Crystal River house rental - Magical Moment for a child and manatee
Magical Moment for a child and manatee
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

We respond to all inquiries within 12 hours If you have not received a response please check spam folder or call/text us directly.....

Enjoy our clean and affordable two bedroom/two bath with fireplace Duplex right on the canal very close to King's Bay. Both bathrooms and kitchen were remodeled Nov 2010. You have your own covered boathouse for fishing, bring your boat or use the dock/walkway. We offer a large back yard for fishing, kayaking or enjoying the sun. Two Kayaks are included with the rental!! Your dock is 100 yards from Kings Bay. Kayak the premiere spot for manatee watching or Snorkeling!

Our fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking - refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, full sized stove and oven, and microwave plus all new utensils, cookware and dishes. The bedroom features a great Queen sized bed with high quality linens. The view from your bed overlooks the back yard and canal where you may be greeted by a morning manatee or dolphin swimming by

The City of Crystal River is built around Kings Bay, a manatee sanctuary popular for snorkeling or scuba diving in the winter when manatees are in abundance. Summer offers a warm area for all types of water sports including snorkeling, Scuba and great fishing with the constant cool waters from the springs to keep you comfortable. Easy access to the Gulf of Mexico for year round fishing and when in season, scalloping. Fast becoming an area known for ecotourism with a large number of nature trails, parks and a canoe trail. For the Golfing enthusiasts we have 9 courses enough to keep you busy all week. Lots of shopping for the bargain hunters. Close enough for day trips to Orlando and Tampa for all the major theme parks.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 359736 in Crystal River, Florida

2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Griffin, Georgia
5

Great Place to spend Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed the quaint little house. It was very comfortable. It sits right on one of the canals. The weather for Christmas was absolutely wonderful. We cooked Seafood Gumbo Christmas Eve and Christmas Brunch & Dinner at the house. We only ate out once while during our stay and wish we would have not had so many Christmas leftovers. Lesson learned. This was our first Christmas trip ever and it was all a learning experience. The day after Christmas we went on a manatee tour with River Adventures. We were amazed at the gentle giants. My daughter and I had a full encounter with one. It was a very spiritual encounter.

We highly recommend a drive to Homosassa Springs State Park. There were many fascinating animals and the price to enter was very fair. It was a bit of a surprise! We ate at Neon Leons and it was pretty good. A 20 minute drive to the beach was nice on Christmas day since nothing was open. There's a nice boardwalk that winds to the woods to a pier... another surprise.

The only thing I would ask for the owner to provide is utensils, especially spoons and cooking utensils and possibly more cook ware, especially a big stock pot. Luckily I brought my own gumbo pot. It would have also been good to know that you need 6 quarters to run the washing machine. It's possible it was in the paperwork he provided before we went, but I wasn't prepared. Otherwise, the house had all we needed.
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
jacksonville FL
5

scuba weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
his a great rental unit in Crystal River FL! It's easy walking distance to restaurants and an ice cream shop. Being right on the water is perfect. I love that there are kayaks and bikes available to use at no extra charge. The tile floors look great and are perfect if you have dogs with you. The place was perfectly clean when we arrived. I look forward to my next trip here for more scuba diving or just relaxing on kayaks and looking at manatees. It's much better than any of the local hotels. 
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
jacksonville FL
5

scuba weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This a great rental unit in Crystal River FL! It's easy walking distance to restaurants and an ice cream shop. Being right on the water is perfect. I love that there are kayaks and bikes available to use at no extra charge. The tile floors look great and are perfect if you have dogs with you. The place was perfectly clean when we arrived. I look forward to my next trip here for more scuba diving or just relaxing on kayaks and looking at manatees. It's much better than any of the local hotels.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cambridge, uk
4

My favorite area of Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Travelled around Florida with husband and two teenage daughters. This was my favorite area of the State. It was a little cooler (a blessing in July) and the lovely cool spring water was superb for cooling down. Didn't see any Manatees but we didn't expect to at this time of year. Had a lovely time messing about in the kayaks that came with the property. Also visited Homosassa State Park which was one of the hightlights of our holiday and Weeki Wachi Park which was also good fun.

Insect bites were a problem in the garden during the evening so had to use the covered gazebo. This could use a smarten up to be honest.

The house was very well stocked and relatively clean although we did find rubbish, flush and hairs behind beds and sofas. I'm sure this could be sorted out with the cleaning company. Washer and drier in the outhouse worked very well.

Overall a good stay. With a little more attention to cleanliness this is the perfect place to stay in a lovely area. Lots to see and do and places to eat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We agree there is a lot of things to see and do in the Crystal River area...We enjoy having guests from the UK and Europe visit and bring a unique prospective to the area.
Our cleaning service for the past 5 years has recently retired so we are using a new service. We have received many positive comments since adding the new service, we are also working through the high level of cleanleness we require for our rental, the items mentioned in the comments above have been addressed and corrected....Pete
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
mims fl usa
5

Summer Scalloping Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This unit is exactly what you see in the pictures....plus MORE- evertime we would need something we would look around and there it was provided for us (needless to say I completely overpacked and will not bring so much next year)
The unit is extremely neat & tidy and VERY clean- I am VERY picky when staying at hotels and this went beyond my standards-
We were there for a week of scalloping (it was a VERY good year for scalloping in the Gulf) the boat dock provided worked great for us and we easily shared it with the other guest in the unit next to us-The kayaks were fun to use and in great condition with life vests provided in the boat house
We took a day off scalloping to visit the Springs and were pleasantly surprised to find rafts ready to go in the boathouse (I had brought rafts and did NOT even take them out of the box)We enjoyed a afternoon at the beautiful Springs just around the corner from the property and it is FREE to visit!
Another plus were two bikes....we used them to run to the convience store just down the street- a wonderful bonus not mentioned in the ad for the unit
We did visit the local Crackers next to the Best Western- it was fun and reasonable but we mostly stayed on the property and grilled out and enjoyed the gazzebo (which is screened in and keeps the bugs out)
Pete the owner was a pleasure to deal with and we have already contacted him to visit again next year...we hope to make this a annual event for our family-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pocono Lake, PA USA
4

Spring vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. The location is also great. You can walk to local restaurants and there are many interesting locations to visit within 1/2 hour drive. It is also a short kayak ride to the river. The pleasant weather also contributed to our relaxing stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ocala, FL
5

Great Nature Coast Kayaking Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a great weekend get-away with "the girls!" My mother, sister, daughter and I had a wonderful time at this perfectly appointed property. Super clean, comfortable and modernly furnished, this place is in a good location, quietly tucked away near the end of a canal yet surrounded by beautiful homes. The kayaks are definitely the highlight! Within a few minutes, you can paddle out into Kings Bay and Crystal River. Everywhere we looked, manatee "footprints" were visible in the water and the occasional puff of air was heard often as they came up for their next breath of air. This serene and natural experience is best taken in from a kayak. To have kayaks at our backdoor without having to go to a marina and rent them was a huge benefit! The floating dock enabled us to launch kayaks even at low tide. The property and property owner met all of our needs. Two thumbs up - highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
2 Bdrm 2 Bath and 2 bedroom 1 bath Waterfront units W/Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359736
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Surf City, NC
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a fabulous time staying at this property. The owners are very professional, knowledgeable on the area and quick to respond with any questions you may have. The property was newly remodeled and very clean and had everything we needed. It was very nice to have kayaks to use and a dock for water access. Crystal River is a very special place and being able to see manatees is such a treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/15