Hocking Hills house rental - features numerous windows to enjoy the scenic outdoors
features numerous windows to enjoy the scenic outdoors
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hocking Hills House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 in beds- Maximum Occupancy is 10

Come and experience the best eco-friendly, high quality green certified lodging in Hocking Hills

Additional Information: There is so much to see and do in Hocking Hills! Zip lining, ATV riding, horseback riding, yoga at the caves/ waterfalls, in-home catered meals for special occasions can be arranged, bon-fires, cave exploration, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, in cabin spa treatments to pamper yourself and so much more!

The Glass House is the first of it's kind in the Hocking Hills region. Is sure to please Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall Hocking Hills travelers! The Glass House is an environmentally friendly property right in the heart of the beautiful Hocking Hills! The unique vacation home sits on 50 prime forest acres that is less than two miles from Old Man's Cave. Just a short drive to many other natural attractions such as Ash Cave, Conkle's Hollow, The Buckeye Trail, Zip Lining, ATV tours, waterfalls and so much more.

UNIQUE PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS:

Large indoor fish pond suspended into the Great Room.

Huge tempered glass and high end energy efficient windows throughout for the natural views of the scenic forest like land the Eco-Glass House sits peacefully on.

2 sided glass fireplace.

Professionally decorated.

Large 2nd story large deck overlooking the hillside. Hot tub and deck furniture.

Fire Pit for roasting smores and meaningful quality time together!

GREEN FEATURES AND ECO-FRIENDLY BUILDING MATERIALS:

Geo- thermal heating (300% more energy efficient than conventional heating).

Green Metal Roof.

Bamboo floors throughout.

Custom Bamboo kitchen and bath cabinets.

All energy efficient lighting.

All energy efficient appliances.

LED flat screen TV's.

Top of the line eco-friendly energy efficient tempered glass windows.

Eco-Paint.

2 tankless water heaters.

Water saving toilets, energy efficient washer and dryer.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 359234 in Hocking Hills, Ohio

1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 23 reviews
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
5

Glass House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great place to relax and recharge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for lodging at our property!
If your travels bring you to the Hocking Hills region again, please consider staying with us next time too :)

Darla ~ Home Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Thanksgiving stay at The Glass House!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay over Thanksgiving was wonderful! From the moment we stepped in the door, we felt right at home. The amenities were top notch, as you know I inquired about them. The extra toiletries on hand was nice, we brought some but didn't end up needing so left for the next guest.

The surroundings and hiking were BEAUTIFUL! We could have done without the snow, but made the best of it at the caves and hikes. We cooked here everyday, even our Thanksgiving turkey. Ate out only once and packed our lunches when on hikes.

Thank you again for the beautiful glass house!

Jerry, Jennifer, Kayla, Lauren & Molly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Lima
4

Darlene and family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Glass house is a beautiful property. Our grandchildren were blown away as were the adults. Our time there was to short of course, but we had a wonderful time. We chose to cook in and were able to find everything that we needed. The bathrooms are stunning. One of the massage chairs did not work and we couldn't find a blow-up mattress.I was counting on that for some of the kids. We wanted to have a fire in the pit but because of rain that evening weren't able to. Don't know if we could have anyway as there was no lighting to get down the hill. 11:00 check out was a stretch for us with making breakfast and having little kids. Overall a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Toledo, Ohio
5

JUST AS BEAUTIFUL AS THE PICTURES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I rented the Glass House for a Girls Getaway. We loved the house. It was just the right size for the four of us. We especially loved the massage chairs (used them every day) and the water feature, so relaxing. It was a joy to use the high-end appliances. This house was perfect for the 4 of us to wind down after a day of hiking or canoeing. The location was close all of the activities we took part in and not to far from our preferred restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Plain City Ohio
5

