Playa del Carmen condo rental - MY SON, JERICHO, SHOWS THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
MY SON, JERICHO, SHOWS THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury, comfort, and location of Casa Las Olas. Decorated with luxury finishes with a touch of the tropics, this condo exceeds all expectations. With a stunning view of the Caribbean, this condominium will leave you Breathless!!!

Casa Las Olas has been tastefully decorated with the finest of furnishings. This condo has been completely remodeled. Just take a look at the photos!

You want Location? You are right on the beach! You have your own personal balcony to enjoy the crystal clear view of the Caribbean. You will also enjoy the constant ocean breeze day or night.

Go down the stairs and enjoy the open air restaurant and bar, or take a stroll down 5th avenue and be amazed by all the restaurants, stores, bars and new mall. You will not find a better location than Casa Las Olas. Want to go to Cozumel? The ferry is a two minute stroll from your condo.

Casa Las Olas will comfortably sleep two adults and two children. The living room futon folds out into a full size bed. Sheets, pillows, and blankets are provided.

We supply the towels, bedding, satellite T.V., DVD Player, beach chairs, purified water and cleaning services for your convenience.

Please be advised this is a non- smoking unit !

WHY WAIT, ENJOY THE CARIBBEAN!! COME VISIT CASA LAS OLAS!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Hi my name is Sam , and I am the owner of 'Casa Las Olas'. I have been a Captain on the Fire Department in St.Louis County for twenty one years. I am a very proud single father of my son Jericho. We spend a lot of time in Playa Del Carmen and love every minute of it !

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

When looking to purchase a vacation home, I chose Playa Del Carmen , Mexico, because of its beautiful beaches, wonderful nightlife, , and its warm people. The location is fabulous ! You have Cancun to the north, Tulum to the south, and Cozumel to the east. If you are looking to shop, hang out on world class beaches, or do some spectacular diving or snorkeling it is all here !

'Casa Las Olas' , is located right on the beach ! No need to take a taxi , or walk for blocks to get to the beach . Just go downstairs and your toes are in the sand. You are right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants located on 5th avenue.

42 Reviews of Property 35995 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
average rating of 4.97561 based on 42 reviews
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Flexible owner, Clean and cozy place, Amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was great. The on-site management was very accommodating and the owner worked with our last-minute reservation. The unit was clean and the location is unbeatable. It is located in a SAFE place with on-site parking. The washer and dryer are a huge plus, too. I will be back in the next couple of months.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Aurora, Il
5

GREAT deal and I WILL stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This review is long overdue.
My wife and I stayed here and we LOVED it. It was our first time renting a condo as in the past we had always gone all inclusive. The location here is excellent and within walking distance of anything you could possibly need. Hundreds of restaurants, stores, clubs etc. The ferry also is right there so you can take the quick trip over to Cozumel easily and I would recommend it.
The condo is on the 2nd floor of the building that Senor Frogs is in. While I am not a big fan of that touristy establishment, I will say we had a few drinks there and it was nice to have it right downstairs.The noise was absolutely minimal and only on Saturday night did we really notice it at all.
Lastly, the balcony. This place is ON the beach. It's not set back so far you can barely see, or a side view where you just get a glimpse of sand. It's ON the beach!! It was just too awesome to be able to sit out there day or night and see and hear the ocean and people watch. The water and beach area were phenomenal right out front and we walked 1/2 mile south and it's all just beautiful and very swimmable beach.
Sam, the owner was very responsive to our many questions and we felt comfortable working with him. We will be calling him soon to book again for 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New York
4

Superb location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The location was fantastic, though a little bit hard to find at first. Comfortable and clean (except for the sliding door glass). All correspondence for renting and paying for the unit were handled quickly and efficiently. The only problem was with the on-site management. They were either non existent, both by phone or in person (lights on ...no one in the office) and when we finally reached them with a problem of a broken, unusable lounge chair it took them 4 days to remedy the problem. We were given several excuses as to why they couldn't replace the chair immediately (one being that they had to get permission from the owner to buy a new chair) until finally they took a chair from another unit and gave it to us! Would I stay here again? Probably as the location was great and sounds from Senor Frogs were minimal at best and I know not to expect any help from the on-site management if there is a problem.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Austin, texas
5

Our Hacienda away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My fiancee and I wanted to go and chill out since i work in the middle east and only home 3 months a year. I am very familiar with the Yucatan because i had worked there in 09' so looking to keep it within our budget and also feel like we were still spoiling ourselves, we chose this little Flat, and to our surprise, we eneded up extending by two days. Infact we are going back again in late November for another "decompressed" week.

