New Orleans house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This Greek Revival home boasts a superb location on the edge of the Garden District. Stroll under the canopy of centuries-old live oaks through one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in America to shop the quirky boutiques and antique shops on Magazine St, visit the Lafayette cemetery, or one of the numerous restaurants nearby. Or ride the St Charles streetcar which passes directly in front of the house.

Watch Orpeus, Bacchus, Zulu, Rex and more from your own private balcony overlooking St Charles Ave.

12 Reviews of Property 359225 in New Orleans, Louisiana

A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
5

What a find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was perfect. We were 4 couples traveling to New Orleans for New Years. The house was in a fabulous location, was wonderfully decorated and had everything we needed to have a great vacation. The location on St. Charles avenue enabled us to walk everywhere. There is also a trolley atop right across the street if you would prefer. I would recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
Houston, TX
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family stayed in this home over Thanksgiving week and enjoyed everything about the house. There was more than enough space for everyone. The location is perfect for people who don't want to get in and out of their car to go sightseeing. The street cars run right in front of the house and taxis are also readily available in this area. Plenty of places to find for a great meal if you want to stay in for the night. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
Houston
5

New Orleans Chill Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Me and a few other couples rented this house for the weekend. We were skeptical at first as the pictures look too good to be true. Turns out that the place looks even better then the pictures. This house was 1st class all the way not to mention in a great location to get around New Orleans, close enough to get anywhere in 10-15 minuntes but removed enough so you can relax. Also, Jamie the property manager was very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
New York
5

Garden District Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the St. Charles house. It is a great location for Magazine Street shopping and a quick cab ride to the French Quarter. The house is truly beautiful with impeccable attention to detail and lovely decor. Our only regret was that we had made so many plans around town that we didn't get to spend more time hanging out in the house itself. We plan to book the house again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
San Francisco, CA
5

Pictures don't do it justice!

Pictures don't do it justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Absolutely gorgeous house, top of the line furnishings and appliances. We loved the location, right on the streetcar line and walking distance to Magazine Street. It's perfect for entertaining too -- great music system and two patios. This house is perfect for groups looking to explore New Orleans but have a really nice place to come home to at night. Highly recommend this place, it's even better than the pictures!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Amazing is an Understatement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
There is not one inch of this place that is not upgraded to the top of the line. Plenty of space, very comfortable beds, everything you could ever need. The outdoor space was our favorite spot to unwind at day's end. Perfect location- walking distance to much and just far enough outside the FQ to be relaxing but close enough to get there in a few minutes. Property manager was beyond polite and accommodating. Deposit was returned right away. We just can't say enough about this place- highly recommended!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
Pensacola, FL
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented the house for most of a week recently and had a terrific experience! Fabulous house and furnishings, great for a family gathering! Jamie was very easy to work with, and check in/out was very smooth. I would highly recommend the house and we will be returning!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Exceptional property on St. Charles Street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a beautiful property, well-maintained, clean and elegantly decorated. We rented this property as a base for our daughter's wedding and it couldn't have been more suitable for ourselves and our guests. The owners are very helpful and were most accomodating to our requests. The location is ideal and the trolley stops right outside the door. We would recomment this property to anyone wanting a first class stay in New Orleans!
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
New Orleans, LA USA
5

The best place to stay in New Orleans!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I stayed at this property for several months during my property renovation and I didn't want to leave! Everything about it is fantastic. It is beautifully appointed with incredible chandeliers, comfortable beds, and stylish furnishings. The floor plan is perfect for entertaining. The property is ideally located with many good restaurants within a couple blocks. There is a Walgreens across the street which is very convenient and it is right on the streetcar line. I loved sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. That was entertaining in itself. I highly recommend this property. It is the perfect place to experience New Orleans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/10
business
A 4 BR Luxury Home on St Charles Avenue in the Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359225
+1 504 214-2659
New Orleans Louisiana
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Beautiful in the heart of New Orleans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This a beautiful rental property. Comfortable, clean, all amenities needed for a great New Orleans getaway. Street car right outside the front door.
Very spacious and beautifully furnished. I would (and did) recommend this to friends. It even had an elevator for Mom who has knee issues.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9