Cap Estate villa rental - View of the Atlantic and neighbouring Island of Martinique.
View of the Atlantic and neighbouring Island of Martinique.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
Four Bedroom Villa with spectacular views and ideal for a relaxed island life.

Featured on the television series Tropical Lifestyles and Island Life Magazine, this beautiful villa is located at #14 Mount Hardy, Cap Estate on the Island of St. Lucia. Perched on the mountain ridge the villa has a lovely view of the neighbouring Island Martinique and the Atlantic Ocean. The villa consist of four bedrooms and four and a half bathrooms with an open plan. It's child friendly, with a playgound in the front yard and a gate that closes off the pool area from the veranda. The villa has a large great room which houses the kitchen, dining and living room. Open air showers with a stunning view of the tropical stars at night ensuits each bedroom. All the bedrooms are airconditioned. It contains all mordern appliances including a refridgerator with water and ice dispenser. The backyard has it's own natural lily pond and a gazebo for visitors who wish to meditate,find the perfect yoga position or simply relax. Lucky visitors may even have the opportunity to pick their own tropical fruits such as fresh coconuts, sour sop, passion fruits and wax apple, when in season, just to name a few of what can be found growing in the backyard. Owned by one of the Islands most well known Interior Designers and televison personalities, Cathy Walker and her husband Martin, this villa is truly a home away from home. The villa is located less than 5 minutes drive from St. Lucias only 18 hole Golf Course and less than 10 minutes from shopping, fine dinning, spa treatments and entertainment. White tropical sandy beaches await visitors right around the corner and access to day trips and other activities are just a phone call away. Upon arrival a property manager will be there to greet guest and ensure that their needs are met. Visitors can have services such as personal chef, chauffeur, at home spa treatments and other speciality services arranged upon availability and request. The aim of the owners is to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Now based in Scandinavia, the owners know what it's like to long for their very own place in the sun and with this in mind they warmly open their doors so their guest can enjoy that same experience while visiting St. Lucia. This is truly a space for those of us who simply wish to have a relaxed, barefoot luxury experience on the tropical Island of St. Lucia. Enjoy.

I work as an Interior Design Consultant for one of Scandinavias largest interior design firms. We are a family of five with three very active kids. It's important that our home always feels warm and inviting no matter who our guest are. We love open spaces and the ability to enjoy spending time with each other.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2003

This property is a warm open space which makes anyone visiting feel instantly welcome. It is an open plan and ideal for relaxing and enjoying the view. One of the only properties in the area to have outdoor showers which ensuite each bedroom with complete security and privacy. The pool off to the side can be locked off from toddlers and is the perfect spot to cool down under the warm tropical sky. There are a variety of tropical fruit trees planted in the back yard along with a gazebo and natural lily pond. It is a short distance from all major activities but once at the villa you can very quickly start to feel the outside world slip away.

Very own natural lily pond. Tropical garden. An in house massuist or Chef can be arranged upon request. A rental vehicle or assistance in booking attractions, restaurants etc. can be arranged upon request.

6 Reviews of Property 3600571 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3600571
+1758 4671931
Cap Estate St Lucia
Where do you live?
5

Escape from winter, visit summer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We found a home away from home (and the deep winter cold of Ottawa) here in lovely St Lucia, overlooking the Atlantic and with a view of Martinique from the porch - magical.

Nothing but natural sounds, and wonderful sea breezes to keep you comfortable day and night. The outdoor showers were a lovely experience, and the spacious kitchen and great room provide a welcoming heart for the villa.

Outdoors, a lovely walled garden gave our toddler a wonderful place to explore and collect new treasures; the owner was kind enough to offer a car seat and a playpen with a good mattress to use as a bed for our little one while we were there.

A car or SUV is essential, and the gorgeous and quiet beaches of Pigeon Island National Park are only a short drive away, as are well-equipped grocery stores and restaurants.

The owners and their family in St Lucia made us really welcome, and could not have been kinder or more helpful - a real pleasure meeting all of them, and we hope to see them again in the future.
business
Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3600571
+1758 4671931
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

A true home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
An individual home with a lot of character in a superb setting where you can really get away from it all, yet you are just a short hop to the bustle of life, restaurants and shops in Rodney Bay.

