Waldport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Waldport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful 3 bedroom home offers amazing ocean views from a private back deck and provides access to plenty of entertainment, from crabbing and boating to exploring tide pools and Seal Rock! The house is less than a 5 minute walk from the beach, as it is just one block away from a long sandy beach.

Two of the bedrooms feature ocean views with a queen in one bedroom and a full bed in the other! The third bedroom has a full bed and a twin bed so you can easily sleep 3 couples comfortably in this house and there is a foam mattress available if you would like to sleep more children with their own bed.

The living room is spacious and features vaulted ceilings with skylights to enhance the atmosphere. There is large TV with DishTv Satellite service to entertain you. The kitchen is fully stocked for all of your family meals. There are also three bathrooms so each couple can have their own space if you choose.

Waldport is a quaint yet vibrant town that offers a wealth of recreational activities and some wonderful sandy beaches to go with the opportunity to see seals at the inlet near the center of town. The Bayshore Beach Club is nearby and offers access to a seasonal pool and activity room with a pool table, ping pong, Foosball, fitness equipment, etc. for a daily fee. Waldport is also just a short drive from the attractions of Newport including the famous aquarium, Ripley's Believe It or Not, and the Rogue Brewery.

The Bayshore Beach Club is nearby and offers access to a seasonal pool (open Memorial to Labor Day)and activity room with a pool table, ping pong, Foosball, fitness equipment, etc. for a daily fee.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 359930 in Waldport, Oregon

Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
5

Our stay in Waldport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Upon arrival we were greeted to an amazing vacation spot. We could not have been accommodated any better for the cost. We highly recommend Vacasa rentals. Sincerely, Mike Rivers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
United States
5

Nice property, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family enjoyed the property, clean and well updated, what was particularly good was having three bedrooms each with their own bathrooms, we also liked the large living area with attached kitchen, one block from the beach and close to local attractions. Good overall...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope you can return to Bayshore Beach Views soon!
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Corvallis
5

Wonderful house! Wonderful beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We (two adults, three kids) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house in Waldport. The house was very spacious, filled with light, and comfortable. There were three bathrooms, which was nice with little children. It was really nice to be able to see the ocean from the house, and the beach was just a couple blocks away (5 minutes walk tops). The neighborhood was quiet, and although we didn't go into town, it was nice to know that it was just a few minutes away. Only downside was that there is no washer and dryer, which was a little challenging (once again, the little kid/wet clothes factor). We would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Medford OR
5

Nice Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We came to Waldport to visit family that live in Yachats. This was a great place, every bedroom has their own bathroom. Huge plus! Nicely laid out floor plan, open kitchen/dining/living area, nice ocean views. Super clean, very comfortable. It stormed the entire time we were there and we felt very cozy and warm. Each room has it's own heat control. Rooms seemed noise proof from each other. Great place for everyone to hang out. There isn't wifi, which can be a good thing or a bad thing depending on what you need to do. I would say in this day and age, wifi would be a plus for rentals. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
5

A Great Time in Waldport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Upon arrival we found the "Home" to be more than we had expected. It felt like "HOME" the place has a great view with a resort at our disposal too. Many fun things to do in and around waldport area,we cooked our meals so can't really talk about the restaurants. I spent most of the time crabbing and fishing,it was great. My wife and the rest of the party found plenty to do,even with 2 toddlers. We all look forward to another stay at this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we look forward to your return!
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Molalla OR
5

WALDPORT HOME REVIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great house, great location! If you love the ocean and what the coast offers, this is a great house to stay at. Amazing views from the home, great accomodation, big comfortable rooms, the entire experience was awesome. The beach is close and easily accessable. There are forts to sit in and build a beach fire. We had an amazing sunset. The tide pools are close and amazing for kids and adults. We moored our boat in New Port and had an unbelievable experience fishing and crabbing as well. With the great weather, ife just doesn't get much better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Waldport home - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359930vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Redding, CA
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Seven of us spent a 3 day weekend at this house, and we were so sorry we couldn't stay longer. The house was comfortable, great location, and gorgeous view of the ocean from the living room. The property was immaculate, and Waldport has to be the friendliest place on earth. We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1