Barre apartment rental - Maple Grove Farmhouse
Maple Grove Farmhouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Barre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come stay in an apartment in the Maple Grove Farmhouse built in 1823. The house is surrounded by 140 acres of fields and woods, great hiking. Take a walk to the beaver pond that sits at the foot of the hill; if you get up early enough you will see the beavers. Swing under the huge maples or walk through flower beds and vegetable gardens or just sit and write. Cozy up inside with a good book or whip up a great meal. This is a wonderful place to get away from it all.

Keywords: 5 Room Wing in Farmhouse

I grew up on Maple Grove Farm in a large family when it was a working dairy farm. At present, I love sharing our beautiful 25 room house with our guests.

10 Reviews of Property 358775 in Barre, Massachusetts

Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Liverpool, England
5

outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed 3 months and it was outstanding. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Though Barra didn't have a mall, it wasn't too far to get to one.I would defo ( BRITISH FOE DEFONITLY) recommend staying at maple grove fzrm to anyone who wants a little peace a quiet...
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
5

Great Getaway for a Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We chose this place for it's central location, number of bedrooms, and previous reviews. We were so happy that the apartment met and surpassed our expectations. It was a first visit for my mother and sister, so it was very nice to have a bedroom for everyone! Great apartment and perfect vacation spot. I recommend it to anyone.
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Culebra, Puerto Rico
4

A Quiet and Complete Get-a-Way

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed for 1 month in the smaller apartment, and were very comfortable. It was extremely quiet, clean, and well-equipped. We bought fresh butternut squash from Rebecca's brother across the street, saw beavers in the pond downhill, picked organic raspberries at Old Frog Pond Farm in Harvard, enjoyed lots of great fall festivals, visited Amherst, Deerfield, Northampton, checked out the cool antique shops in Barre, and more. The farmhouse is centrally located to nothing! But does offer easy access to all routes leading elsewhere. Boston is 1.5 hours away ... be sure to check out Rose32Bread in Hardwick. There is lots to do in the area, if you choose. Otherwise, one can take nice long walks, and just be for a bit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Clear Lake, MN
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our lodgings were comfy and cozy. Delighted to have a home away from home where we could relax, as well as keep our 4 legged "children" with us. Beautiful setting - private, quiet, and lovely. Owners were pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommend this for a quiet getaway. Thank you for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Corpus Christi texas
5

The place was amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My daughter was getting married so I needed to find a place that the family could go up and stay at. This place is just like the pictures showed. it is very quiet and so very beautiful. The town is just a few minutes away and the place had everything needed to make your stay very enjoyable. We cooked almost every night and had such a great time. The host were great and made sure we had everything we needed and made our stay very enjoyable. I will definately be staying there in the future. This place is a great place to use as a base if you want to go sight seeing. Thank you Rebecca and Dot.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Sarasota, FL
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Fully furnished, clean, comfortable bed, air conditioned. Just like being at home for five weeks! Owners very responsive to our needs. Nice big yard for our family get-together. An accurate description was given of the property, everything was well-kempt. Quiet, beautiful views. Would recommend property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
round hill
5

Another great vacation in beautiful surroundings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second stay at the farmhouse and we love everything about it. Rebecca is a great host, the rental is immaculate and comes with all the amenities that a vacationing family needs. The area is quiet and peaceful so there's plenty of privacy and the trip into town takes just a few minutes. We'd love to come back every year since it's such a great place to tour New England from. You can do as much or as little as you want here and still be pleased with it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Leicester, MA. 01524
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed at Rebecca and Dot's country farmhouse for 5 weeks. We had sold our home and were waiting for our new home to be ready to purchase.
Our stay was very enjoyable and met all our needs. The listing pictures were exactly as described in their ad. There was nothing else for us to purchase except our food to cook. I made homemade meals as well as us going into town for some great dining. Our apt. was very clean and decorated pleasantly by our hosts. They even allowed us to bring our 2 indoor cats who also enjoyed it there.
We would recommend staying here for a short visit or a long time like we did. Leaving was a little sad after getting to know Rebecca and Dot, our wonderful hosts!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Brooklyn, New York
5

Simply wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My partner and another couple, dear friends of ours, spent a heavenly weekend in this warm and peaceful home. We were welcomed by our charming hosts who gave us a quick tour of the property and some delicious local restaurant suggestions. We spent our mornings relaxing on the gorgeous grounds sipping our coffee made using the provided coffee maker! After only three short days, we left feeling joyful and rejuvenated! I cannot recommend this property enough. It was a true delight!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Wing in Country Farmhouse, Private Romantic Get-a-Way
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358775vb
(978) 355-6582 (Massachusetts, USA)
Barre Central Massachusetts
Forest Hills, NY
5

Thanks Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at Rebecca's house for the July 4th weekend. It was fantastic and we enjoyed ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway