Canoa Quebrada/Aracati house rental - Lounge with sea view at the first floor
Lounge with sea view at the first floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Canoa Quebrada/Aracati House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, sleeps 6-8

The Casa Melucia is a conceptually designed two storey house. State of the art architecture, coupled with Brazilian flair, meticulous attention to detail and an elaborate choice of construction material lends this modern, modest villa a distinctive atmosphere. A huge whirlpool has been built into the ground floor’s terrace, portals made out glass tiles brighten up the rooms and create a beautiful light show. Practically all the furniture is made-to-measure.

Despite the increase in tourism the former fishing village Canoa Quebrada has maintained its charm and equally attracts domestic and backpack tourists, kite surfers and beach lovers. The 12 kilometre long Canoa Quebrada bay offers everything the heart desires: the hustle and bustle in the “Barracas”, beach bars where fresh fish and drinks are served, the utmost calmness anywhere on the vast, fine sand beach. In the evening, Canoa Quebrada will be pulsating to the Brazilian rhythm of Forro.

Casa Melucia: Facilities and infrastructure meet the highest demands. In addition to this, there are two well-equipped kitchens, beds in European large format with quality mattresses, sanitary facilities of high standards, a TV, a DVD player and a sound system for iPods and Wireless LAN in the whole house. A parking lot for two cars and a barbecue area are also part of the facilities. The garden plants are still growing and by the middle of 2011 they will have blossomed to a decent extent. The house is in mint condition and r construction was completed in December 2010.

Casa Melucia is situated in a privileged area on a small hill. It is only 350 metres from the wonderful, sandy beach and 400 metres away from the village centre. Its breathtaking 180° panoramic view of the sea is captivating. You can really enjoy Casa Melucia’s beauty and that of its premises in utmost calm and privacy.

Canoa Quebrada: Canoa Quebrada (broken canoe) is 12 kilometres away from the provincial town of Aracati and 165 kilometres southeast of the mega city, Fortaleza. The old fishing village was discovered in the early seventies by the first backpack tourists. Despite the constantly increasing number of visitors, this bustling village has maintained its alternative charm. Besides the kilometre long, fine sand beach, its pulsating night life is also a highlight worth mentioning. On “Broadway”, this is how the shopping and nightlife street is called; one can find various restaurants and bars to enjoy a cosy dinner or a drink after a day at the beach. It is especially during holidays and weekends that large numbers of people visit this location which will be pulsating to the Brazilian rhythm of Forro. On week days the village exudes a pleasant tranquillity. The Reggae Beach Party - with its unique aura that unfolds especially at full moon - is also very famous.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 359082 Canoa Quebrada/Aracati, Brazil

Elegant and modern Beach Villa
average rating of 4.75 based on 5 reviews
business
Elegant and modern Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359082
+41 44 363 64 65
Canoa Quebrada/Aracati Ceará
5

Design and comfort at highest Levels!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed there for the 2nd time. Every day you stay there you realize that the designer of that beautiful house is an artist. It's amazing to discover every little details he has been paying attention to it.
The shapes of the house, the light concepts, the plays with the shadows. Even the hamrocks are positioned in a way that you get the best view of the sun, the pool or the garden. All has a concept behind but still you will very welcoming and very comfortable. I believe that's what makes it so Special to stay there. Even the house is packed with style and design, we still had the feeling of being at home at the same time. You will not find this often. The house is very well taken care of and very clean. This years highlight was the new Barbecue Pergola spot and the balcony on the upper floor which oversees the whole are and gives you a great sunset while holding your caipirinha.
We spent every night barbecuing reflecting the great days we spent there. I can definitely recomment that place! WE booked already for next year! Nick
Owner's Response: Hi Nick

Thanks a lot for your positive review! It's nice that our guests "feel" and see the effort we spend for the "mood" of the Casa Melucia.
Looking forward to have you as guest in 2014!
business
Elegant and modern Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359082
+41 44 363 64 65
Canoa Quebrada/Aracati Ceará
5

Super! Traumhaft! Perfekt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wir hatten die besten Ferien im Casa Melucia.

Der beste Ort um die verschiedensten Ferien zu kombinieren. Wir hatten super Familien Ferien zugleich Perfekte Kite Ferien vereint mit Partynächten!

Das Haus ist sehr Modern in einem sehr guten zustand und sehr sauber! Der Pool ist Ideal für eine Erfrischung. Mein Persönliches Highlight ist die aussen Dusche!

Zum Kiten ist die Flussmündung das Beste was ich je gekitet bin. Konstanter Wind und Flachwasser soweit das Auge reicht! Allein schon die kurze Reise zum Spot mit dem Boogie ist ein Riesen Spass.

Wir werden auf jeden Fall zurückkehren in die Casa Melucia.
business
Elegant and modern Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359082
+41 44 363 64 65
Canoa Quebrada/Aracati Ceará
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Quatro semanas de férias no paraiso

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Quero agradecer aos donos e funcionarios da Casa Melucia pelos dias maravilhosos que passei com a minha familia em Canoa Quebrada.
A casa é linda, super espaçosa, muito confortavél e limpa, e localização é super tranquila. Os funcionàrios são super atenciosos, sempre preocupados com o conforto e o nosso bem estar.
Voltaremos no proximo ano para curtir a tranquilidade que encontramos nesse paraiso!
Passamos quatro semanas maravilhosas na Casa Melucia.So posso recomendar!!!
business
Elegant and modern Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359082
+41 44 363 64 65
Canoa Quebrada/Aracati Ceará
4

Ordre et beauté, luxe, calme et volupté

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We spent one week in this marvellous house. We really enjoyed our stay both in the house and in the area. The house is clean, clear thanks to wide sliding doors.
The fournitures are simple and sufficient. There are in fact two separate flats, the one upstairs has its own access from outside. It is interesting in case the house wellcome two families.On the other hand, a familly with more than 2 children will be obliged to use both of them. The property is closed by walls and we felt secured.
The area is really beautiful, the sea water temperature is a pleasure, the permanent wind help you to forget the air temperature and provide you with the possibility to practice Kite surf. You can also benefit from the several offers to visit the dunes and the seaside ( horse ride, buggy, 4WD). In Canoa, you will find several restaurants which offer you a large choice. There are also some stores to buy keepsakes. You can buy foods and drinks in Canoa or go to Aracati (5 minutes by car) where you would find a supermarket.
To conclude, I strongly recommend you to rent this house. This option is much better than the pousada, especially when you have children. In addition the level of comfort is much higher in the house than in such pousadas. The ratio price/quality is clearly more interesting using the particular house option. Regarding the place, if you usually enjoy the beach, the sun, you will enjoy Canoa. The ride or drive along the beach or through the dunes will provide you with a great pleasure.
business
Elegant and modern Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359082
+41 44 363 64 65
Canoa Quebrada/Aracati Ceará
5

Casa Fantastica!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A casa é maravilhosa, linda, um cenario de sonho com vista de cartão postal. Tudo é novo, moderno, funcional e muito limpo. Fomos recebidos com cestas de frutas frescas, o jardim é lindo , amplo e muito bem cuidado, a piscina deliciosa. Uma casa sem igual, não tinhamos nem vontade de sair da casa para ir a praia, minha familia adorou. Cinco estrelas de verdade. Voltaremos muito em breve com certeza.
Parabéns Casa Melucia!!!!

Eliana Raitani
Helpful votes: 1/1