Carrabassett Valley house rental - A look at the 2 story great room & fireplace from the outside
A look at the 2 story great room & fireplace from the outside
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Carrabassett Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Luxurious 4 bedroom house on the Sugarloaf golf course. Enjoy privacy, spacious accommodations, top quality furnishings, fine bedding and a crackling fire in our great room fireplace. Cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors, pool table, and awesome views of Sugarloaf mountain complete the package.

Shuttle to super quad chair stops directly in front of house. Shuttle departs every 20 minutes on weekends and holidays and is on call weekdays.

Separate TV room and pool table area in walk out basement give kids plenty of space to roam around.

8 Reviews of Property 360118 in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
5

Beautiful home, perfect location, great owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home was exactly as advertised, beautiful inside and out. It was clean, organized and spacious. Plenty of room for the 8 of us that stayed. The location made it perfect for a golf weekend away. When I head up north again I won't even consider staying anywhere else!
Thanks!
-Matt
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
5

Fine place to stay. Fine gem in mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property was in every way better than imagined. No puffery here! Lovely, Very clean home, well equipped kitchen, easy to relax in, home away from home. Resort offers activities and area offers great outdoor life. Owners responsive and accommodating. Nothing shabby here. Wish we could have remained longer. Great place. Thanks for making it available, visitors from Connecticut.
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
5

Belle semaine de Relâche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellente endroit pour rester et très près de la montagne, avec service de navette très efficace (10 min suivant l'appel).

j'y retournerais sans hésiter. je le recommande fortement.

Propre et spacieux.

Merci aux propriétaires. Thanks you owners..
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was exactly what was described. Perfect for a small group going skiing. Thanks for having us. We had an amazing time!!
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
5

Nice stay at Sugarloaf house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I have been renting houses/condos at Sugarloaf for awhile now, and always stay somewhere different. I was hoping to find a place that was on the mountain, affordable, and luxurious that we could stay at every year. I am happy to say that those attributes were found in Andy and Lisa's home, and I have already booked the same weekend for next year. Everyone loved the wood throughout the Great Room and we got a lot of use out of the fireplace.

I use homeaway all the time, and realize that dealing with helpful and prompt owners is as important as where you are staying. Andy and Lisa provided a guide with useful information long before I even got there, which really took the guesswork out of our stay.

If you want to stay in a beautiful home and work with professional and courteous owners, take my advice and stay at their place!

Brandon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Hawaii
5

Absolute 5 star Experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The vacation rental was absolutely amazing. No pictures or description can explain the experience and amenities this home offers. The home comes with a fridge, freezer, pantry and cupboards full of condiments and other foods (pasta, snacks, coffee, hot chocolate, etc) so you don't have to buy all the condiments and spices for such a short period of time. No need for bottled water, the tap is the best I've ever tasted! There are 3 thermostats so each set of rooms has it's own setting, they also have humidifiers and portable heaters. The home had great winter gear - clothing, skis, snowboard, snowshoes and sleds! Their backyard was the perfect setting for sledding and playing with snow.
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! The home is centrally located and minutes away from Sugarloaf, restaurants, stores and other activity centers. We didn't utilize the complimentary shuttle because getting to the mountain was so easy and close by with our own vehicles.
The living space in the home was spacious with luxurious furnishings in every room. With the open living room, kitchen and dining area, it made the Great Room a perfect area for large gatherings and fit the 8 of us comfortably. The basement was an awesome gaming area which included the pool table and video gaming station. This gave us more room and options to keep the movie watchers on one level and the noise makers on another.
I can't thank the homeowners enough for allowing our family and friends the opportunity to enjoy Sugarloaf and their first class accommodations. We stay at 5 star resorts and hotels around the world and will certainly stay at their home again if we ever head back to Sugarloaf. This has been a memorable winter/spring adventure for the first time snowboarders from Hawaii and Ohio. MAHALO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Boston, MA
5

Sugarloaf Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friends and I were very impressed with the Sanford's Sugarloaf house. It was beautiful, incredible location (shuttle service to and from mountain/local restaurants is especially convenient), very clean & comfortable… includes all the amenities that you would need. The main living room/kitchen area is gorgeous and spacious with an awesome fireplace (plentiful stock of wood) and excellent decorated furnishings. After a fantastic day of skiing there is plenty to do in the house which has a supply of many types of games, video games, and even a pool table - or you can just simply relax by the fire. The bedrooms are cozy especially the extremely comfy beds. The owners are friendly, welcoming and they keep their vacation house in immaculate condition. It was such a wonderful ski weekend!! We all wished our stay could have been longer!! Thank you and hope to see you golfing in the summer and/or skiing next winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On Mountain, Luxurious 4-Bedroom House - Village on The Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360118
+1 207 2331493
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Massachusetts
5

Sugarloaf House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This house is nicely furnished and is in new condition. Everyone found the beds VERY comfortable. Lots of room for our family with plenty of games to play, including billiards. Great location on the mountain. Highly recommended. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2