Non-Proft Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The ladies loved The Glass House! Superb amenities, lovely decor. Comfortable beds and soft linens. Quiet, peaceful surroundings. The back deck was perfect for our Yoga session. A huge plus was the General Store nearby for items that we forget, very reasonably priced. Nearby attractions were an added bonus with hiking in Old Man's Cave and zip-lining! The ladies and I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful and unique house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank Reagan's Reach non-profit organization for lodging with us at Beagle Hill Lodge and The Glass House!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and got such great March weather as to be able to do yoga on our deck! We hope to meet your lodging needs again next year for your next mini-conference!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at The Glass House for a working girl's get-away and it was more than we ever could've imagined. The place is BEAUTIFUL! It was clean, comfortable & wonderfully stocked with everything we needed. We all fell in love with the massage chairs!!! The koi pond is absolutely delightful and the sound of the water feature is very relaxing. Our stay was in the winter so we really didn't venture out into the cold but it didn't matter; we were looking for relaxation and this was the perfect place. It was such a memorable experience we decided to make it an annual trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Maryland
5

stay at The Glass House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed at the glass house the weekend before Christmas. It was the perfect place for our holiday celebration! The house was beautiful, clean and had excellent facilities. It had a wonderful outdoor area. We enjoyed roasting hot dogs and marshmallows in the outdoor fire pit. Also, the owners had excellent customer service. We would definitely recommend this place to others for a fun and relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
St. Louis
5

Outstanding Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are very thankful for the opportunity to stay at the Glass House. It truly is an amazing place. We have older kids now, 16, 20 and 22 and they were thrilled with this luxurious house! We enjoyed the hiking at Old Man's Cave, Conkle's Hollow, the moonlight tour at Ash Cave, canoeing down Hocking Hills river, the train ride to Nelsonville, and the peaceful, relaxing house! We cooked almost all of our meals there and enjoyed the bonfires, hot tub and massage chairs. The fish pond kept the tranquility of the home and we slept better because of it. Thank you all who made this possible - we will definatley be back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time this past weekend. The house was beautiful! Just enough room for everyone and plenty to explore outside and around the cabin. The wildflowers were gorgeous! There were plenty of towels and kitchen items. A few more towel hooks would be helpful, but that did not impact our stay at all! I will say that it was thankful that the coy pond sound was turned down at night, but it was still a liitle loud for those in the loft and on the pull out mattress. Again, not enough to ruin the stay, but did cause sleep to need adjusting a little. We used Chef Mary from Flutes and Peppercorns. Her service was great - she was exactly on time with piping hot and DELICIOUS food! Using her services was WAY more reasonable than going out to eat - especially if you have a group and want to enjoy the house and the scenery. We were tired from the day's activities and were very happy that we had arranged the dinner to be catered in! I will also say that we explored Hocking Peaks Adventure Park and the kids had a blast on the kid's rope/zip course. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the wildflower prairie in the back of the property! After a few years, it is good to see the fruits of all the planting labor are finally paying off with guest enjoyment! Flutes & Peppercorns is great! We also use them occasionally for special events and everyone has always commented positively about the catered food for the price. As far as the indoor pond, it is a high tech reverse osmosis system that must run 12 hours per day in order for the fish to be healthy. It is on from 10A-10P each day only and shuts down 12 hours every night. We apologize if it interferes with earlier bed times or possibly day time naps. The water sound is typically soothing during the day, especially if you are using the zero-gravity massage chairs as the architect intended (water soothing sound in pond while getting full body massage). Please remember we have 5% repeat customer discounts and would be glad to have your family again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1.8 miles from Old Mans Cave, hot tub, jacuzzi, rain showers, massage chairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359234
(740) 407-1059 (Ohio, USA)
Hocking Hills Ohio
Ann Arbor, Mi USA
5

Nicest rental I've ever stayed at!

Nicest rental I've ever stayed at!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Where do I begin... The property owner, Darla was outstanding. I contacted her for a last minute mid week rental. She was nice enough to give me a generous discount. When we walked inside we were blown away. The entire house is new, modern, eco-friendly and decorated in the finest, and unique appointments. Everything was perfect, the hot tub was excellent. The fire pit and grills are where we spent our evenings. They had a well equipped kitchen that included spices and lots and lots of dishes and glassware. The fireplace was lovely...

You can't beat the location. Literally a minute from the general store. So convenience for hot dogs, ice cream, beer/wine, pretty much everything you might need. Old Man's cave, which is beautiful, is just down the road. Logan, is only about 10 minutes away.

Will I be back? Oh heck yeah. This little mini vacation was one of the best ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5