The location is right in the middle of 5th ave and the Ferry to Cozumel, in the pulsing shopping and nightlight district of playa del carmen.... you really dont need a car, and cabs are inexpensive, if you want a car you can walk two blocks and theres a budget there you can rent from. The flat is on the second floor right over Senior Frogs but trust me you do not hear the music or comradere' at night, the wind takes the sound around the flat. its an amazing view... right on the beach with free beach chairs and volleyball, even a trampoline on the beach. The owner of the management company is great, and all the staff that work there at the onsite mgmt office are very accomodating. If you want a vacation that will not break the bank, give you a superior clean and well decorated, and comfortable place to stay.. you HAVE to go to Los Olas... ! We didnt think twice about it, we just said lets go.. and that was it.. we booked it straight away.

Oh i dont want to forget .. but there is a huge terrace that opens towards the beach and you can literally be in the kitchen mixing a drink and looking out over the beautiful tourquoise waters... and you can Grill and have romantic dinners on it .. it is massive and he has the cutest table and tall bar stools, we had most of our fun on that balcony... !

So pack your stuff and call Sam, he will surely share his wonderful home in Playa with him...

Loyal Guest,
Leslie & Todd Prince
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Costa Rica
5

Sam´s Place is Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Staying at Sam´s place was great.
The house was very clean and neat, the view to the ocean was great.
Listening to the music that came from Sr. Frogs was just excellent.
If your looking for a great vacation, with good restaurants, friendly people and to relax, this is the great place for you.
Thanks Sam for all your recommendations and for sharing your lovely house.
It was excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Kennewick, Washington
5

This is the ONE, you can stop looking now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I visited Playa over Christmas week 2011. Casa Las Olas was absolutely everything it was advertised to be. Walking distance to everything you want to do. We never even rented a car. There is a small cafe in the courtyard downstairs that is cheap and delicious, and the people are the nicest. If you are looking for a great Mexican vacation without all the flash of "modern" Cancun, travel only one hour south, to laid back Playa Del Carmen. You will be that much closer to one of the 7 wonders of the world, plus the ruins of Tulum and Koba are closer. You are only a short ferry ride away from Cozumel as well. Playa Del Carmen is the best town to stay on the "Mexican Riviera" and Sam's condo is a wonderful place in the middle of it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Coweta, OKlahoma
5

A Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
If your looking for a nice clean place to getaway, here it is. Sam is wonderful to deal with & very prompt to reply. His condo is very clean & comfortable. My husband & I just stayed there for our 30th anniversary. The ocean is just down a flight of stairs, also 5th Ave. is right there for all the souvenir shopping you could want. Restaurants are at 5th Ave. also. You can go the ocean & back upstairs for sandwichs or make them & have a beach picnic. The view is incredible. The ferry to Cozumel is steps away & Senor Frogs is right below. You can sit on the balcony & watch all the activities below, like volleyball, kids on the trampoline, soccer. They have jet skis to rent below & sky-diving if your into that.
Walmart is just a few blocks away, close enough to walk but we always take a taxi back with all the groceries. Tell them to take you to playacar phase one & get out by the Playacar Palace Hotel, & walk down to the left to the condo, very easy. We really enjoyed our stay at Sams & Jerichos place. They are very nice people & we will go back for another getaway for my husband & myself. Thanks Sam & Jericho for a great vacation Ed & Dee
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Atlanta GA
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I stayed here in November 2011 and we had a great time.Inside the condo is clean and well kept. The balcony could use a little work but the view and location make up for any detractors. I highly recommend this condo and I am already planning my next trip to Playa and this rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Burns Lake, BC, Canada
5

Absolutely Loved the Property and it's Location

Absolutely Loved the Property and it's Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Casa Las Olas is a triple threat: it is the best value, it is in the best location, and it is oceanfront! My husband and I are so happy with our choice of condos that we will stay at Casa Las Olas every time we are in Playa Del Carmen. The condo itself is clean, nicely decorated, and the king-sized bed is comfortable. We loved sitting on the veranda, enjoying the breeze of the ocean and the muted music that filtered up from Senior Frogs. The condo is a two minute walk to the bus station, a ten minute walk to a large grocery store, and seconds away from 5th avenue with 100's of shops and restraurants. We abosolutely loved the location. The booking process was easy and the owner prompt with responses and helpful information. If you decide to rent this condo, you've made the right choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Best Oceanfront Location and Sizzling Rates ' Casa Las Olas '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35995vb
+ 314 504 3712MISSOURI ,USA
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5

Location,Location,Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property was more than expected. No it did not have a stove (but had a hot plate to cook eggs burgers) . But if your looking for a prime spot in the middle of the action and right on the beach this place cant be beat. We were able to find dollar tacos and beers right down from the condo and the view was incredible. We bought groceries at the Mega and had fried eggs and bacon each morning. There is a place downstairs that has freshly squeezed oj. We rented a umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach for 10 dollars and they kept us refreshed with buckets of Coronas (5 for 9 bucks) and because you are so close to the beach you can walk back to your condo and eat lunch there and go back to your chairs. The noise from Senor Frogs wasnt bad at all. But stay away from Senor Frogs the biggest ripoff in Playa. There are much better places and far cheaper than that ripoff place.All in all the best vacation I ever had. The condo is perfect for 2 people gets cramped with 4. Thanks again Sam.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1