Belfast cottage rental - Back of cottage
Back of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Belfast Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Surfside cottage sits just 100 feet from the high tide mark. This is rare along the coast and allows you to experience both the spectacular views of the ocean, and the sound of the coast. Relax to the sound of the surf, loons and harbor bell and watch lobster boats pass by. Plenty to do right at the cottage; spend the day on the beach, bring your kayaks and set out right from the beach, spend time with your kids in the playing field or sit and read a book on the patio or front room. Watch seals and loons from the cottage. Young's Lobster Pound for lobsters in the rough is 3 minutes away. It is also centrally located for day trips; 1 hour 15 minutes to Acadia National Park, 25 minutes to Camden, 40 minutes to Rockland, and 5 minutes to Belfast center.

This adorable coastal cottage was rebuilt in 2010.

8 Reviews of Property 360061 in Belfast, Maine

Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

A lot of fun in that paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We passed 4 days in Belfast... not enough! The breathtaking view, the beautiful and clean cottage, everything was perfect. Kids had a lot of fun at low tide, they have found many treasures! Kind persons to talk on the beach, peaceful place... We also visit the Acadia National Park, a fabulous place to see!
Owners always take the time to answer our questions and they provide us a lot of informations and things to do.
Thank you Fran and Ellen to share youre wonderful paradise!
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Most delightful seaside cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
An adorable, very clean and newly, tastefully decorated cottage with beautiful view of the ocean. Alot of attention to the amenities and an extensive information packet provided by the owner was very much appreciated. Although it rained for our 4 day vacation, it was lovely to relax with nice music, the gas fireplace, good books, tea and the beautiful view including seals and loons. A short drive to Belfast proper included great shops, quaint movie theater, and terrific food at the Belfast Coop.. The road to town also included enjoyable visits to Mainely Maine Pottery and The Lupine Cottage. Overall a lovely stay, inspite of the weather. We are already planning our next year's visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

THe Way Life Should Be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Dear Fran, By far the best place I have ever visited in Maine. Thank you for providing such a lovely cottage. The views just blew me away with the ever changing light and wild life. I was able to start 2 paintings,visit nearby towns and so easy to get to Bar Harbor. Thank you again and I hope we can come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Wonderview!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The title shows the most beautiful part of staying in this cottage: a gorgeous view! We loved the small house which is comfortable, well maintained, clean and tastefully decorated.

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxed stay with many nice places to visit (Camden, Rockland) and good opportunities for day trips (Acadia National Park, whale watching in Bar Harbor): we highly recommend the oceanview cottage.

We came all the way from the Netherlands and the owner took a lot of effort to answer our questions about what to expect etc. Also the people from the nearby information centre were very kind and helpful.

Moniek Janssen and 3 teenagers (who loved the free wifi :)), Netherlands
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A truly wonderful cottage right on the beach . We could only stay four nights but would have liked to stay longer and will certainly be back if we can get back to Maine . The property was , if anything , better than as described on the Home Away website - within walking distance of Papa J's pub/restaurant , a Chinese restaurant/takeaway and the visitor centre .
Belfast is a quaint Maine port and is about 3 miles away , whilst Acadia (beautiful Coastal area) is about an hour's drive away . For those interested in retail therapy , Freeport is about an hour away in the other direction . In all , we had a wonderful time .

Helen & Dave Naylor
Rochdale
UK
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Great place to stay in Belfast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I have stayed ther in the fall for the past two years The cottage feels new and is very clean and comfortable. It has great views of the bay and easy access to the beach. It is in a great location that is quiet, but also an easy drive to the shops in Belfast. I like to visit Camden Hills State Park and Acadia while I am there.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Perfect cottage by the sea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This cottage was absolutely adorable. It couldn't have been more perfect. Super clean, tastefully decorated, amazing views, and easy drives to Belfast, Camden, and Acadia. Can't wait to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront Cottage in Belfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360061
+1 207 370-4354
Belfast MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Mid-Coast Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We absolutely loved our stay in this cottage. It was so comfortable and clean. The view is magnificent. When the weather was nice we sat outside. When the weather was less than perfect we had front row seats inside to gaze out over the Penobscot Bay and enjoy the scenery. Location is ideal. It's close to town, shopping and an endless assortment of activities. We're looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6