Jaco condo rental - Jaco Beach from your balcony
Jaco Beach from your balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to Jaco, Costa Rica, your final destination of your dream vacation.

Tres Regalos is a brand new beachfront condo resort community in Jaco. We are located at the peaceful far north end of Jaco Beach where tropical rainforest kisses the deep blue Pacific. This is a TRUE Beachfront condominium with direct and unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean, Rain Forest and the fresh water river.

The resort consists of two 5-storey buildings which boast only thirty luxury beachfront condos. We have 24 hours security guards at the gated entry and grounds with Closed Circuit Surveillance system and motion sensors from the beach. Friendly bi-lingual staff will help you to get settled in your condo and answer any questions during your stay. The property manager is on site and will help you with any tours that you may like to experience during your vacation.

Your vacation home is located on the 3rd floor of the North Building overlooking the pool and the beach. Spacious open floor plan with 1650 Sq ft of living space, 3 Bedrooms, 2 large full bathrooms, full kitchen, living room and large balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

The condo is furnished with custom made hardwood furniture from Sarchi. Balcony includes Teak patio furniture, day bed, chair and coffee table for those beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The gourmet kitchen has beautiful Granite counters with full backsplash and is equipped with stainless steel appliances. Washer and dryer are in the unit for your convenience. The resort offers maid service for a small fee – have your room serviced daily or to your liking. Both bathrooms have Onyx countertops with Marble shower in the master bathroom and Italian porcelain shower in the guest bathroom.

The adventurers will find lots to do in and around Jaco! There is something for everyone. Nearby national parks offer some of the most incredible tropical flora and bird watching in the world. Experienced and beginner surfers flock to this area as well as eco-adventurists to scuba dive, snorkel, white water raft, sea kayak, horseback ride, ATV, golf, and so much more. After a fun packed day, relax beside the salt water pool, take a stroll along the beach, sit on the ocean side veranda and take in the view or curl up on the custom made couches with a good book.

There are many bars, casinos and restaurants locate in downtown Jaco. 15-minutes walk from Tres Regalos or taxi for US$2 each way. Just ask the staff to call a taxi for you.

Keywords: Brand new, luxury, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, beachfront, oceanfront, ocean view, mountain view, rainforest, river view, unobstructed view, gated, 24 hour security, salt water pool, surf destination, premium condo, sunset, location, privacy, low density, deep sea fishing, best in Jaco, European feel, elevator, BBQ, laundry in unit, maid service, parking, private chef, special function, wedding, spacious, grocery, shopping, downtown, casino, 75 restaurants, atv, zipline, adventure, wildlife, close to airport, quite, private, water sports

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Canada and we love to travel. Tropical is always our choice of destinations to escape from the long cold winter. Costa Rica is our favor destination. The climate is moderate and same temperature all year around. People are friendly. We recently purchased a beachfront condo located in Jaco Beach. We enjoy the sound of ocean and the privacy, but within walking distance to Downtown Jaco. We like to share our beautiful vacation home with you. Please send any questions that you may have during your vacation planning. If I don't have an answer, I will definately find it for you. Our property manager can help you to arrange any tours that you would like to experience while you are in Jaco.

Sosan Fong purchased this condo in 2011

We had traveled to Costa Rica a few years ago and were so impressed with everything that Costa Rica had to offer. We considered buying a condo at that time but we were unsuccessful in our quest.

After that we traveled and shopped for a condo in Belize, Hawaii, and parts of the United States.

We chose to go back this year to once again to look for a condo in one of our most favourite areas of Costa Rica, Jaco Beach!

Jaco Beach has everything, it is centrally located roughly 70 to 80 minutes from the San Jose Airport. It allows for easy access to much of Costa Rica including most of the countries National Parks. Even getting over to the Nicoya Peninsula is easy by boat.

Jaco Beach offers a beginner to intermediate surfing beach and less than a 10 minute drive takes you to Hermosa Beach which is one of the best surfing beaches in the world.

