Rancho Mirage house rental - Quintessential desert day.
Quintessential desert day.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rancho Mirage House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Detached Unit (Property sleeps 8 comfortably)

This Mid Century Ranch gem sits on an estate sized lot nestled into one the most desirable neighborhoods in the Palm Springs area, Magnesia Falls Cove in Rancho Mirage. Although you will feel like you are in your own private desert retreat, shopping, restaurants, spas, movie theaters, hiking trails, and golf can all be found within one mile of this property. All of the amenities for desert relaxation are here.

A three bedroom, two bath, open floor plan house and a detached, fully functioning casita surround a private backyard with captivating 360 degree mountain and valley views.

Enjoy complete backyard privacy while lounging by the heated pool working on your tan or relaxing in the shade of the patio that runs the length of the house. Practice your short game on our 5 hole putting green and chipping areas. Play horseshoes on our regulation length horseshoe pit. Maybe a game of bocci ball?

A full kitchen and bbq are available for your culinary endeavors. The kitchen, dining room, TV room, and lounge area all flow into each other creating a communal environment great for entertaining family and friends.

1 of the 3 bedrooms in the main house has 2 double beds the other 2 have 1 king size bed each. The master has its' own bathroom and walk in closet. Every room has a flat screen TV with cable. The detached Casita has a queen size bed, bathroom, kitchenette, TV, and AC unit.

In the evening gather around the fire pit or sit in the hot tub and enjoy the 360 degree view of the San Jacinto Mountains and Coachella Valley. Appreciate magnificent star gazing unobstructed by street lights or telephone poles.

Need a break from golf and lounging by the pool? The River is walking distance from the house and the acclaimed El Paseo shopping district is a short drive away. There are great hiking trails nearby for all levels of hikers. If your lucky you may spot a family of Bighorn Sheep, the symbol of Rancho Mirage.

For the Snowbirds. The large circular driveway connects to our large back gates to an area that can accommodate a '40 RV, with functioning clean out!

Please see link to more photos below rate details.

Look forward to hearing from you :)

Keywords: Putting green, casita, horseshoes, chipping area, fire pit, jacuzzi, swimming pool, fire place. cove, The River, Large circular driveway, RV hookups, golf, guest house, hike, golf, mid century, private, secluded, magnesia falls, spa, hot tub, fun, family, Coachella music festival, Stagecoach music festival, Modernism week, Indian wells tennis tournamnet

More Details
Hide Details

Both Dan & John are Los Angeles natives. Growing up in the small beach community of Manhattan and Redondo Beach Ca.

Dan is in real estate development and property management, while John is a location scout for the film industry. Going to the desert with our family and friends for a quick weekend get away has been therapeutic in so many ways. Book a weekend, week or even a month and see how this home and all its amenities can change your life :)

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Our love of golf and the peaceful desert ambience drew us to this neighborhood. The property if far enough from the 111 to avoid traffic noise but close enough to walk to The River for dinner, drinks, or a movie. When we are not renting we are here golfing. hiking, and enjoying all the desert has to offer.

8 Reviews of Property 359474 in Rancho Mirage, California

A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at John and Dan's house with a group of 6 while playing a tennis tournament at Mission Hills Country Club. The house was perfect for us... with an Italian, Turkish, French, Dutch and American we spend a lot of time cooking in the kitchen after our matches and the kitchen and dining room was perfect. We also enjoyed the Jacuzzi to relax our muscles to be ready to play next day. The putting green and short game practice area is also very fun. We will definitely come again in this house in our next trip in Palm Springs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Coronado, CA
5

Fabulous Girls Weekend Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My 7 girlfriends and I had a reunion weekend in Palm Springs at this wonderful home. The house and casita slept 8 very comfortably. We cooked all of our meals in and the house arrangement allowed us all to eat together. The yard and pool were beautiful and the grounds were impeccable. The house is in walking distance of the River Mall which was great for shopping and dining. We all loved the house d├ęcor and furnishings along with the great stereo system for poolside music. Wish we could have stayed longer and plan to come back in the summer so that we could use the pool a little more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Manhattan Beach
5

