Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Escape to this wonderful slope side alpine retreat. Skiing is right outside your door! Literally steps away from the Condo. You can even watch the action from the deck.

Located in the most convenient locations, across from Cupp Run, next to Snowshoe Village, a mere 5 minute walk. There you can enjoy shopping, dining and nightlife options, as well as the first rate aquatic center.

This condo is both spacious and comfortable, with a lovely mountain lodge decor. All living areas, bedrooms and baths have been completely refurbished. Beautiful wood flooring and upscale furnishing have earned a coveted "Gold" Snowshoe rating.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the dining area is open and inviting. Adjacent to the kitchen are the washer and dryer. The living room's focal point is a huge stone wood-burning fireplace.

The master bedroom is a refuge in itself. A king size bed overlooks the slopes. The roomy en-suite bathroom boasts a shower and a spa bath. The other bedrooms contain two queens and twin bed, respectively. Recently renovated, the other two baths have been totally updated.

Snowshoe Mountain is a premier location for the perfect getaway year round. IT is a relaxing place for couples and families to enjoy the mountain atmosphere.

Keywords: Snowshoe, condo, Whistlepunk

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 301632 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We took a multigenerational family vacation and everyone had plenty of room to spend time together as well as spend time alone. The place is very well appointed and the location was perfect for our trip. We have skiers of varying abilities, so being within walking distance of the Western Territories was an unexpected bonus. Thank you, we plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Wonderful location & nicely updated

Wonderful location & nicely updated
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The owner was extremely nice to deal with. Great welcome basket of goodies. The condo had been updated and was extremely clean and very quaint. Location is perfect. Right out the back stairs to the slopes. We will definitely look to stay here for a future visit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Gracious owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I did have the pleasure of booking the house, but I just wanted to let everyone know how accommodating Linda is. She was very prompt and sweet when answering our questions and being patient with us as we were still trying to get the details of our trip together. Wish our family could have stayed here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
5

Fabulous Snowshoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a wonderful stay in a perfect location close to everything necessary. The snow was tremendous too. The property has everything necessary to a fine stay and the property management was alert to snow removal -- cars were really snowed in!!!! :--)) The owners kept good communication lines open which is comforting to know, even if we didn't need any extra help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Louisville, KY
5

Great weekend stay. Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We recently had a long weekend stay here with some friends and our children. The property was great and the owners were a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. The pictures of the property do not do it justice, better in person.

We brought groceries and cooked for ourselves, so we do not have any reviews on the restaurants. Their kitchen was had all the essentials. My wife did not ski and took the kids to the indoors "playground" (don't remember the name), and they loved it. For the skiers, you simply walk down the steps and you are on the trails.

This property had something for everyone in the group. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
GARNER, NC
5

GREAT LOCATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
THE UNIT WAS SO INVITING AND ROOMY. WE LOVED THE LOCATION AND THE GIFT BASKET AWAITING US WAS A WONDERFUL SURPRISE. WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AS WELL AS STAY AGAIN OURSELVES.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

Truly a home away from home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Generally, the myriad of details surrounding the planning of a week's stay with 4 teenagers is trying at best, but when it came to renting the Donnely's place at Whistlepunk, it was effortless. Linda was gracious and thoughtful (we loved the gift basket). Pictures don't always tell the truth, but the property was just as we expected due to the fact that Linda posted a video in which she takes the viewer on a tour of this warm and charming condo. The ski in ski out factor was so very perfect in that the boys could come home for lunch, warm themselves by the toasty fire and head back out at their leisure a-n-d on their own. We would most definitely recommend this condo to anyone and everyone who wants a home away from home at beautiful Snowshoe Mountain. Asa for us, we will definitely be returning!

Joanne & Michael Robison
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Lexington, Kentucky
5

Mr.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We totally enjoyed our stay. It felt like home away from home, especially the personal touches and attention of the owners. The guest basket was enjoyed by all. They made use feel very special. We will look to rent this unit again on our next trip to Snowshoe and will recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Morehead City, NC
5

Great Family Rental for Summer and Winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is where you want to go.

It's a spacious mountain retreat with plenty of room for a big family (if you invite them). And at the same time cozy and romantic for when you don't. The views and cool summer temperature make it a great summer escape.

It's location is convenient for walking to dinner or shopping in the village. Also the western territory mountain bike trail head is across the street. In the winter you can ski out from the property or have the best access to the mountains best slope, Cup Run.

A few other points... The full kitchen and dining table is very functional for a large crowd. The bed I slept in was very comfortable. The living room television is a nice large ultra flat screen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/Out Whistlepunk 3/BR Great Location Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301632vb
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Newport News, VA
5

Beautiful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We so enjoyed our weekend in this relaxing and beautiful condo. Everything was so welcoming and well-cared for. The owner and her son were very helpful and easy to work with. The gift-basket was an added thoughtful touch and our family had a great time even though it rained and cut short our skiing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children