Alligator Point house rental - Beautiful sparkling pool.
Beautiful sparkling pool.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Alligator Point House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 9

We still have a few weeks open for a wonderful family vacation! This beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath pool home overlooks a canal leading to Alligator Harbor -- a perfect spot for fishing, canoeing, or kayaking.The home is located on a quiet dead end street with plenty of room for the kids to play.

With boating access from your backyard, beach access just steps away, and a gorgeous private pool just outside the door, it's no surprise that many many of our guests are returning this year!

This beautiful home features an open living room, kitchen and dining area that has all of the comforts of home. You'll love the spacious kitchen with its beautiful black appliances and granite counter tops. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware and small appliances. Returning guests comment that they love having a kitchen big enough to enjoy family and friends.

Of the three bedrooms, two have a queen bed, one has three twin beds. The sofa in the living room has a chaise large enough for sleeping. The screened porch has been converted to a sleeping porch complete with a beautiful day bed, plus we have a twin roll-away bed and an infant's pack 'n play crib.

The beautiful 16 x 26 foot swimming pool surrounded by a large open deck is the perfect place to spend the day swimming and sunning. The water is usually still warm enough to swim through mid-October. Outside is a hot/cold shower to wash off when coming in from the beach.

NEW FOR 2014 - Free standing ice machine! No more trips to the store for enough ice to take to the beach! Ice machine provides several pounds of ice daily!!

Let ''Bottoms Up'' be your next family vacation paradise!

CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY. IT IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE!

More Details
Hide Details

Three families bought this home in 2009. Faye is retired and lives in the mountains of North Georgia. The Harrison Family has 2 small children and a Golden Retriever who lives in the canal behind the Bottoms Up house every opportunity he gets. The Abbey Family has 1 child and lives in Woodstock, GA. We all love home renovation and that is why we lovingly restored this home and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Faye Webster purchased this house in 2009

After vacationing in Alligator Point for the last 10 years, we finally decided to take the plunge into vacation home ownership. The home is an easy shot from Atlanta, where all the owners live and offers a quiet, relaxing beach environment. The beaches are never crowded and you can enjoy the sand bar and all Alligator Point has to offer.

The home has its own private pool and private boat dock. Just steps from the beach, what more could a family need?

13 Reviews of Property 358947 in Alligator Point, Florida

Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Acworth,Ga
5

family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Awesome! I can not say enough about this place. The house is beautiful and so clean. If you are looking for quiet time to make your own memories with your family, this is the place. The beach is beautiful and never crowded. Lots of creatures to see at the beach, crabs, star fish, sea shells and sand dollars. Not only did we build sand castles, but a whole kingdom! If you don't feel like the beach then there is the pool right in your own back yard. I felt like I was at home. Great places to go and lots of food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Michigan (originally from Louisiana!!!! ;) )
5

SUCH A LOVELY VACATION~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came in August 2012 with our 3 elementary aged kids and had the best time!!!! Alligator Point is a LOT different than other places we usually visit for our summer beach trip (Destin, Gulf Shores....), but we LOVED it here!!! It was so quiet! Practically had the beach to ourselves! The house was so wonderful! LOVED having the pool and the screened in porch areas!!!! Just can't say enough good about it!!! We plan to come back because we all had such a great time! Next time we will bring fishing poles to fish off the dock in the back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always so great to be surprised by wonderful reviews and we hope you do come back to Bottoms Up. Next time, be sure to bring those fishing poles.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Chesterfield
5

Another great trip to Alligator Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We returned to Bottom's Up Beach House this summer.The house and Alligator Point are wonderful. If you like lots of traffic, busy beaches, crowded streets and high rise hotels this is not the place for you. If you want to have a tranquil, quiet, back to nature beach vacay- this is your dream!

You could stay on the beach but for the money Bottom's Up is way better. Faye & family to a great job ensuring any problems are resolved and any questions are answered. The home is beautiful, right near one of several public beach access points. The pool - you will use it. It is great! We caught crabs in the trap this year. The kids wanted to check it daily. (kids will love the pirate room). I used the bikes this time and what a great ride down alligator drive- very scenic.

