Manchester house rental - CE North front of home.
CE North front of home.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms

A beautiful, private country home on 2.7 manicured acres off the prestigious West Road in Manchester. Built in 2001, CE North has all the amenities of home with scenic views of Mt. Equinox. Available for weekend/weekly/monthly rentals, this house has a fully equipped kitchen, an open dining room, a generous master suite on the main level, an open den with fireplace, a separate den with flat screen, four distinctive bedrooms upstairs with two full baths, a  theater room with large screen, reclining leather theater seats, a DVD library and Xbox 360. Wide pine floors, central air, laundry and a 2 bay heated garage with attached carport complete the picture.

CE North is conveniently located minutes from The Equinox Inn, Manchester Center shopping, gourmet restaurants, farmer’s markets, antique shops and designer outlets. Seasonal activities include skiing at Bromley and Stratton, swimming at Dorset Quarry, golf at The Equinox and Stratton, horseback riding and the Dorset Horse show.

6 Reviews of Property 358865 in Manchester, Vermont

Beautiful Home, Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358865
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was perfect for my entire family. We were 10 adults. The kitchen was equipped with state of the art appliances. The floor layout was designed perfectly so that if you're cooking you still have the view of the beautiful fireplace in the living room. The bedrooms are large and bathrooms are clean. We loved the movie room and ended our evenings sitting on our individuals reclining leather chairs watching a movie. The only thing missing was a butler :) We would definitely go back.

The outlets were only a 3 minute drive from the house. We went skiing in Stratton for two days and the mountain was less than 30 minutes away.

The owner was very responsive and was very accommodating which made our planning easier.

HIghly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358865
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this house for our extended family (7 adults and 2 toddlers) for a week and it was wonderful! It is gorgeous both inside and out, very well decorated and really spacious. The open layout on the first floor is really lovely. The kitchen is big and modern and great for preparing meals in. The location is perfect, on a quaint quiet street just a mile from town. The owners were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
business
Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358865
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect rental house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friends and I spent a long weekend in this gorgeous house - and we are already talking about going back. The house was everything we wanted in a rental property - beautiful, cozy, sparklingly clean and quiet. The layout with many full bathrooms is perfect for guests as is the open floor plan on the ground floor; the kitchen, dinining and living rooms are ideally situated. We were wowed by the home theater, but we were so content settling in front of the fireplace and cooking in the gorgeous kitchen that we never watched a movie. The location is close to town, but private enough to be quiet.We loved the Silver Fork restaurant. I cannot wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358865
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from spending 6 days at this home. It was beautiful, practical and right in the middle of everything. The kids (both young and old) had a great time playing in the yard and watching movies in the incredible media room. You can literally walk into town, about a mile, where you can shop and eat. If you want, you can cook your own meals at the house (we cooked breakfast every day). The layout of the house is perfect with the master suite downstairs and 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths upstairs. The view of the mountain was breathtaking. We had everything we needed and if we needed anything else, that was a phone call away. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358865
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New York
5

what an amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What an amazing house! Everything clean and new. So spacious and comfortable. Perfect location! Kids loved the media room. Owners easy to deal with and we got our security deposit back right away...Will definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358865
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
new york
5

Has everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Summer, winter, anytime of the year this house is perfect! Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and an awesome media room with dozens of pre-loaded movies. Great walk to the Equinox or into town and all the outlets. Magnificent swimming quarry just a few miles down the road. Great location though you may never want to leave the house and go anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5