beachview

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Beachview and had very few complaints. We did have trouble with the icemaker and had to buy ice from the store.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Beaufort,SC
5

What a wonderful space for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent our wedding weekend here in Oct 2009 -- I can't believe we found it online-it was such gem then and I'm so glad to see they've renovated! We are looking to bring our family and friends back. It holds such wonderful memories for us and we look forward to many memories to come! It is the best place on the island and I grew up here so I should know!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachview Cottage-Oceanfront 6BR/4BA W/ Pool -Just Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360313
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Brentwood, TN
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was a wonderful experience. The bike trails, the beach and the pool helped to give something fun for everyone in our group. The house was big, spacious and very nice. We will be returning!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3