This year the ocean had more waves I am sure due to the recent storms. But don't let that sway you because the beach was still beautiful and Never crowded.We saw dolphins, sea turtles, baby sharks (guys fishing near by caught some 2 different days at the beach) and plenty of fish....may bring the fishing pole next time. 2 suggestions: 1.) Be sure to bring your own beach chairs as there aren't any at the house. But everything else you need is there. 2.) Buy a couple bags of ice in Panacea as the freezer won't produce it as fast as you need it.

Rent here- you WILL NOT be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Lone Tree, CO
5

Pops and Pam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My Colorado family and my Florida family were able to meet up at The Bottom's Up Beach House and spent eight great days. There was plenty of room and it had everything we needed to have a good time. The house was clean and the kitchen worked well and was properly equipped.

Faye was wonderful in answering any questions and offering plenty of suggestions and general information. She had described perfectly the area and the amenities at the house.

We truly enjoyed this quiet enjoyment opportunity. We had brought kayaks and explored the bays and especially were enthralled by the sea and bird life and fishing from the end of Bald Point State Park. We did see a very large alligator there off the point and got some good pictures of it.

The southern end of the Ochlockonee Bay Bridge also has a very easy launching spot and a nice fishing pier.

One day we headed out to Wakulla Springs and it was wonderful. For those of us who had never seen an alligator in the wild, this place is amazing. The boat ride around the park was a never ending display of birds, turtles ,alligators and very cool scenery. A must do.

The trip to Apalachicola was scenic and the oyster cuisine a delight. We went to the Boss Oyster restaurant and it is tops in my book ever in the Gulf.

We ate at a number of nearby seafood places but the flounder at Posey's in Panacea was real special.

I would recommend staying here to anyone who has spent enough vacations amidst high rise condos, traffic and t-shirt shops and would like to decompress. We sure did.

We'd love to come back, relax again around the pool and enjoy the wonders of the " Forgotten Coast " or as it was also presented the " Real Florida "
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Adairsville, Georgia USA
4

Did not want to leave

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I travel to Flordia several times a year & I love staying at different places.
This year I choose Bottoms Up, It was Fab... With the screen porch on the front and the back, it made it... very relaxing and quite. The pool was sparkling and very inviting after a morning at the beach, which is just a short walk. My 21 year old really enjoyed the alligator room..... The 23 year old snagged the downstairs bedroom and enjoyed her own space. Me and hubby enjoyed the sliding doors off the bedroom to the back porch, the breeze flowed in, as if you were on the beach.
You could here the waves splashing on shore late evenings and early mornings.
Hubby and I would slip off to the Tiki Bars just a few miles down the road. It was truly a welcoming place and met several special people during our visits there.
You must try the shrimp po boy & the catfish sandwich... Yuimmie
We visited Poseys, we enjoyed oysters & shrimp.
The girls and I enjoyed touring the point on the bikes... provided by the owners
If you have a couple of spare hours.. Do visit Wakulla Springs.. Take a picnic, camara and swimsuit to swim in the springs. The riverboat trip is great and very affordable.
Nothing more romantic than sitting on the screen porch in the evening, with a glass wine... but if you hear some grunting... :~)
No need to fear, its just a 300 pound black pet pig...

P.S If coming from Ga, watch for the speed traps.. Once you get to 319.. watch those speed limit signs, they are a bit tricky...
Hubby got his first ticket ever on 319. With a very costly fine...

I hope you visit the beautiful place.
Thank you Faye
Owner's Response: It is always such a delight to hear the reviews from our wonderful guests! We love sharing our beach house and love hearing what they love the most. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
St. Louis Mo.
5

A true gem !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I stayed here over the kids spring break. What a treat. This house is stocked to the gill with anything you may need! The home is in excellent location, beautiful beaches, pool, wildlife we just couldn't have asked for more. The owners are helpful, yet not intrusive. If your looking to get away of the hustle and bustle this is the place to be. The locals are friendly and fun, they'll give you great fishing tips,great day trip ideas and entertain you on the beach. Thad the handyman was one of the nicest people we've met. Ken and Bonnie at the tiki bar were great too. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will never return to Destin, Orlando, or St Petersburg. Bottoms up and alligator pointe is the place for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Chesterfield
5

Wonderful Summer Vacation! Amazing beaches!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house is beautiful. It has been designed so well from the drapes to the rugs. The kitchen was cook friendly with a great dining room table big enough to fit all of us plus a bar with stools, front and back porch with places to eat and the pool even had tables to enjoy a meal. The bedrooms were gorgeous and the beds comfy. We went with friends and together we had 3 little girls who loved the pirate room. It was so cute. My daughter carried around the alligator the whole week. The house is literally right around the corner from the public beach access. The bay access in back was a great way to see more wildlife- we caught crabs in the traps. There were oysters along the bay to gather. The beaches at ALLIGATOR POINT are the best beaches we have been to in Florida. The sand is so very soft and there is never anyone on the beach. So you can relax and enjoy nature and the vastness of God's beautiful creation without being hindered by overcrowding! We spent hours in the ocean digging for hermit crabs, lightening welks, clams,etc. when we rented the house I was so excited about the pool- my husband didn't think we would use it since we were going to the beach. But it was nice to have at night when we'd head back from the beach. While the boys cooked out we girls hopped in the pool and played. After the kids went to bed it was a great time to get in the pool and relax with your honey. I can't say enough for Faye and the Bottom's Up House. It is AMAZING. If you go to alligator point- stay here. It is so worth it and the price is unbelievable!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Chattanooga
5

a great week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
If you're looking for a party zone forget it but if you're looking for nature and a calm beach you're on the right place! We had nearly every day dolphins close to the beach, found a lot of shells and other treasures in the sand especially if you go to the right end of the beach. There are also many birds to see. The house was perfect for us three with a really nice interior and the additional bedroom downstairs is a good solution if you have a bigger family. The pirate room was amazing and our little one occupied direct the center bed with the steering wheel. Don't miss a dinner at Angelo & Son's.It was the best seafood for us what we had during our two years here in the US and the sunset you'll never forget. A state trooper performs a funny speed control on the bridge and caught four fast cars within one hour. Faye, special thanks for your good information in front of our vacation. That was really helpful. By the way, if you've a kayak take and bring it on the backyard to the water and try to catch fish.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to our beach house. We hope we will see you in the future!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Chattanooga, Tn
5

Bottom's Up - What A Great Winter Break!

Bottom's Up - What A Great Winter Break!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Stayed at the house the second week of February, and it was wonderful! The house looks and feels like a private home, and smells so fresh and clean. There are so many amenities it makes it easy to just relax and let your cares fall away. The beach is beautiful and mostly uninhabited - so if you're looking for an unspoiled area to get away and rest, this is the place!

Also enjoyed watching the pair of pelicans that live in the canal behind the house - they are so used to everyone they're practically tame! Next time I stay here, (and I will!) I intend to bring my kayak, since the canal goes out into the open water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Still a Few Dates for Summer 2014!! Don't Miss Out!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358947
(678) 467-0336
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Chelsea, AL
5

Aleady Booked Trip Next Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a wonderful trip we had to "Bottoms Up" Beach House! We've already booked our trip for next year. The set-up was perfect for us. We have 3 small children and my in-laws came. We suprisingly loved being away from the hustle of a busy beach. Every morning my kids couldn't wait to see what we caught in the crab trap. We brought our small "john boat" and fished around in the bay everyday. One morning we had our own dolphin show! We spent many hours in the swimming pool. We ate at both Posey's and the point's tiki bar. We spent one morning at the aquarium and enjoyed the touch tanks. Alligator Point has to be one of the best kept secrets in Florida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6