North Fort Myers house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Fort Myers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Catch the very best Florida sunsets on the water with a bottle of wine while you relax in your own private pool home. Fish off our seawall or watch the dolphins, manatees and tarpin jump from your living room.

Share the same breathtaking view that lead Thomas Edison and Henry Ford to build their Winter Estates on the Caloosahatchee River five minutes south of our house.

Wake up to the sparkling Caloosahatchee River in the master bedroom that opens out into the pool and has an unobstructed view of the water.

Kayak to the private Islands in front of our house, or kick back and relax watching one of the three LCD or 42' LED flat screen TVs.

Keywords: Caloosahatchee River, Historic River Distric, Downtown Fort Myers,

I have been living in Southwest Florida for the past seven years and truly have fallen in love with Fort Myers. This is our second home and we love spending time on river whenever possible. It is the ultimate way to relax and escape from the world.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We bought this property because of the amazing sunsets and privacy. We are also only minutes away from all of the exceptional restaurants and entertainment of the Downtown Fort Myers River District.

We love to kayak out to the private islands and suntan on the beach! There is never anyone on the islands!

21 Reviews of Property 359280 in North Fort Myers, Florida

Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

SECOND TIME HERE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our second time as this beautiful setting. It is difficult to explain the pleasure we derive from the wonderfully peaceful surroundings. We especially enjoy the screened in patio with hot tub, where we can watch the activities on the river. The owner is extremely easy to deal with and very responsive to requests or suggestions. This is a total winner, well maintained, with quiet surroundings. We will be back next year, getting away from the snow and cold! G. and L.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Albany, Indiana
5

Beautiful River Side Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pictures of this home cannot give justice to the location and ammenities. The property is clean and well equipped. The owner is so easy to work with. If you have a problem, that problem is attended to very quickly. There is a lot to do in the area. Our purpose for being in the area is to volunteer at ECHO in North Ft. Myers. Coming "home" to this house makes our nights so enjoyable that we rarely go anyplace else!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Really hope we get back here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was in perfect condition: clean, fully stocked kitchen, loads of towels, music, videos, pool toys, bikes, etc. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The neighborhood is nice; the location is close to I-75, shopping, and downtown Ft. Myers.The river is beautiful! We enjoyed great sunsets and evening cloud lightning displays. Mike was very accommodating and flexible on timing of arrival and departure. Our available time was short and he worked with us on the duration, which none of the other owners that I contacted would do. I hope that we will get back here again - hopefully next time for a longer stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

An "Oasis" in Ft Myers

An "Oasis" in Ft Myers
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are looking for a totally relaxing house to stay in on vacation, this is the place. The pictures are exactly what you get in person. The house is very tastefully decorated, with a fantastic view from just about every room in the house. The one thing the pictures cannot tell you is how quiet it is. There is no residual noise from anywhere around. Pool and hot tub were fantastic, bed was quite comfortable, washer/dryer, park your vehicle in the garage. It was sublime. I kept wishing it was my home and would not have to leave. The owners, Michael and Maria were very attentive to our needs and made sure that our stay was a positive experience. They include a few maps of local stores to shop for personal needs. Most stores and restaurants are no further than a 15 minute drive. If you want a fantastic view of the river and beautiful sunsets every night, look no further!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Washington
4

Peaceful Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful, quiet location. Gorgeous sunsets. Our children loved the pool and watching for dolphins.

Great place to visit the great local attraction of the Gulf Coast.

The owner, Mike, was very friendly and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
West Kentucky
4

Quiet relaxing month

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I spent the month of January at Mike's house on the Caloosahatchee. The view of the river is outstanding with beautiful sunsets daily. The house is decorated very nice, tiled throughout, with an open floor plan. The best thing about the home is it's privacy. Because of the homes location on the river we were able to see Manatees, Dolphins, Snook, Redfish and Sting Rays, as well as an array of boats going up and down the river daily. Bring your fishing pole, fishing is good from the seawall.
We had a few minor problems with the cable T.V. but Mike responded quickly to correct them.
Dealing with Mike was a good experience as he is very flexible and gives every effort to keep the renter happy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely house. I especially enjoy the water front view, so peaceful and quiet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Albany, Indiana
5

Beautiful View and excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is our second stay at this home. We love the quiet area and the beautiful view of the Calloosahatchee River. Our purpose to visit Ft. Myers is to volunteer at ECHO Global Farm. Having such a lovely location makes coming home each evening a relaxing pleasure. We found Darla's Restaurant a good place for a "home cooked" meal. There are lots of attractions in the area making this home a perfect base for sightseeing on the Gulf Coast. After staying in this home twice, we feel very much at home. The owner is always helpful and accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brunswick, ME
5

Even better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property was extremely neat and clean when we arrived. The features and amenities were exactly as advertised. The view from the pool deck overlooking the river is outstanding. The owner was very professional and great to work with. We will rent this property again when we return to Ft. Myers, and we highly recommend this property to others looking to rent a house in Ft. Myers.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Waterfront Pool Home, Pet Friendly,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359280vb
(239) 218 - 4595
North Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Private Setting Wonderful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a gem on a secluded out of the way spot! Private, quiet and beautiful home. Our stay was one of the most pleasant and relaxing vacations. Mike met as on the way from airport for a personal escort to his home. He was available for all of our questions and his home was just as pictured. We were able to watch the dolphins from the back yard all while enjoying the refreshing pool. Spent many days at the local beaches. Ft. Myers Beach and Sanibel Beach (a great place for shelling) a short drive away. Miromar Outlet, IMAX , and Tanger Outlets all only a few minutes away for great deals on souveniers! Edison/Ford Winter Home also about 15 mins away for an educational tour. The house is well equipped for cooking at home, bbq or if you want to head out is conveniently located to many wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed a wonderful Italian dinner at a close-by restaurant called Nino's with enough food to feed us for 2 days! You can easily find Nino's off Daniels Parkway and Ben C Pratt Parkway. Easy access to major highway to explore further out....or just stay home and enjoy the scenery along with the many beautiful sunsets. I would highly recommend staying here and plan on returning very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1