Lake Placid apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Lake Placid Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This newly renovated apartment, with a dedicated entrance is located on the first floor of an occupied home. It features a stone fireplace (free firewood provided), bunkhouse style wood walls, new floors, new bathroom, new kitchen, appliances, new furnishings, and Adirondack decorations throughout.

The kitchen is fully equipped, just bring your food!! Or, go out to the restaurants in Lake Placid, a two minute drive, and dine out or order in!! Be sure to visit all that Lake Placid has to offer.

Comfortably accommodating up to 4 people, although more are welcome, the apartment at 278 Old Military has every amenity you expect in a high quality rental from linens to wine glasses! Conveniently located on the outskirts of Lake placid, this is an ideal place from which to explore all the wonders of the Adirondacks in any season. If you want to get away from the crowds, but like the comforts of home, this beautifully appointed, cozy apartment is for you.

Everything you need for a carefree vacation is provided! The master bedroom has a queen size bed with ample closet space, and linens provided. The sofa in the living room has a very comfortable pull-out queen size bed as well.

In the living room you will find a brand new Flat Screen TV complete with Blu-Ray Player,Apple T.V. and cable There is wireless interent available throughout.

No Smoking, pets may be allowed, please call to discuss.

One night rate required as hold/security deposit. Pay in full upon arrival.

Cash or check transactions preferred. PayPal is accepted, a service fee will apply.

If interested, check with me for availability and details.

Keywords: Apartment, residential, Adirondack, Vacation Rental, Ironman, Horse Show, Ski Chalet, skiing, Loppet,

More Details
Hide Details

I am the physical education teacher at Lake Placid Elementary School. I love living in the adirondacks, and it brings great joy to share this communtiy with visitors. I am an avid cyclist, skier, and paddler.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

I chose to rennovate the 1st floor of my home in 2010 in order to provide visitors of this community with an affordable convernient place for them to stay.

The apartment at 278 Old Military offers visitors a quiet setting, and the convenience of being only a short bike or car ride from all that lake placid has to offer.

15 Reviews of Property 359195 in Lake Placid, New York

Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
4

pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a very pleasant stay in a clean and nice apartment.

Great location 15 minutes to whiteface and 5 minutes to everything else. Very central to everything in Lake Placid.

Be aware that there is no dishwasher and only a bar fridge. The rest of the kitchen is well appointed.

Great base camp for a Lake Placid weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
4

pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a very pleasant stay in a clean and nice apartment.

Great location 15 minutes to whiteface and 5 minutes to everything else. Very central to everything in Lake Placid.

Be aware that there is no dishwasher and only a bar fridge. The rest of the kitchen is well appointed.

Great base camp for a Lake Placid weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
S.W> PA
5

Nice homebase while trying to conquer all that this splendid area has to offer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. The owner encouraged us to use and enjoy all the amenities of the property. It is a nice place to rest and stop while trying to do and visit everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Montreal, QC, Canada
4

Good rental place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Good place to stay. Has what you need but not more though the Apple TV was nice. Not a lot of sun inside but garden is big.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Saratoga Springs, NY
5

Great Place!! Great Owner!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Matt, the owner was excellent to deal with, from payment, to arrival to being able to leave our gear at the house until we were done with skiing @ Whiteface. The bathroom and bedroom are large and very nice. The bed was quite comfortable and the wood stove kept things very toasty and was handy for drying out our gear between ski days. As mentioned in another review, the fridge is small but this was not an issue. We will definitely try to stay here again on our next visit to Lake Placid.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Rochester, NY
5

Perfect LP property for active guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property in Lake Placid had everything my fiance and I wanted! Great location in center of LP but off of the main street so a bit quieter which was nice. The apartment was a very large space, which included a fireplace, nice kitchen, large bathroom, bedroom, and living room. I'd recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Raleigh NC
5

Perfect for a couples retreat or a family adventure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent our 2nd annual "Griswald Family Vacation" over the Christmas holiday 2012. Logistically everything as advertised was accurate and on point. The rental had everything we needed including a cozy Adirondack feel. Location to everything was also perfect. Matt was wonderful in corresponding with me pre-vacation to answer any questions I had and accommodating our needs. He was very helpful before and during our stay in directing us on our excursions.
If you are going to do the Olympic venues - definitely check in to the "Passport" available at any venue...its valid all season and saves you a good amount of money on entrance fees.
If you love to buy local art and/or handmade jewelry/wares - we found a fabulous shop: SoulRoots Studio in the Alpine Mall in the heart of downtown. The co-owner/founder Rachel is local and has a stunning collection of unique and locally made art.
Something to note about the property: There is not a full size refrigerator. Not necessarily a bad thing, but something to be aware of so you can plan accordingly. We cooked our meals all week... but refrigeration was not a problem considering the average 15 degree temperature during our stay!!
Over all we HIGHLY recommend this property and hope to be back ourselves!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Ottawa
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The place was perfect. Large bathroom, huge bedroom and a big kitchen/dining room/living room area. The owner has kept the place meticulously clean. Windows surround the apartment which look out onto beautiful views. After a day of skiing, the wood burning fireplace was calling
The price is reasonable, the space large, and the host was great.
What more could you ask for?
Oh, and the owner recommended a great place to eat (Liquids and Solids) and it was definitely our favourite meal of the weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
El Paso, TX
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this great apartment. It is in a great location close to food, shopping, skiing, etc. The apartment itself was very clean and felt brand new. We were very comfortable during our stay. Another plus was that it was very affordable for what we actually got.
business
Lake Placid Apartment-Athletes and Outdoors People Welcome.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359195vb
518-637-6547
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Fairport, Ny
5

Good value, nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I were in town for the LP International Regatta and stayed here. It had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Lots of storage in the bedroom and bathroom. Great location for hiking, biking, and town activities. We enjoyed Henry's Woods for a couple of quick hikes and nice lookouts - it's a block or two away. We hiked a few High Peaks in the area. We plan to stay again if we come in the winter for skiing at VanHo. It's a good place to stay if you know Lake Placid and the area. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers