Indian Rocks Beach house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This relaxing, updated home offers the best of many worlds; privacy, proximity to the beach and easy access to any big-city amenity! The beach is less than a block away; all the restaurants, parks, shopping and entertainment Indian Rocks Beach offers can be had with a short walk or bike ride; and more serious shopping or entertainment is just a short drive away! The home is tastefully decorated and is quiet and comfortable. A wonderful oasis after a day of fun in the sun. The private backyard features a custom Pebbletec pool with a large sunshelf and a spillover spa. There are no backyard neighbors - backs to a nature preserve.

About Indian Rocks Beach: Indian Rocks Beach is a perfect place to take long, leisurely strolls, but if you're more athletic, nothing beats running on the beach. A children's park is a block away while a park with tennis courts, a playground, and a skateboard park is a short 5-block walk north. For the more adventurous, jet-ski rentals, boat rentals, para-sailing, fishing charters, dinner cruises and more can be found a few miles north in Clearwater Beach, or a few miles south at the world-famous John's Pass. A wide variety of dining can be found in IRB, from quick in-&-out sandwich shops, to casual offerings from places like 'Pajanos Pizzeria', the British Pub-styled 'Red Lion Pub', 'Keegan's' or 'Crabby Bills' to the more upscale 'TJ's', 'Guppy's', and 'Villa Gallache' to name just a few.

Keywords: house, home, pool, spa, private, pet, family

More Details
Hide Details

We are local owners, who lived in the house for more than five years. We had twins in Dec 2009 and converted the house to a vacation rental shortly after. We love sharing our home and wonderful city with others.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

We loved the neighborhood and beach when we lived here. Our nightly ritual was to take a glass of wine to the beach each night for sunset. Great way to end the day!

The house is updated, with granite and a built in wine cooler. Perhaps the best part of the house is the private backyard with spa, pool and fenced yard backing to a nature preserve full of mangroves and local wildlife (Great Blue Herons and more!)

We are happy to provide more pictures, just ask!

32 Reviews of Property 360076 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 32 reviews
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Konstanz, Germany
4

Perfect for a small Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent one month here and felt comfortable from day one. The kitchen is well-equipped, the beds very comfortable, the reading room and Florida Room are great for a little private space. We loved the pool and the hot tub and especially the privacy in the backyard. Spent most of our time there swimming, relaxing and making use of the gas grill. The hot tub was a treat on some of the chillier nights.The beach is just a short walk away and practically everything you need for the beach is in the garage ready to take in a small wagon. Although we cooked a lot at home, we did enjoy several restaurants. Dad's favorite was Crabby Bills. The owners are very responsive to any needs. The house itself is much more spacious than it looks from the front although both bathrooms are rather small and have bathtubs which made it a bit difficult for my 83 year old mother to get in and out but the owners did tell us this in advance.
All in all we had a wonderful vacation and would not hesitate a minute to recommend the house. Thank you Shelly and Jason for allowing us to enjoy your home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review. Most of our guests share that they end up choosing our home because of our positive reviews. We love that you feel it was a "home away from home".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our second visit to this house and hopefully not our last. The house is spacious and easily gave each of us privacy in our group of three adults and two children. Easy walk to the beach and easy drive to many spots. We were SO busy having fun/exploring the entire time we were there. Owners are very responsive to any concerns/questions and deposit was returned quickly. Pool is really nice and a great way to wind down after a busy day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for coming back to see us again! We love our repeat guests - after only 3 short years, we have 25% of our nights/year booked by returning guests.
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, OH
5

We had a fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved this home. The owners thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. The house was immaculate and the pool was perfect for our young children. The retractable canopy was perfect for having lunch outside in the shade. What was even better was that the house came with many amenities for children including two pack n' plays, several toys and children's books, a high chair and booster seat, and even beach toys. The beach wagon made it to easy to transport the kids, cooler and chairs to the beach. The location of this house is also fabulous. The beach is right down the street, about a 10 minute walk with a 2 and 4 year old. And the beach is not very crowded in this area, perfect for building sand castles and relaxing. The other thing we liked about this location was the playground at the end of the street and the Nature Preserve. We walked the Preserve in the mornings and saw beautiful birds and even dolphins! The kids loved going to the playground after dinner. Honestly, there is nothing we would change about this house and I can't imagine there is any place better to rent if you are looking for something in this area. We hope to return in the future! Thanks for the fabulous vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We remember what it is like to travel with some children and are happy that we can help cut down a bit of all the "stuff" needed.
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, OH
5

We had a fabulous stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved this home. The owners thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. The house was immaculate and the pool was perfect for our young children. The retractable canopy was perfect for having lunch outside in the shade. What was even better was that the house came with many amenities for children including two pack n' plays, several toys and children's books, a high chair and booster seat, and even beach toys. The beach wagon made it to easy to transport the kids, cooler and chairs to the beach. The location of this house is also fabulous. The beach is right down the street, about a 10 minute walk with a 2 and 4 year old. And the beach is not very crowded in this area, perfect for building sand castles and relaxing. The other thing we liked about this location was the playground at the end of the street and the Nature Preserve. We walked the Preserve in the mornings and saw beautiful birds and even dolphins! The kids loved going to the playground after dinner. Honestly, there is nothing we would change about this house and I can't imagine there is any place better to rent if you are looking for something in this area. We hope to return in the future! Thanks for the fabulous vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed comments. It seems that everyone uses reviews to make decisions nowadays and we appreciate the information you can provide to potential renters.

So glad you got good use of the baby items!
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Addlestone, UK
5

Very comfortable and well appointed property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I had arrived in Florida a week earlier and had stayed in hotels in Miami, Key West and Naples before ending our visit at Indian Rocks Beach.
We were able to gain access to the property earlier than usual as we arrived on a Sunday. On arrival, we found the property spotlessly clean and ready for us. As it was just the two of us staying at the property, we had plenty of space to spread out.
Like many other visitors, we alternated between eating in and eating out. There's a good Publix store about a 10 minute drive away that stocks everything you need. The kitchen area is large and there's plenty of room to prepare meals.
The pool was clean and well maintained. We used the hot tub once. The gas bbq was a nice addition to the pool area, and we used that a couple of times.
The Wi-Fi worked well - which is so important.
The beach is just at the end of the road, and there are showers so that you can wash off sand before you get back indoors.
Overall, a very pleasant 6 days at Indian Rocks. Thank you Jason & Shelly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it!!
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kill Devil Hills, NC
5

Perfect for a comfortable getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very clean and comfortable!!! Short walk to the beach and the pool was perfect!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Farmington, MN
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, myself and our 5 children had a wonderful experience at the house. We loved everything about it. The beds were comfortable. The kids loved the pool. With a range of kids from 1 -15 it was a perfect pool for the older ones to lay out and the younger ones to reach the bottom in certain spots. They had everything we needed for our baby so that was a huge help. The closet in the master bedroom was big enough to put the pack n play in. The owners answered all my questions I had before our trip and I had a lot. We ate all our meals at the house and they had plenty of dishes, pots and pans, ect. Very close to Clearwater beach to do some shopping. And the ocean by the house was perfect. Not busy at all. Very clean and flat so I was able to run on the beach daily. We loved walking there every night to watch the sunset. The park by the house was perfect for the kids. And the neighborhood was very clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend this house to friends and families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review and we are glad you got use of the baby stuff. We travelled with 11 mo old twins once and decided we needed to provide as much as possible for families with infants.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time at Indian Rocks Beach. The house is wonderful - and neighborhood seems to be near everything. We had adults and children in our party and we all had a spot to "get away" from the group - the pool could not be nicer. We had such a great time. When not enjoying the pool or the bbq we explored local parks, sunset at the beach, Pirate Tour at Johns Pass, saw alligator, pelicans, dolphins, owls and enjoyed some family time.

Hoping to book another trip next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed the pool and neighborhood. We'd love to host you again...we offer a repeat guest discount too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kill Devil Hills, NC
5

The best of the best!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I've rented alot of homes in my lifetime but this one tops the list. Very clean, comfortable and spacious!!! We rented the home so our family could come together for a week since my brother lives in Florida, I live in North Carolina and our parents live in Pennsylvania. This was the perfect place to do it. Nice short walk to the beach which is beautiful!!! The neighborhood is very nice and quiet. Nice nature preserve boardwalk and playground very close!!! The pool and hot tub were gorgeous. My 3 year old son did not want to get out of the pool and he absolutely loved the children's books and toys. This home has every amentity that you could need. The owners and Ally in charge of the cleaning crew were extremely helpful and make sure you have what you need. We spent most of the time at the house and took two day trips. As you can tell from this review, I would HIGHLY recommend this home for any type of get away and hope to visit it again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our kids are almost three and we can't get them out of the pool either!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean, Contemporary, Walk to the Beach in Indian Rocks Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360076vb
+1 7274529984
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Beach Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This a great house with plenty of amenities and lots of space. We rented from the 18th-25th of August and would absolutely go back. The pool and hot tub setup is first class, and the yard is extremely private. This house gives many options for lounging, as it has a very open and unique floor plan. We loved the Florida room which not only had great furniture but a flat screen tv on the wall. Jason and Shelly were very accommodating with all of our needs and we were greated with a rental ready home and a bottle of wine. The beach is just a four minute walk, and our 2yr old loved the park at the end of the street. Clearwater Beach is just a 15 min ride with tons of restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend this home!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our twins are two as well and we just returned from a quick weekend at the house. We must have spent at least 3 hours total at the park in 2 days. :-)