Steinhatchee cottage rental - Azaleas in bloom
Azaleas in bloom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Steinhatchee Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2-4

The Clove is a quaint and charming 'Spice Cottage' located in Steinhatchee Landing Resort on the Steinhatchee River. Being a true 'Cracker Cottage,' the bedroom is located on the first floor. The bedroom offers a queen-size bed and the bathroom is on this floor.

As you go upstairs to the kitchen and living area, you will pass the wine closet and enter the living area with the sleeper sofa. There is a small dining area on the upper level, as well as the dining table on the porch. The porch overlooks the Chapel where vows are made and renewed.

More Amenities: Additional baking utensils/pans in nearby chest. Catering Available: Steinhatchee, FL has a number of caterers, in addition to The Landing's. This grill is outside next to the first floor, screened porch. Screened in balcony overlooking the front yard and the resort. Owners spend much of their time in this 'catbird seat.' Water View: The busy Steinhatchee River can be glimpsed from the kitchen window. The Landing is located on this river. Local calls can be made and all calls can be received. Cell phone reception has improved recently. The Landing's Greeting Center is wireless as is the nearby Conference Center. Owners have Duchess, a cavapoo. Hence dogs are more than welcome. There may be a refundable pet deposit. Children cherish the Landing with unlimited activities from canoeing to basketball. Ample, safe roads for biking within the Landing make this sport a favorite.

Renters under 21 would need special approval. Smoking Not Allowed: Smoking within the cottage has never been allowed. There are ample places outside. Petting zoo with goats, ducks and chickens; tennis court, basketball court and archery range. Riding bikes within the Landing is as safe as anywhere in Florida. The Steinhatchee Community Center is less than a mile away with activities throughout the year.

Unquie Benefits of this Cottage: The Landing is an ideal setting to relax and have fun. The owners are friendly and are very cordial to guests. Located less than an hour from Florida's two key universities and many coastal delights was a prime reason for our purchase. The owners leave 140' of snow in early March after downhill skiing and experience the beauty of spring at the Landings. We cycle, swim, canoe, read, catch-up with friends and just relax.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 359468 in Steinhatchee, Florida

Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
5

Charming place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I loved the Landing! It is gorgeous. The facilities (swimming pool, workout room, petting zoo) are superior. I loved the little house I stayed in. Especially loved the two front porches. The bed was very comfortable. Price was very low for what I got. Steinhatchee is located in the middle of some of the most beautiful forests, springs and rivers I've seen. I loved the isolation, lack of traffic, and silence. Wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
Waycross, Ga
4

Scalloper

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful Resort and good facilities (pool, dock, exercise room, etc.). Our cottage was lovely, but linens and towels were starting to show their age and there were no extra linens for fold out couch. Bathroom fixtures needed to be replaced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
St Augustine, Fl.`
5

Jack and Karen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a beautiful place! The cottage and surrounding amenities at Steinhatchee landing were all you could ask for. The attention to detail in stocking the cabin was unbelievable. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
Jacksonville, FL
4

Rexaling weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family, including our dog enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Clove Cottage in Steinhatchee. The two story cottage is cozy, warm and inviting. The cottage and surrounding property Steinhatchee Landing are a great place to sit back, relax and unwind. Bring a good book to enjoy on the porch, your fishing poles for the dock and your kayaks for Steinhatchee Falls. Canoes and kayaks are available at the landing for a nominal fee. The kiddies will love the petting zoo, playground and pool on the property. Even if there is rain, the sauna, gym and spa are great places to hang out. There are outdoor grills around the property and a nice dog park for fido. There are great opportunities nearby for charter fishing and scalloping, when in season. Kayaking Steinhatchee is a great experience for adventure seekers. There are many natural limestone features that create interesting topography. Try Roy's on the water for a beautiful sunset view and fantastic fare. It would be a great place for a family reunion or destination wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
Metro Atlanta area, GA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Visited with my daughter and son-in-law. We all loved the resort. Most peaceful, laid back area along the Gulf Coast. Everything at the resort was neat and clean, everyone friendly. My next door neighbors in GA have already booked the same cottage for a few days the week after Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved this cottage! It was a perfect spot to get away from home for the weekend. Even though it was still scallop season, the resort was very quiet. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves for the entire weekend.

The unit itself was nicely equipped and comfortable. We will be back for another visit in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
5

We loved our weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The cottage was perfect for the two of us! The resort was beautiful and very quiet due to our visit falling after Labor Day. We cooked all of our meals at the cottage and found the kitchen well equipped for as small as it was. A very cute little home! We will be back?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
Long Beach Township, NJ
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was exactly as described and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again. We wished we had a longer vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
michigan
5

stayed here b4 and am coming back this wk, hope u have room, luv this place and town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I blew in during a hail storm and stayed 8 days! Returned twice and stayed again to scallop and see the friends i made during my first stay, great people, great town, luv Steinhatchee! C u this wk!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Florida Cracker style 'Spice Cottage' in Steinhatchee Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359468
+ (904) 707-7654
Steinhatchee North Central Florida
Orlando, FL
4

Very nice vacation rental, with a few quirks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Loved this place. However, it was scalloping season so the prices were higher than normal... Not good scallopping at all while we were there, though, so the prices should have been reduced if the owners knew this. Besides that, the place was very clean and functional.

Only other criticism I have is that the living room furniture should be updated. It was outdated and not overly comfortable... We would still stay here again because it was just a wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The Clove Cottage is noted for its quaint look and comfy atmosphere, and continues to be the best value in The Landing. Scallop season has had its ups and downs, but it depends on Mother Nature and we can't second guess her. We never know from one weekend to the next how the scallops will run. We hope with your next stay the scallops will cooperate.
Helpful votes: 1/1