Petoskey condo rental - Gorgeous Great Room. Notice the comfy furniture. Nice and cozy!
Gorgeous Great Room. Notice the comfy furniture. Nice and cozy!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Location, Location, Location!! This cool comfy condo is located next to Petoskey State Park, one of the best state parks in Michigan with almost two miles of sandy beaches. Harbor Springs is exactly five miles north of the condo and Petoskey is five miles south. A bit farther south around the bay is Charlevoix. These towns make up Lake Michigan's Little Traverse Bay Area...the heart of 'up north' Michigan,

The Little Traverse Bay Area is a magical place with Million Dollar Sunsets. All the cities surrounding the bay have the charm of small town U.S.A. combined with world-class boutiques, galleries, superb restaurants and recreation. This area offers incomparable year-round activities for everyone of all ages and abilities. Some of these include swimming, beaching, championship golf, miniature golf, canoeing, tubing, kayaking, hiking, fishing, hiking, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, ice skating, sledding and snowshoeing.

Boyne Highlands and Nub's Nob are just minutes away. The Little Traverse Wheelway is right outside the complex and Petoskey State Park is just next door.

Keywords: Two-story condo

More Details
Hide Details

Glenn and I come up north several times a year and never get tired of the area. We love to golf, ski, take lake long walks on the beach and eat out.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Glenn and I camped at Petoskey State Park every year for many years. When we saw the Bathing Beach Condos being built, we saw our opportunity to make our dreams come true (and get out of the rain). We bought our condo and have never looked back.

The location of our condo is one of its greatest assets. It is only minutes away from many activities, even bowling. The state park is next door. It has a superb beach and a neat cross-country ski trail. In the summer, you can hike this same trail. The famous Little Traverse Wheelway is right outside the complex just waiting for you.

11 Reviews of Property 331140 in Petoskey, Michigan

Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
San Diego
5

Wonderful accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful vacation property. Everything was exactly as described. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are certainly glad that you were so comfortable with our condo and hope you make the trip from California again to visit us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is exactly what you need if you want a home away from home. It has everything you could ever need. My fiance stayed for 4 nights here. It was very comfy and felt just like home. It is very close to the beach. Close to everything down town. I would recommend this condo to everyone. We will definitely be staying here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda. I am so glad you enjoyed our condo and the Petsokey/Harbor Springs area.
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Lansing
5

We will definately be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We came up for a weekend of winter and had a great time. The location of the condo was perfect for us and any skiier. The condo inside is beautiful and extremely well appointed. Our family of 5 never felt crowded. We didn't ski, but took advantage of the tubing run at Boyne Highlands and three of the group did the Zipline Adventure. Well worth the money! We'll be back next year for lessons and skiing. The hill getting out of the condo can be a little slippery as we found out, but thanks to many shovels on porches and some ice melt all was well! Thanks for sharing your condo, looking forward to coming back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo and the location. You found many fun things to do even without skiing. Sledding and ice skating are two more activities anyone can do at Petoskey Winter Park. The hill has been addressed...no more shoveling. The snow plowers promised check daily and to plow, sand and salt as needed. What a team!
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Battle Creek, Michigan
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have rented many places in the Petoskey/Charlevoix area and we found this condo to be the cleanest and best outfitted of any of them. We felt very comfortable during the whole week. Great location, close to Petoskey and Harbor Springs. We highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

amazing vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great condo and location. Mary Ann and Glenn have provided everything you could possibly want! The condo was clean, beautiful and centrally located for all the nearby recreation. We drove through the tunnel of trees, ate scrumptious cookies from Tom's mom's cookies, and spent a day at the apple festival in Charlevoix. Thank you, Mary Ann & Glenn for all of the brochures and pamplets of the area attraction. My husband and I have been coming to the area for years but we were still able to find many new things to do by looking through the items you had provided. You made the process of renting from you fast and easy! We look forward to staying at your lovely condo again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

amazing vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great condo and location. Mary Ann and Glenn have provided everything you could possibly want! The condo was clean, beautiful and centrally located for all the nearby recreation. We drove through the tunnel of trees, ate scrumptious cookies from Tom's mom's cookies, and spent a day at the apple festival in Charlevoix. Thank you, Mary Ann & Glenn for all of the brochures and pamplets of the area attraction. My husband and I have been coming to the area for years but we were still able to find many new things to do by looking through the items you had provided. You made the process of renting from you fast and easy! We look forward to staying at your lovely condo again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Macomb, MI
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed for a long week-end in February and thought the condo was great! Everything was very clean and well stocked, we found everything we needed. Mary Ann and Glenn were very easy to deal with, and the check-in/check-out information they provided explained everything. The location was perfect and we enjoyed skiing at Boyne. We will definitely recommend this property to other people and hope to return again soon. Thank you Mary Ann and Glenn for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea for your outstanding review. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest. It's nice to be appreciated.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
-
5

Mike and Amy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great spot to stay! Great location, right next to state park. Property beautifully decorated, yet comfortable. Everything you need for your stay, and then some. Would definitely reccomend to friends, in fact I already have!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike and Amy for your taking the time to tell everyone about your experience renting our condo. We love the great review and will keep trying to exceed your expectations.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had beautiful sunny weather for skiing while we were here. Had a great time and the condo was beautiful. We enjoyed being close to the State Park and took a long walk on the beach.
We had a wonderful meal at City Park Grill & might go back again.

We'll be back! This would be great in the summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cool Comfy Condo / Little Traverse Bay Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331140vb
(248) 656-3988
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a beautiful condo! We loved everything about it--the decor is lovely. We found everything we needed for a weekend stay. The snow wasn't the best but we enjoyed skiing at Nubs, tubing at Boyne, watching the ice boats in Harbor Springs and hiking the hills down the street. We plan to return in the summer. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Helpful votes: 2/2