Relaxing Thanksgiving Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Biskra House is a gem hidden away in the Magnesium Falls Neighborhood in Rancho Mirage. So peaceful at this beautiful home - perfectly located in between the nightlife of Palm Springs, shopping at El Paseo in Palm Dessert, and world class golf of La Quinta. It's such an unassuming neighborhood with so much character and style. John and Dan have created an eccentric blast from the past with their 60's mid century modern style home - the perfect hideaway. The natural setting of the Biskra House is amazing.... birds singing in the morning, stunning mountain views from every seat in the backyard, gorgeous giant palms contrasting the blue skies, the evening sunsets - the location in truly spectacular. You can walk to restaurants and shops at the River or relax all day poolside in the sun drenched giant backyard. There is something for everyone in this home... horseshoes, casita, gourmet kitchen, golf putting green, comfort, style.... perfect for families, friends, or couples. I will definitely visit again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed at the Biskra house in Rancho Mirage last month, I have never been so happy with a rental on VRBO than this paradise. It was such a wonderful and special place. The house is fantastic, it has so much character, I love the old school retro decorations, the tasteful furnishings and it was super clean. The backyard is very large, we enjoyed chipping some golf balls, putting on the green, the pool and jacuzzi were perfect, and at night we loved to sit out by the fire pit and enjoy the warm September night! Another great thing about the back yard is it is very private, we couldn't see any neighbors, which was great. The beds were really comfortable and bedrooms very spacious. We had everything we needed in the house, we felt so comfortable! Another thing is the house is very close to shopping, dining, and the casino. The owners are true professionals and respond to any questions and concerns very promptly. I can't wait to go back and enjoy this paradise again! Thanks again for a great stay!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Perfect Holiday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First off, John and Dan were awesome to deal with. Our family spent the Labor Day weekend here and the house and pool were beautiful! You walk through the front door into a nicely decorated art deco house that looks like something out of Mad Men the TV Show. Its clean and spacious and the beautiful kitchen has everything you need. The back yard was so much fun for the whole family with the Pool, Pitch and Putt Golf and Horseshoes. If you feel like getting out of the sun you are literally walking distance from the shops and restaurants. At the end of the evening we all gathered around the fire pit and/or jumped in the hot tub before turning in for the night. I can't think of anything bad to say about this house and it was a great deal. We had such a nice vacation and this is an excellent place to stay! I highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!! Thanks again John & Dan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
5

Felt like Home! Desert Classy, Very Spacious with Modern Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I visited with my family and in-laws and we wished we had booked a longer stay. The owner seems to have put a lot of effort in making this a great second home. As soon as you walk in, there is a detailed Welcome booklet with pictures, it explains everything from the TV, AC, Hot Tub temp to Emergency fire extinguishers and flashlight locations.

List of Pluses:
-Location: The house is situated on a good sized lot near the base of the mountains.
-Spacious: Plenty of space to lounge with a good sized living room and reading lounge. Plasma TV, sound system, with cable.
-Kitchen: Family meals were fun to prepare as the kitchen was stocked with everything needed. All appliances fairly new.
-Dining Area: We had fun sitting at the retro dining table for meals and games.
-Bedrooms: The bedrooms are spacious and confortable. Wall mounted TV's in every room.
-Bathrooms: Everything looks new, cool color designs.
-Casita: Outside casita with a bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. Great for the couple who wants privacy away from the rest of the family.
-Outdoors: Swimming pool, Hot tub, Horse shoe pit, Putting and chipping greens, Ping Pong table, BBQ, Outside dining table, Fire Pit, Lounge chairs, Pool Floaties, We never got bored.
-AC worked great.
-Close to the River shopping center, good restaurants.
-Quiet at night with the occasional coyote howl, great for story telling around the gas fire pit.
-Very Private

Fun place, I look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Awesome Place and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great home to spend a couple weeks at! After several years and visits we absolutly believe this property is in one of the best locations of Palm Springs we have ever spent time at. The property it self is huge and fenced tastefully so you feel safe and very private. between the pool, spa, fire pit, and golfing areas, kids stay entertained for hours, ours are already asking to go back! House is very comfortable and fun with a cool retro decor.The owners were always available and provide exactly what they say. Overall we can say this property is every bit as nice as described and we look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A PEACEFUL OASIS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. *BOOKED BOTH COACHELLA WEEKENDS*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359474vbi
310 2912772
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Boston
5

AAaaamazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place was soooo cool. My husband and son used the golf green everyday and every night we sat around the fire bowl. I was blown away about how peaceful it was. I can't wait to come back!

The great shopping at el Paso was a bonus too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway