Sanibel Island condo rental - Sanibel Moorings is located directly on the beach, just 200 steps from our condo
Sanibel Moorings is located directly on the beach, just 200 steps from our condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Queen Sofa Sleeper, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Discover a tropical paradise at Sanibel Moorings - a picturesque getaway in a breathtaking location directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Boasting luxurious resort condominiums, a wide stretch of private shell covered beach, enchanting botanical gardens and virtually unlimited recreation. Sanibel Moorings offers the conveniences of a resort location with all the advantages of a private home. This fully furnished 2 bedroom condo features a living room, dining area, full kitchen and a large, private screened lanai.

Sanibel Island is beloved for its beautiful white-sand beaches, an abundance of world-class seashells and a huge variety of wildlife. It's a magical (and safe) place for children as well as a tranquil place where busy adults can truly unplug. The beaches are clean and un-crowded. The crystalline Gulf of Mexico is a comfortable temperature for swimming almost all year. Its gentle waves, combined with Sanibel's gently-sloping beach makes wading inviting, even for tiny tots. There are no high-rises, no stoplights, and no honking horns. The island is dark at night, so you can enjoy the best stargazing ever. Sunset on the beach is a nightly event. For those who like entertainment and adventure, as well as dining, shopping and more, Sanibel has it all. Live theater, arts classes, music festivals and performances, craft fairs, art exhibits - these are just a few of the choices you'll have. Of course, recreation is limitless: golf, tennis, parasailing, fishing, sailing, canoeing and kayaking, birding, hiking, you name it. The island also has all the shops and services you'd ever want: groceries, beach supplies, rental cars, bikes, first-class restaurants, unique shops, day spas, museums, theaters, chiropractors, even two walk-in medical clinics. Sanibel Island is located on Florida's southwest coast, just 45 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.

Keywords: 2BR/2BA condo (sleeps 6) with screened lanai, full kicthen, free wi-fi, on the beach, very private

More Details
Hide Details

We are from upstate New York and have been vacationing at Sanibel Moorings since the early 1990's. We love it there, and we're sure you will too.

John purchased this condo in 2011

We looked for years at condos throughout Sanibel Island, and realized that nothing compares to Sanibel Moorings. It's simply the nicest complex on the island.

The grounds at the Moorings are second to none. The most beautiful and family friendly complex on the island. The on-site management staff is extremely helpful & fiendly. The east end location is just a couple of minutes off the causeway. This resort has all of the amenities you could possibly need.

6 Reviews of Property 359269 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359269vb
+1 716-665-9338
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our third stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice, well appointed, very comfortable. We've stayed three times at this condo.
business
Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359269vb
+1 716-665-9338
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Longueuil, Qu├ębec
5

From Montreal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful week! The unit was great, clean, quiet and with anything we needed. The kitchen is wonderful. It was like being home. Everybody from our party of 4, ranging between 12 and 75 loved the place. The staff at the Moorings was very nice and helpfull. The whole Moorings site is very well kept and most certainly one of the nicest on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359269vb
+1 716-665-9338
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Very impressive condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If anything wasn't new in the unit, you certainly did a good job of hiding anything that wasn't. Can't imagine what you spent on renovations. Location was great to easily visit the beach or the canal across the street. The view from the back lanai was nice compared to units overlooking a noisy pool or parking lot. Very nice design of the kitchen and eating area. Well planned. The mgmt staff was friendly & helpful at check-in.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359269vb
+1 716-665-9338
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Great Condo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The unit was impeccable with a fantastic kitchen. The owner was vey helpful in responding to our initial inquiries and the onsite staff at the Moorings were fantastic. Loved the big gas weber grills close by. Only suprise we had was the lanai being on the Gulf Road side. Not a huge deal as the road is not that busy, but was not aware of it. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359269vb
+1 716-665-9338
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Hi John,

I just wanted to follow up with you to let you know that we had a great time at Sanibel Moorings last month (10/9-10/16). We loved the condo, pool and the beach! I appreciate the opportunity to rent your unit and hope we will be able to return in the future.

Take care,

Brett
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Moorings #232, Gulf Side, Steps to Beach, Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359269vb
+1 716-665-9338
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando Fl
5

Excellent place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had 3 adults who very much needed a vacation. The condo was more then we expected. The bedrooms are spacious especially the closets. The bathrooms had cabinets to put our stuff up. The kitchen had everything we needed so the extra stuff I had brought wasn't needed. The Moorings property its self is beautiful. We took numerous pictures of the grounds. They even had a business center that had everything you would need. I have stayed at alot of condos but this one is my favorite. Look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our condo is roomy - has plenty of space for your clothing, and is fully equipped with everything you need. All you need to bring are your beach towels, toiletries, and stock the fridge with your food & beverages, then relax and enjoy the most beautiful condo complex on the island, hands down. family friendly, quiet, and relaxing - everything a vaction should be.
Helpful votes: 3/3