Victor cabin rental - western view in summer
western view in summer
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Victor Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

With its clean, rustic hardwood interior and beautiful mountain views from 3 directions, this little cabin is sure to charm any visitor! Popular with families, honeymooners, and other small parties.

Kathy and Scoop met here in Teton Valley while each pursuing their outdoor interests in skiing, rafting, biking, hiking, hotspringing, and hunting. They share their love of live music with their 3 little girls by attending many of the available outdoor music events during the warmer months. Scoop is currently working for Grand Targhee's Snowcat Skiing operation(and ready to answer questions about the skiing). They are happy to welcome visitors to Teton Valley!

7 Reviews of Property 359721 in Victor, Idaho

Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
Golden, Colorado
5

Beauty on a Budget

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Super cozy cabin and very nice, attentive owners. Located about 1/2 hr from Grand Targhee and 40 minutes from Jackson Hole ski areas. Cabin is in the owner's yard, so is not isolated or particularly private but not a problem if you are coming for the surrounding recreational opportunities. Reasonably priced if you are on a budget, easy to get to and convenient to shops and restaurants. Perfect as a base of operations for local fun and adventures! Very clean and has everything needed to eat in. Not a hotel, so bring your own soap and shampoo. Highly recommended and would come back with no hesitation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
5

Beauty, comfort, and affordability!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I so thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this lovely little cabin. I was able to catch up on reading, sleep, and peace, and loved discovering the beautiful Jackson, Driggs, and Victor areas. The cabin was just right. The kitchen was stocked with pots and pans for simple meals, the water in the shower always hot, and the bed soft and comfy. My favorite part of my trip were the sunsets... What an absolute gift to behold, and best enjoyed with a delicious local brew! I look forward to returning again, and hope to stay in Victor again!

Thank you!!!
Owner's Response: I hope that Cate gets to travel again soon so that either we or other property owners get to experience her considerate treatment of our property.
Our porch @ sunset is often a favorite feature!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
4

Great little get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our little get away. Very clean and well equipped. All you will ever need in the kitchen. It was a little far from Yellowstone... but we had been warned. The cabin is nice if you want to get away from TV and Internet as those are pretty much nonexistent. I think my husband said there were 4 TV channels! Ha... Good for a vacation! Loved it!
Owner's Response: Super nice, super clean guests! Come back anytime!
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
Chicago, Illinois
4

Perfect for my needs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I decided to stay here originally because I didn't want to be gouged by the higher priced locations closer to Yellowstone. I was quite surprised when I initally got here. Although it was a little further from the park (it's closer to Teton), the cabin had all the amenities that I was looking for.

Kathy and Scoop were wonderful hosts and Scoop directed me to the best places where I could view wildlife. The cabin was clean, warm & cozy, had a tv, dvd player and stereo as well as a kitchen where I found all the utensils I needed to make dinner and sandwiches for the next day. I think if the weather was a little warmer, I would've stayed out on the front porch and grilled while watching the sun set.

I recommend to anyone visiting the area to rent a cabin instead of staying in a hotel. It's definitely worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
Herriman, UT
5

Great place, great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This place is a great little cabin for singles, couples, or small families. Kathy and Scoop were also great from the moment we arrived. They have lived in the area for years so know just about everything there is to do in the area. I needed to borrow a few tools to fix a bike and Scoop got me these right away and even loaned me his binoculars when I told him we were going to Yellowstone.

The cabin has just about everything you need to feel at home. We will hopefully be able to make it back this winter and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
Ridgewood, NY
4

Cozy Second home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Scoop and Kathy were great. We didn't know what to expect since this was our first time in the Wyoming and Idaho area. But for the next five days our nights were as magnificant as our days. The area is superb as it has good access to Grand Teton and Yellowstone. The cabin provided a level of comfort that made us look forward to coming there. Scoop and Kathy were very kind, hospitable, and helpful with all there advice. I would highly reccommend this place to anyone as it is wonderfully cozy but the owners make the difference. They respect your privacy but always there to provide a helpful hand. My wife and I would surely stay there again. Thanks again for everything Scoop and Kathy. We loved your cabin and felt like it was home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Love having visitors from the East- reminds us of our 'roots'. As much as we love to see and get to know our guests, we also admire the visitors who make the most of their power-vacations by getting out and seeing/doing as much as they can, like Josef and Bea. Thanks to you two for being so appreciative and respectful of our cabin!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beauty on a Budget: Grand Targhee Festival &Teton Visitor Cabin Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359721
+1 208 201-2273
Victor Teton Valley Area
Salt Lake City, UT
5

BEST CABIN EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I didn't know what we would find when we arrived at the little cabin we had reserved for our honeymoon. Yet Kathy and Scoop put all doubt to rest when they introduced themselves and showed us around the cabin. Kathy and Scoop, owners of the cabin, are the kindest people to be found in the Teton Valley. They are welcoming and warm, with knowledge of the surrounding Teton Valley, Jackson Hole, and Teton National Park. Kathy showed us into the cabin, which we found to be as warm and as inviting as its owners. The floors and walls are made of beautiful wood, the kitchen spacious for a cabin and containing all the necessary equipment to cook for any or all of your meals, and the living area comfortable with rugs and seating. The cabin boasted all amenities one needs to feel comfortable -- water heater for shower, television with dvd player, spacious bed, large kitchen, etc. Best of all, it was immaculately clean! We were pleased to find the cabin to be just what we had planned on. During the following days, Kathy and Scoop gave us numerous pieces of advice about when to go to the Park and what to do there. They offered their services to shuttle us up the Snake River, as we had our kayaks with us. They provided details about hiking, and where to eat and what to do in Jackson. I would most assuredly recommend this property to anyone. Its about 30 minutes or less to Jackson or the park, and is close to Driggs should you need a convenience store that isn't as expensive as Jackson. Kathy and Scoop were the greatest hosts and we loved visiting with them, and taking their advice of where to go and what to do. For the price and the immaculate state of the cabin, you can't go wrong in reserving this property should you come to Jackson or the Teton National Park!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4