Jaco offers good infrastructure with all amenities close by. There are lots of activities that are within easy driving distance from the condo. Shopping and restaurants are less than a 10-15 Minute walk.

Tres Regalos was the best built building with a great style and overall low number of units in the complex which is very unique in comparison to most other projects we looked at while trying to find the right place.

Only 7 of the owners have decided to make their private units available for vacation rentals, each condo is individually decorated by the owners. What this means is that there are never 30 of the units occupied at the same time.

Location, location, location, on the north end of one of the best beaches in Costa Rica but close to everything when you want it.

The staffs are amazing, absolutely second to none. With the developer and his wife owning and living on the property, it makes for a very well managed and well kept property. They take personal pride in the development.

The pool is incredible and unlike anything we have seen in Costa Rica. Enjoy the swim up bar including the stools built into the pool bottom while leaning on the granite bar.

Cross the river over to Monkey Beach to enjoy our private secluded one way in one way out beach where you can spend the day swimming, surfing, fishing, or sleeping beneath one of the many almond trees.

The short walk to town will take you by many small and inexpensive restaurants with great food and very friendly people.

Taxi's are numerous and can be flagged down for a quick ride to and from town for $1 to $2 dollars each way if you are tired or the heat is a bit too much. Due to Tres Regalos slightly off the beaten path and away from all the action, it is amazingly quite. You will be happy you are so close to town but happier still yet that you chose the Tres Regalos, the best of both worlds!!

The Salt water pool is surrounded by a natural material called Coralina shell stone . This gorgeous material matches the pool and whirlpool and does not get hot which keeps the pool a constant temperature.

Bathroom counter tops have under lighted Onyx

Private Chefs are available for indoor and outdoor parties or wedding and personal shopping available while you relax poolside.

Great neighbours/owners make for a wonderful vacation.

17 Reviews of Property 359281 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Upscale True Beachfront Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Arlington, VA
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family greatly enjoyed ourselves at this wonderful beachfront condo. We were two kids (age: 4 years and an infant), a grandfather, my wife and I. The stay was perfect, the view was beautiful, the pool was great, and the interior was wonderful. The kitchen was fully stocked and we cooked almost every meal. The local stores had everything we needed (tip: just buy local goods from the stores, anything imported from the US is overpriced and bad such as apples and grapes)

The owners and property managers were very helpful from the moment we expressed interest and throughout the stay.

The building is almost the last building on the north end of Jaco and is very quiet (but note that a casino will open up sometime in the near future). The best way to get around town is by taxi, which is only $2-3 one way. There is no need to rent a car (@ $60-100 a day including insurance)! Most people in the building were retirees, which was perfect for our family.

For surfing, there is a school not far away (WOW Surf) that I took a lesson on. Get in shape before you try it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew,

We are very pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed Jaco, as well as our home. Aude is great and we are so lucky to have her managing Tres Regalos.

The casino next door is a very high end property. They said it will be a "Las Vegas" style. Byron and I see it as a plus to Tres Regalos. We are so close to enjoy all their amenities, like 5 stars restaurants and entertainment, but away from the complex. Just need to walk home to our quiet surrounding.

I hope you will choose our condo in your future trips to Jaco. Welcome anytime.

Sosan & Byron
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Ontario, Canada
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As others have noted this property meets or exceeds the expectations created via the photo's provided. It's a very nice facility overall, well maintained in all respects. The condo is clean and modern with all the required amenities. Great view of the ocean and beach. The balcony is a great place to relax with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. A few minor things to note. There is a casino being built next door and they start early so expect noise early in the morning. They do keep the noise low in the evening and throughout the night. There is only one BBQ for the entire complex and at times you may have to wait a little while to grill an evening meal. Last they could use a few more pool recliners, there were times when demand exceeded supply. Jaco is nice little town with lots of good restaurants all very casual. Lots of things to do in the area, zip lining, horse back riding, etc. A family favourite was renting a surf board at the south end. Great place to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Mark,

Thanks for choosing our facility as well as our home was a great treat for Byron and I. We are really happy that you and your family had a such great time.

We normally have 2 BBQ units by the pool and we just replaced one recently. The property manager is seeking another one shortly. About the recliner by the pool, I will pass the suggestions to the property manager and will definately bring it up in our March HOA meeting. I understand you must be frustrated with the noise next door. As I understand, they will be covering the roof by Summer and all the noise should be gone. Schedule to grand opening is Dec 2014. It will be a 5 stars Las Vegas style casino and will provide many amenities.

Thank you again for the kind words and choosing our home to call your own while in Costa Rica. Come back anytime.

Sosan and Byron
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Denver, CO
5

Fabulous Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at this condo over Thanksgiving 2013. It is a great condo, fully equipped with beautiful furnishings. Additionally, everything is stocked with extremely nice items - the kitchen doesn't need anything. The blender makes PERFECT fruit smoothies that we enjoyed everyday with fresh pineapple's and other local fruit. This condo is RIGHT on the beach and has a perfect pool. We hiked to "Monkey Beach' during low tide and saw several monkeys enjoying the beautiful surroundings. There is some construction noise from a project that is going on next door.
I know you will LOVE this condo, treat yourself to the luxury you deserve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Meg,

We are so happy that you and your family had such a good time. Stunning Views, Outstanding Location...it doesn't get any better than this!

The project next door will be completed late in 2014 with the grand opening of the facility set for December of 2014. The main construction noise will be done by late summer based on the schedule.

Thanks for choosing our facility as well as our home was a great treat for us. Come back anytime.

Sosan & Byron
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
5

New Years 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My friends and I were nervous about our first trip to Costa Rica because we didn’t know anything about it and paying for a condo over the internet without having seen it was a leap of faith. That leap completely paid off. Our vacation was awesome.

First, the owners were fantastic to work with. They were very helpful in providing information about Costa Rica, local activities, and coordinating transportation. Sosan even followed up with us while on our trip to make sure everything was good. Her transportation contact did a great job of getting us to and from the airport which was another big concern of ours.

Second, the pictures of condo that are posted represent the condo perfectly. The condo is located at the North end of the beach. It’s very peaceful and beautiful, but still close to town. It’s also a gated community that is manned by a person 24/7. The staff was very helpful when we were trying to make local calls to coordinate activities when our cell phones didn’t work.

There were only two areas of concern. One was the AC, it worked the entire time, but the bedrooms did get warm at night, so we had to leave the doors open. My understanding is the owners are working on getting this fixed and it really wasn’t that bad. Due to the lack of ventilation in the bathrooms there is a smell in the main bathroom. The other thing was, Jaco is still a developing city so there is a lot of construction. There is a building being built next door and the construction starts at 6am. You can hear it, but frankly it didn’t stop us from sleeping in or enjoying ourselves.

Overall, you can make this vacation as active or relaxed as you want. I’m a more active person so I was busy surfing, but my husband takes a more laid back approach and sipped rum on the beach several days. You don’t need to know Spanish to get by, but a little Spanish would help one to get around. Traveling by taxi was easy and a fair price. That would be my personal recommendation. Make sure you get to the airport 3 hours in advance on your return trip home. I had preferred access so it wasn’t a problem for us, but our friends who stood in the economy line almost didn’t make our flight.

Our stay was comfortable, relaxing, and fun. I was happy with our choice and I definitely go back!

Sosan, thanks for all your help! Our vacation was definitely a success!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy,

Congratulation of your surfing, you have to teach me next time :-)

I am glad you and your family enjoyed Jaco. As you have mentioned, we are trying to increase the air flow to the master bedroom. But I think the other 2 bedrooms are sufficient. We have talked to the Property Manager Betrand and he investigate the smell from the main bathroom.

The project next door will be completed late in 2014 with the grand opening of the facility set for December of 2014. The main construction noise will be done by late summer based on the schedule.

Thank you so much for the appreciation for our home here in Jaco Beach and we sure hope, shall you decide to come back, that you will give us a call.

Sosan & Byron
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Canada
5

Right on the Beach, Close to Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Renting the condo at Tres Regalos was the ideal way for our family to stay in Jaco Beach. The condo itself was situated right on the beach, away from the major roads, but still within reasonable walking distance into town. The gated complex itself was well taken care of, with pool, elevators access, and excellent air conditioners.
We had a very relaxing vacation in a very nice condo with all the necessary amenities to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron,

Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation destination. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed. Hope you can come back and stay with us in your future vacation.

Sosan
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Lake Worth, FL
5

Fantastic location, beautiful space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 5 days at this beautiful condo. There was plenty of space for 5 adults and the unit was well-equipped. We felt very much at home during our stay! The staff was very helpful and so pleasant. The owner was also very informative, even helping us arrange transportation from the airport and providing guidance on places to visit.

There were plenty of activities available in the area, including rafting, horseback riding, surfing & ziplining. Busy season had passed, so the beaches and downtown were not crowded. It was perfect!

We will definitely go back and stay in this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments about our condo. There are endless of activities to choose from and seems never run out of things to do in Costa Rica.

Hope you and your family will come back to visit in the near future.

Regards,

Sosan, Byron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Canada
5

Alberta Traveller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have been going to Jaco for 11 years and we rented 301N for 3 months this year, located on the 3rd floor in the north building of the modern Tres Regales condo complex which is located at the far north end of town. The rooms are spacious, the finishing are high end, the pool large and well kept, the grounds immaculate. The condo is very well furnished with modern furniture and was decorated with Costa Rican art work.
The complex is beautiful, in my opinion is one of the best kept condition compaired to others on the beach. Everyone comments on the fantastic views, of the beach and Pacific ocean, from the balcony. We ate breakfast and lunch at the large teak table on the huge balcony. It was a great place in the mornings to sip on your coffee and then in the evenings, made our evening coffee time enjoyable. Also a great place to watch the waves and amazing sunsets. My wife spent many afternoons reading and napping on the couch on the balcony.
We ate in 80% of the time due to the fully equipped kitchen which we had anything we needed or wanted. Jaco has many great local restaurants. One we recommend, is the Germen restaurant at Hotel Pochote Grande just down the beach and for ice cream the Italian El Barco Ice Cream place.
The cab ride to the heart of town was only $2-$3 and security at the front gate called and cabs arrived within minutes..
During the day there was one guard on duty and at night there a two guards, so safety is not a issue.
The is the owners are very accommodating even though they were in Calgary. We had a problem with the air conditioning twice and plumbing problems which was dealt with in reasonable manner. We had no A/C for 2 nights the first time and 1 night the second time. On the down side, there was a persistent unpleasant moldy, sewer smell in main bathroom all the time.
The Tres Regalos staff were always pleasant, helpful and friendly.
I walked the beach early morning each day while my wife slept in.
My wife lounged by the pool and read good books and napped. It never got too busy by the pool and there were always cots available. I was in the shade on the balcony doing the same.
Sosan or Byron were quick to respond to any questions we had prior to booking the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Jack and Carol. Thanks for the review.

The sipping coffee on the balcony are one of our favorite as well. We can never get enough of that.

About the smell in the main bathroom, we have asked Noel to check. Byron indicated to you that lack of using the disk washer contributed to the smell. The soap in the dish washer is more caustic and hot water is much hotter than washing dishes by hand. Running the dish washer will flush out the residue in the drain and that will help eliminate the smell. Byron is going to bring down a back flow valve to install in each of the drains this July when we are down there. This will resolve the issue.

We are so glad that you have chosen our vacation home to spend your 3 months in Jaco and I hope you and Carol will come back in the near future.

Sosan and Byron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
calgary
5

New Years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family rented this Tres Regales property over the News Years period this year. The first comment I have is the pictures do not do the condo justice. All of the rooms are spacious, the finishings are very high end, the bathrooms are well equipped, the pool large and well kept, the grounds immaculate, and lastly the view is spectacular. The second comment is the owners are very accommodating and doting even though they were in Calgary. We had a problem with the air conditioning which was dealt with quickly (considering not with standing what you read Costa Rica is a third world country).

Those travelling to Jaco Costa Rica should be aware that a) the food is not that great in the local restaurants for the price. The BEST value/quality is the Tacobar by far!!!!! b) the car rental industry like in many South American countries is a "rip off" industry (that gives Costa Rica a bad name) check and double check your reservations. If you go in busy season you like us and hundreds of others may arrive with a reservation but no car. Take the owners suggestion and book a van to take you to Jaco as the car rental system in San Jose is pre historic. c) local produce is good and reasonably priced. Cook in the fabulous kitchen. d) contrary to some blogs the country seems very safe e) the people are generally very accommodating and pleasant (car rental folks are the exception).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Ron,

Thanks for the review. It is so true about car rental in Costa Rica, it is very expensive because you have to buy their insurance. What I would suggest is to rent the car in Jaco on the days when you need it. As you know, there is no need to have a vehicle in Jaco, taxi is very convenience and cheap to go around town.

I hope you and your family enjoyed your vacation and looking forward for your visit in the near future.

Sosan
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Beyond our expectations - excellent choice - don't pass this one by

Beyond our expectations - excellent choice - don't pass this one by
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our very first experience with VRBO properties and I have to say we got what we wanted and so much more.
The condo is located on a quiet street towards the one end of Jaco. The cab ride to the heart of town was only $2-$3 and security at the front gate called and cabs arrived within minutes. The safety of the complex was never ever an issue, always felt safe and well cared for.
The complex is beautiful, with a great pool and area, BBQ to grill your suppers, grass area to move around on. To the right of the complex is the rain forest and to the left is the beach line of Jaco.
The property/condo was more then we could have expected, I was travelling with my parents (seniors), daughter and husband all of our needs were met.
The best feature of the condo is the amazing patio with stunning furniture, spent many afternoons and evenings on the day bed and enjoying meals around the large teak table.
The size of the inside of the condo was excellent, beds very comfortable, clean and all the amenities you could need to make yourself at home. The condo itself is in excellent condition.
Sosan the property owner was great, she always answered any questions I had and made sure even when were there that we had anything we needed and remained in contact. On site the property manager, Leo, was kind enough to take us into town and show us around; groceries, restaurants and things to do.
Without hesitation I would recommend this location and it's my hopes to return back there again very soon. The breath taking views from the balcony, steps from the surf, right on the beach is a small cove where the water comes in without the waves.
If you're tempted by this property don't wait you're getting more than what you see on the pictures.
Recommendations for Jaco: groceries experience as most items imported, rent a car great way to see the area, as Leo he can give the names of some great restaurants (Pops for Ice Cream), we had dinner on Christmas at the Taco Bar seated on swings, the food was excellent. Rustico's is a Tico restaurant down a side street $5 for a plate full of whatever you'd like! Eat there is was great. Water safe. We did the Jaco Canopy Tours and had some much fun, also spent the day at Manuel Antonio Park beautiful beaches. Sosan & Leo thank you for a vacation spot of a lifetime, we've done a lot of travelling I must say you've got a real gem here hidden on a quiet street in Jaco! Thanks for sharing your paradise with us, we'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dana for the nice review. I am glad that you choose our vacation home to spend your Christmas with your family. We are lucky to have Leo onsite making sure our guests are well looked after. Please come back anytime, we are happy to have you in the near future.
business
Upscale True Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359281vb
403-590-1220
Jaco Puntarenas
United States
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo was even nicer than the listings describing it on the web. It was beautiful inside, very clean and well-maintained... like a brand new place. Our favorite part was the comfortable furniture on the huge balcony overlooking the Pacific. The grounds were quiet and the staff were very helpful and easily tended to all of our requests. Highly recommend this condo - you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Joe,

Thanks for your nice comments about our condo. Tres Regalos is very well constructed and solid building. We take possession in July 2011, so it is very new. The staff are awesome. I love the privacy in Tres Regalos.

The view from the baloncy is unbeatable. I think all of my previous renters agreed, as per their reviews. Stunning Views, Outstanding Location...it doesn't get any better than this!

Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Sosan