Loreto villa rental - Welcome to The Inn at Rincon
Welcome to The Inn at Rincon
 
  • Bedrooms11
  • Sleeps22
Minimum Stay nights
 

Loreto Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 11 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 10+ Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Secluded hacienda sitting on the Sea of Cortez is your personal entertainment center for fun in the sun. Private beach, private pool, private chef and eleven ensuite guest rooms. Bring the family for a reunion, friends for a get-away, business associates for a meeting or the bride and groom for a wedding.

Located on five pristine acres you have full privacy and security to enjoy your friends and all the activities this wonderful part of Mexico has to offer. The compound is fully fenced making this a great place for families with children. The shell strewn beach is wonderfully swimable with gentle surf and fine sand. Fishing from shore is some of the best in Mexico and deepsea fishing can easily be arranged as can trips to the Cabo Pulmo Marine Sanctuary for scuba or snorkling.

All meals are included and can accomodate most special requests. Authentic Mexican Cuisine by our local chef is a favorite or catch a tuna and have it prepared for your dinner. Eggs, fruits and vegetables in season are raised on the property and used as often as possible.

Eleven guest rooms all with private bathrooms. Five King and four Queen beds as well as two rooms that can convert from two Twins to a King. Two rooms have additional window beds if needed for children and can be connected to other rooms to accomodate families. Each air conditioned room is uniquely decorated featuring ceiling fans, authentic Mexican tile and handwoven Oaxcan rugs.

While "green" and "off the grid" this property offers sattelite internet, Cerius FM, free telephone and full cable TV on large flatscreen. Accomodations can be made for business presentations if needed.

Keywords: Hacienda, private inn,

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 359465 In Loreto, Baja

Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
5

Doesn't get any better than this!

Doesn't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We gathered a bunch of friends (the wife's book club mostly) and had the most refreshing vacation ever. Miles of almost deserted beach to walk or 4-wheel on, hang by the pool or swim or snorkel in the sea of Cortez, then sit down to exquisite meals from a gifted cook. The staff are friendly, unobtrusive and speak English. Best of all, they have a 24' boat with skipper for snorkel trips and fishing. Did I mention the 7' Marlin I caught on a little 2 hour boat ride? And then the cook prepared delicious marlin steaks with a Poblano/cream sauce.

The rooms and facilities are beautiful, modern and perfectly maintained but the feel is an old style Baja Hacienda, complete with rawhide lashings holding down the palapa sunroofs around the pool. No one will try to sell you a serape on the beach here. You can always head in to Cabo for night life, but why not just sit at your very own bar at the Inn at Rincon with your pals instead?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
Centennial, Colorado
5

Still Raving About the Inn at Rincon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent a week at the Inn with friends and family in November 2012. Months later we are STILL people about how wonderful our week was at the Inn! I figured it was about time to share our experiences. Upon our arrival we were amazed with the beach front location, architecture, and grounds. The casual open air concept for the living, dining, and bar areas allowed us walk up from the beach or pool and not worry about tracking in sand to the living areas. Our private bedroom overlooked the pool and beach. We watched the sunrise every morning from the comfort of our bed!

The staff was amazing - outgoing, attentive to all our needs, and really interested in sharing the area's history and flora. The food! We gush on and on about the food - it truly was amazing!

We are already planning our next trip back! We can't wait to return to this little piece of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
Bothell, WA
5

PERFECT place for Family and Friends to gather and reconnect!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
When you first arrive and walk up the steps to the entrance of the Inn, you are immediately overwhelmed by the view and the peaceful quiet.
Our first time staying at The Inn at Rincon was in April 2011. The moment we arrived, we knew we would back again with Family in tow. Our second trip to the INN included 17 people ages six to fifty-eight. Every single person felt like it was one of the best trips they had ever taken.
The kids swam constantly in the pool, played cards and board games, flew kites, walked for miles on the white sandy beach and collected enough treasures from the sea to cover nearly every available surface.
Most mornings you awake to a beautiful sunrise, snap copious pictures of the changing sky, stumble over to the coffee station and grab a cup of coffee and head to the beach to watch the the sun come up. Even the kids that usually linger in bed at home got up and often tried their hand at fishing from the shore as the sun began to rise.
One of the things that I love most about the Inn is its location. You almost feel like you are on your own private island. It is not uncommon to spend an entire week at the Inn and only see a handful of people other than those in your own group.
There is a tremendous sense of security and comfort at the Rincon. It is so nice to be on vacation and not have to worry about strangers interacting with your small children.
This place is beautiful and the location is great but the thing that puts it over the top is the STAFF. They were helpful beyond measure and made each and every one of us feel like we were FAMILY. Having 3 beautiful meals a day prepared and served by Lupe and Lucia is such a treat. The food is wonderful and the desserts are to die for.
In a world where everyone is so busy and going a million miles a minute, it can be difficult to take a week and just 'slow down'. Seems like often a family vacation can easily becomes just another week of over planned activities and excursions.
If you are looking to unplug, unwind and get back to the simple things in life, then you will love spending time at this beautiful resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
Belmont, CA
5

Gorgeous Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful extended family vacation at the Inn at Rincon this December. The inn is beautiful and the staff is great. The cooks, Lupi and Luchi, made us delicious feasts every day (3 times a day actually!). They even made my father in law a special birthday cake. We were taken care of so well for the week, it was hard to come home and cook & clean for my family again :)
We spent most of the time relaxing around the pool or on the beach, but took a few excursions too: Kayaking, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, ATV rides, Walks and runs on the beach... There is plenty to do, or nothing to do (whatever you prefer).
We look forward to visiting the Inn at Rincon again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect Mexico Beach Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family had the absolute perfect week's vacation in this home. The pictures do not do it justice. A perfect home that easily fit 13 people with all the amenities in a gorgeous destination (inside and out) on a private beach on the East Cape. The staff was unbelievable and made the experience all the better.

Can't wait to go back again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
Washington
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
When we first arrived and walked through the gate of The Inn at Rincon, even after looking at the pictures on the website, it took my breath away. The setting is so beautiful and the feel you get can't be captured with pictures or video. You have to be there. The rooms are lovely and the staff is friendly. The meals were awfully good as well. I would highly recommend the Inn at Rincon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5

CA and WA friends and family vacation in Baja!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The photos do not do this place justice, what an amazing property, it's beautiful decorated and in a very serene environment with the sweet smell of the sea. Kayaking, snorkeling, swimming all within footsteps of your room, what more could you ask for. The food is to die for, the staff are great and you will not go hungry on your vacation, that is for sure!
This would be an amazing place for a yoga retreat, fishing excursion home base, wedding, girls getaway or family reunion. Hope we can go next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359465vb
18003706932
Loreto Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Best, most relaxing vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just finished our 4th vacation at the Inn at Rincon and it just gets better and better. The staff is amazing and the food excellent. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is the place. The pictures really don't do it justice. It is perfect for any type of group getaway--family reunions, business retreats, weddings, or just a group of friends wanting to spend some quality time together. This was our first trip with our 10-month old grandson, and it was perfect for him too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway