Sosua villa rental - pool deck with the back view of the villa
pool deck with the back view of the villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sosua Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5 beds, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

The villa is located within Residencial Hispaniola, a beautiful gated community with 24-hour security, cable with 65 inch LED TV, electricity, water, and wireless internet. A team of fine artist and graphic designer based in NYC designed this modern two-story villa, including the furnishings. Each room is tastefully designed with a blend of zen and contemporary themes. The dynamic architectural details of this villa are one of the most unique ones you will find in this gated community. You can chill out in the villa's private swimming pool and enjoy the ocean view. This villa is great for couples that want to have a romantic getaway. The villa is a 10–15 minute walk from Sosúa town and beach, and its location is convenient for individuals or families with kids to explore the North Coast of the Dominican Republic. Some of the amenities within this gated villa community includes a tennis court, a basketball court and a large children's playground. We also offer the main floor as a three-bedroom rental option. The nightly rate for 3BR rental is US$195 + tax. The weekend nightly rate (Friday, Saturday & Sunday) for 3BR rental is US$225 + tax. Please note that the 3BR rental does not include the access to the pool table on the lower level floor. Daily maid service is provided to clean the villa and wash the dishes.

Residencial Hispaniola + Sosúa: Residencial Hispaniola is a gated community located with 24-hour security.

Getting around in Sosúa is very easy and many restaurants, bars, clubs are walkable distance.

The gated community of Residencial Hispaniola is fairly large so it will take about 8-10 minute walk from our villa to the security entrance. 

But after you get out of Residencial Hispaniola, you just need to walk down the small hill about 5 minutes and you'll be at the main road. 1 block across from the main road is where you will find bars, restaurants, etc. 

Sosua Beach is about 8 – 12 minute walk after you get out of Residencial Hispaniola. There is a large supermarket on the main road as well.

Residencial Hispaniola has many hills so it would be convenient to have a car especially if you're shopping.

There are many motor-bike taxis and regular taxis in Sosúa if you don't have a car.

Regular taxis can take you back to our villa but the motor-bike taxis are not allowed to enter the security gate so if you need a ride all the way back to our villa, take the regular taxi.

There are many public transportation options in Sosúa to take you to various towns such as Puerto Plata, Cabarete, Santiago and many others.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 359531 in Sosua, Dominican Republic

Modern villa designed by NYC artist, walking distance to beach + town
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Modern villa designed by NYC artist, walking distance to beach + town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359531
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Best Birthday Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had an AMAZING birthday weekend in this villa. The ambiance and modern touches and qualities were immaculate! If you want to live in the lap of luxury for a budget friendly price this is the way to go! The pool, jacuzzi , pool table, spacious layout, everything enhanced my stay to the fullest! I stayed in another villa last year in Residencial Hispanola but this one was much better. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future. Thanks Eli!
Owner's Response: I am happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay. I am honored that you took the time to share your positive experience by writing your review of Villa 84. And I am very appreciative for the compliments. We put in a lot of care and attention to detail, believing it would create a great experience for ourselves and for our clients. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern villa designed by NYC artist, walking distance to beach + town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359531
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was beautiful! Just as the pictures show it to be. The staff at Hispaniola was great and everyone was very accommodating. I would recommend this villa to any and everyone!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern villa designed by NYC artist, walking distance to beach + town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359531
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

My favorite (felt like home)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is the third villa I’ve rented in the Residential Hispaniola complex and by far it is my favorite. The pictures used for this property are accurate and what you see in person looks even better.

I had a really great experience with renting from the owner (thanks for everything). He provided extraordinary customer service that would make any renter an instant repeat customer.

The property is a three bedroom villa with two bathrooms. The master bedroom is spectacular. It has an iPod docking station to play music and a bathroom with His and Her sinks. Also worth mentioning, there is an ironing board and an iron in the villa, which is something I find valuable when traveling. The master bedroom also has a sliding door that opens directly to the pool area and if you leave the drapes open you can watch the shifting colors in the sky as the morning begins and as the sun crashes into the earth at night.

Most rentals feel like “rentals” but with this villa you feel like the owner invested time into making this feel like home. This becomes apparent when you see a painting in the dining room area signed by the owner.

The checking in and checking out are a major reason I like staying here. I made excellent time driving up from Santo Domingo and was able to check in around 11am. My friend and I were flying out from Santiago close to 2am and were able to check out around 7pm in the evening to drive down to Santiago and return the car rental.

If you are fortunate enough to stay at this property I would recommend driving (with full insurance) or hiring a driver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Villa 84 and the Residential Hispaniola. It is important to know that you enjoyed yourself, and that you felt safe and secure. It is also really wonderful to hear such positive feedback. Also, thank you for noticing the love, detail and care that was put into the planning and construction of the Villa. P.S. There will be more paintings coming.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern villa designed by NYC artist, walking distance to beach + town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359531
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
NY,NY,USA
5

Living the dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
If you are on a buget but still want to enjoy a luxurious exprience then this is place that you can call the five star of five stars. The people are tremdously gracious and the pictures only tell part of the story. I highly recommend the first day you wake up have some fresh fruit prepared along with chilled champane or an el presidente. Slide back the door close your eyes feel the sunshine and fresh air upon your face going through your body. Then say to yourself if I die today then this is how I want to go; hop in the pool and enjoy each and every momment.... I have never felt so happy, safe, and comfortable in my life and I travel (ex. curacao, bermuda, St. vincent, Jamaica, puerto rico, some other place in the caribbean I just can't remember right now.) PS rent a car($50 a day with full insurance); when driving be aggressive but safe at your own pace. You will see alot more. If know you can't drive even if they gave you a lic. then don't. Alot of places to eat (avg meal for two is $25 to $30 w/ a couple of beers) and just keep the El presidente's frio. Happy travel and keep the energy positive you will love your stay at the villa. It will be even better than you expect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern villa designed by NYC artist, walking distance to beach + town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359531
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
FT Myers, FL USA
5

Wow what a Villa!!.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Another great Trip
Eli,
Thank you again for letting us stay at this awesome House of yours.
This Place is been one of the nicest i been in a long Time.
Clean, Friendly, Safe, Serviced and Maintained.
We enjoied the view and exterior living style the most.
The whole resort is very well taking care of and secure.
I am sure of it that i will contact Eli again for my next Trip there.

Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5