Lewis and Clark Lake house rental - Your Lake Home
Your Lake Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lewis and Clark Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

Gorgeous lake home overlooking the beautiful Lewis and Clark Lake . Stunning 50+mile view of the lake will astound. Completely outfitted vacation home with everything you could want: Full kitchen, extra refrigerator, satellite TV, DVD player, indoor-outdoor stereo, hot tub for 8 people, huge wrap around deck overlooking the lake, 2 acres of land, plenty of yard for lawn games, 2 block walk to the lake or drive 1.5 mile to the fantastic Weigand Marina for boating and public beach.

Lewis and Clark Lake situated on the Nebraska-South Dakota border is absolutely gorgeous! It is 2.5 miles wide and 25 miles long with breathtaking cliffs that provide great wind protection.

The home is very private being at the top of a hill and overlooking most of the lake. This is a lake home that you will want to make yours year after year. Looking to start a new family tradition? You may have found it.

4 Reviews of Property 360246 in Lewis and Clark Lake, Nebraska

Your Lake Home on Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Your Lake Home on Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360246
+1 4027142662
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
Utah, USA
5

What a view! A bald eagle every morning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is our favorite rental on Lewis and Clark lake that we have found so far. There are other places available to rent in this same area (Kohles Acres), but none that we have found have this killer view. We spent a weeks worth of sunrises on the porch and like clockwork every morning a bald eagle soared right over the house on its way to go fishing, just like the fishers in their boats on the lake.

We also loved the rental rate. What a deal for a whole week! We got a great view and a great deal. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a Lewis and Clark lake rental. The house is exactly as described and there is a caretaker just down the hill more than willing to provide any help needed.

Can't wait to do it a again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Lake Home on Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360246
+1 4027142662
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

A PERFECT GET-AWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
AWESOME!!! I would definitely stay at this home again. I went with a group of ladies and we had fun shopping in Yankton (especially Head2Heels), cooking together (great kitchen-has everything you need), enjoying the view (amazing sunsets), hiking, and relaxing (hot tub, fire pit, games, deck time).

This house is very clean and would work well not only for a group of adults, but also families. It's a great floor plan. The common space works well and the bedrooms feel private. Kids will love the buffalo head. The photos are very accurate.

This home is close enough to Omaha for a weekend away. It's so different from the city that you can easily relax.
Owner's Response: Glad you had fun! I hear it's an annual event.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Lake Home on Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360246
+1 4027142662
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

I love this lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful lake house on the gorgeous Lewis and Clark Lake.

The property is perched high above the rest of the community providing an absolutely stunning view of the entire Lewis and Clark Lake.

The house is very roomy and the grounds are well-maintained. My favorite amenity of the entire property is the enormous deck overlooking the lake. This is the perfect spot to reminisce with friends and family over a few drinks as you witness one of the best sunsets of your life. The property also has a hot tub! Be sure and take a dip at night. You won't believe the sky as the stars light up the night sky.

The area is really perfect for any person. The beach is only a few yards away. If you have a boat, the marina is a mile or so. There are plenty of hiking trails and biking/running/walking spots. Tons of places to entertain the kids – go carts, mini golf, ect. About a mile down the road is the bar/restaurant CJ’s, a truly hidden treasure of Americana. There was almost too much for us to do.

Lastly, the entire renting process, from start to finish, was effortless. The owners provided flawless customer service. They have a caretaker nearby that allows for seamless check-in and check-out. I felt comfortable knowing that if I had any issues, the caretaker lived nearby.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this place is a must. We will absolutely be back next year. I can’t recommend it enough!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Lake Home on Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360246
+1 4027142662
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

Lewis and Clark Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I loved every minute of the stay. The views from the expansive windows were stunning. Who would have thought there would be views like this in Nebraska. The setting sun illuminated the rocks on the opposite shore of the lake and they looked like they were aflame with color. The quiet and serenity were a most welcome change from the city. The house was well appointed with everything you would need for a very enjoyable stay. Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1