It is very peaceful here, the noisiest thing is the wind from the sea, and you really feel fresh as it's so clean. Looking out at the lightening at night on the ocean was an event we'll remember for a long-time!

From the sun hitting the loungers by the pool, to sitting on the front looking out to Martinique with some fresh brewed coffee it is a wonderful home.

Well set out kitchen, spacious rooms and a decent wifi too meant we had all we needed.

The owner and their family in St Lucia are really friendly, thoughtful and helpful - they couldn't do enough for us and kept us stocked with locally made cake!

I'll plan a return trip for certain as it really was a place to escape from it all if you wanted to.
business
Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3600571
+1758 4671931
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Attractive, well-equipped villa, gardens, sea view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely villa in the Cap Estate. Being at the villa really felt like home from home, but in a wonderfully different setting compared to damp/grey England. You can tell a lot of thought has gone into making it a home and not just a another villa that is put together without love and care as can too often be found.

It was a joy to wake up there, and sit and look at Martinique in the distance and listen to the wind out on the porch as we did. Or watch the storm and lightning over the water as we also did one evening!

Whilst being away from it all in such a peaceful location (car is a necessity), it was also fantastic to have Rodney Bay and Gros Islet just a short drive away for the many restaurants, bars and supermarkets. A perfect setting for us.

Everyone the owner put us in touch with was extremely helpful and a true pleasure to meet.
business
Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3600571
+1758 4671931
Cap Estate St Lucia
BIM
5

Justice C

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Tranquillity, that's how I would describe this wonderful villa. Needed a sanctuary to escape to and was enticed into coming to St. Lucia with a friend who knew the owner. Arrived in the evening to the breath taking sight of lights across the sea only to be told that it was the neighbouring island of Martinique. A tour of the house revealed that each room had their own bath and rest rooms. The baths opened up to the stars which to me is ideally suited for a romantic evening with your loved one. Took a relaxing seat on the veranda to take in the fresh sea air and watch the lights across the sea (Martinique that is) and to be further surprised to see the lights of cars travelling over there. In the morning it was even more magnificent as I saw the greenery and spotted houses across the sea on the island. The house itself is beautiful and most relaxing. All amenities in place. Could not have asked for a more restful vacation, a home away from home. Thank you and looking forward to returning for some more R n R soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3600571
+1758 4671931
Cap Estate St Lucia
Houston, Texas, USA
5

Tropical Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had the pleasure of spending a week at this beautiful villa especially designed for those wanting a peaceful and relaxing environment with all the trappings of a true Caribbean haven.

The view of the expanse of deep blue water where the Atlantic ocean meets the Caribbean sea was breathtaking and peaceful and felt like a stone throw away from the patio. The outdoor shower attached to the bedrooms was very impressive, and I looked forward to my evening showers beneath the stars. I especially enjoyed the art deco style mixed with a little old world charm in the beautiful Island of St. Lucia.

This villa is perfect for everyone, couples, friends or family looking for a vacation that allows for the opportunity to truly enjoy intimacy and the offerings of a great Caribbean experience.

A rental SUV is recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Built on television as part of the TV show, Tropical Lifestyles.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3600571
+1758 4671931
Cap Estate St Lucia
New York/St. Lucia
5

We all had an awesome time, staying here was definitely the best remedy to forget our family ordeal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Definitely a home away from home. The ocean view is spectacular especially in the mornings and at sunset. This beautiful house is relaxing and brings out the romance in your life. The pool side is ideal for family time and socializing with friends!!! The living room, dining room and kitchen area is all combined with high ceilings creating a cool cozy atmosphere. The rainfall mural and soothing colors features a different theme in every room. Oh the Bathrooms!!! Each of the four bedrooms has a full bath with out door showers! Just imagine bathing at night in the moonlight or with the rain falling, it's great. The house is so cozy, I would love to buy it someday. The backyard area and overall surroundings is great for the children and adults to play; it also features a gazebo for entertainment. The area is private with a few neighbors. Overall this was one of the best weeks we had as a family, and it was the perfect remedy for us during the passing of a family member, it was great!! Enjoy
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway