Colorado Springs house rental - Exterior - Manitou Springs , Colorado - Vacation H
Exterior - Manitou Springs , Colorado - Vacation H
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Colorado Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Den, Sleeps 12

Just 10 minutes west of downtown Colorado Springs come enjoy our completely renovated Turn-of-the-Century home at the base of Pikes Peak Cog Railway, the Manitou Springs Incline & Barr Trail. Your journey into the past will begin as you come up steps to a beautiful natural stone porch where you can sit and enjoy breakfast or a nice cup of coffee while you listen to the mountain stream just steps away.

Just beyond the entrance is a wine cellar, two bedrooms and a full bath. Up the stairs is the main level and an open kitchen complete with maple cabinets, hard wood floors, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The kitchen opens up to a wonderful back patio with a barbecue and comfy chairs to relax and watch people as they ascend the Incline. Two family rooms and a dining room all with great views on each side of the kitchen provide wonderful places for everyone to relax and have a great time.

In one of the family rooms you will find a breakfast nook great for breakfast or a snack while people watching or playing board games. A 42 inch TV and wide comfy dark brown couches are perfect in the other living room for sitting around watching a movie or playing video games on the 360. (Yes, we even have Rock Band!) The dining room table is a dark natural wood and is a perfect fit for 8. A half bath is also located on this level.

On the upper level are two master suites both with king sized beds. One bedroom features a built in armoire with a cedar interior and a great reading nook while the main master has a separate shower, claw foot tub and gas fireplace as well as a reading nook of it's own. This house features both wireless and air conditioning. Located at the base of Pikes Peak next to tons of trails, this home is sunny and has amazing mountain views.

A Historic Preservation Award Winner, this home really does offer the best of both worlds, 19th century character & 21st century amenities.

Cancellation Policy: 100% refund if cancellation is made 60 days or more prior to reservation date. Cancel 30-60 days prior to reservation will result in forfeit of deposit. Less than 30 days, no refund unless we re-book those days. All cancellations are subject to a processing fee.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 359334 in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Lovely Historic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family absolutely enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. The bedrooms were large with good beds. We never ran out of hot water, even with five people showering. The kitchen is large and we were able to cook meals together, then enjoy them in the dining area with great views of the mountains. It is a short walk into Manitou Springs, which is beautiful and has great shops and dining. And, for those who are more adventurous, there are trails of all levels of challenge nearby.
We had a wonderful and relaxing time in this beautiful house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Awesomeness!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better home or location. It is within steps of the cog railway that takes you up Pikes Peak. We had a large party of 10 and it accommodated our family perfectly! There is plenty of dining and shopping all within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Littleton, Co
5

Perfect location, perfect house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Recently my traveling buddies and I stayed a week in this lovely Manitou Springs home. We couldn't have been more delighted with this super clean and well appointed home. It is perfectly located being close to all the sites in Colorado Springs and also near the mountain activities.
One outstanding benefit of renting this home is the off street parking spots. Parking spots are at a premium and most people have to park along the street. It was wonderful to be able to return to the house and have two off street parking spots next to the house waiting for us. We have been traveling together for 25 years and renting vacation homes all over the country. This home was one of the best we've stayed in.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Ohio
5

USAFA 2013 Parents Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just completed a 6 day rental and couldn't have picked better accommodations. House was as advertised and more. The combination of a historic home completely updated with all the modern conveniences, clean and well maintained, located close to great attractions and extremely helpful owner is tough to beat!

Short walk to Cog Railway, Incline Trail and 1/2 mile into downtown Manitou Springs. Off street parking was a huge perk.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
COLO SPGS
5

As fantastic as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 7 stay for 3 nights and everything was perfect. Clean, well maintained, nice furniture and appliances, great location, plenty of parking, AC worked well. We couldn't have asked for anything any better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

AWESOME VACATION HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family spent 6 nights in this home and had a great time. The home was close to all the Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs attractions/restaurants. Excellent living areas and kitchen on middle floor and 2 bedrooms on both the lower and upper floors.

Home owners were very nice and house was everything advertised and more.

Very close to Pikes Peak Cog Railway, Manitou Incline and Iron Springs Melodrama Restaurant right across the street.

Enough off street parking for 4 cars, lots of windows, comfy beds and lots of extras!!

We plan to make a return visit in the near future. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for some good family time!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
United States, Minnesota
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is just as advertised. With a few improvements in downstairs bed linens, which owner promised upon my recommendation, everything was well appointed, clean, and pleasant. Owner was pleasant and helpful and open to a few suggestions we made. We had rotating houseguests,keeping the house full the whole week. Towels are good quality and plentiful, not always the case with rentals, especially abroad. We were glad to have A/C as the days got hot and humid. Happy times for a family reunion. The kitchen is well stocked with lovely fully operational appliances. The laundry facilities were extremely helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a comfortable house off the beaten path.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Manitou house was everything AND MORE than described! The layout of the house allowed for everyone to have privacy, with the main floor being our gathering place. The owner was very helpful with all my questions! We will definately return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this fabulous house! We spent our spring break visiting all of the attractions in the Manitou Springs area. The location of this house is outstanding! We were within 10 minutes of the Zoo, Cliff Dwellings, the Incline (just out the front door), Pike's Peak Train (across the street), and much more. The kitchen was stocked with every cooking item you could possibly need, including spices. We highly recommend staying in this property and would love to visit again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Preservation Award Winning Home -March-April Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359334
+1 7193213404
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Loved this home:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We loved the location of the home as well as the inviting, relaxing nature of the home. Every detail was thought of and included. We loved being within 15 mins of most of the areas attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3