Kihei condo rental - View from D-516 Lanai - Looking out from the private lanai of D-516 toward the neighbor island of Kaho'olawe.
View from D-516 Lanai - Looking out from the private lanai of D-516 toward the neighbor island of Kaho'olawe.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Stylish, affordable and a great view! D-516 has a fun, tropical decor, an outdoor lanai with a nice ocean view, and a pull-down double bed plus sofabed at one of the best rates...

STYLISH, AFFORDABLE AND A GREAT VIEW! This ocean-view 5th-floor unit at Kihei Akahi has a fun, Asian tropical decor, an outdoor lanai with a nice ocean view, and a pull-down double bed plus a Queen sofabed at one of the best rates you will find at Kihei Akahi. Why pay more when you have everything you need including a fully equipped kitchen, bath with washer/dryer, and that great view from the lanai.

ONE OF THE NICEST SMALLER CONDOS AT KIHEI AKAHI, D-516 certainly has one of the best locations, up on the 5th floor at the end of the building. A photo just can't capture how nice the view is from the lanai (balcony), looking out toward Wailea and the ocean in one direction and majestic Haleakala in the other.

Check it our little video on YouTube

NICE FURNITURE UPGRADES the condo has an open decor with bold colors and tiled floors. The lanai provides a space for outdoor dining and there is a comfortable workspace inside if you bring your computer. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen with a gas stove, cable (flat screen) TV with DVD, radio/CD player, FREE high-speed Internet, washer/dryer, and a full bath with tub and shower. There is a double Murphy bed and a queen sofabed if you need two sleeping areas.

KIHEI AKAHI IS LOCATED IN A GREAT AREA with beaches, shops, restaurants and the boat harbor all within walking distance. The complex has two pools, a tennis court, and barbecues. Kamaole II Beach Park, one of Kihei's most popular beaches, is just steps away. On your way back you can have a drink or dinner at an outdoor table at Fred's, the popular Mexican restaurant next door, and watch that fabulous nightly event, the Maui sunset!

Year-round rate range is $69 - $135 nightly depending upon party size and dates of visit. Cleaning fee is $85

W01840560-01

More Details
Hide Details

68 Reviews of Property 358690 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
average rating of 4.0441175 based on 68 reviews
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Wan Chai
4

It was OK

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is on the main street in Kihei and so is convenient. It is right at the back of the property, on the corner and so did not have a sea view.
The appartment in many ways seemed a little tired.

It is near some shops and restaurants which get very busy in the evening.

Check in was fine and everything worked.

Maui is a lovely island and Kihei is a middle-of-the raod for price area in the sunniest part of the island.

We had a good stay in Maui and the appartment was OK
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
2

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hi,
We were unable to sleep in the murphy bed as the enclosure unit had been recently painted and the smell of the paint was more unplesant and made me sick.We tryed to air it out with no sucess. The pull out sofa bed was also unsleepable so in the end we rented a room at the Coast Hotel for 3 of the 4 nights. this made our stay a lot more expensive than we had planned.
Also there was only 2 pillows in the room, a couple more would have been nice.
The location and the rest of the property amemities were great.
Sincerly Juli Rees
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Vista, CA
5

d-516 kihei akahi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great views. condo needs some updating. appliances do not work very well. cookware barely adequate. that said. location can not be beat
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Redondo Beach, CA
4

Small but convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was smaller than I was expecting, but was OK. It could use a deep cleaning. Not to say that it was filthy, but we had to wash the pots, especially the lids, before using. The area behind the sink was dirty and the cabinet and drawer interiors weren't as clean as they should have been. The worst part was the pull out couch. It was extremely uncomfortable as the springs were almost completely poking out. There were 2 foam pads on the murphy bed, so I took those out and used them on the couch. It helped, but wasn't great. Other than that, the place was very quiet, except for the daily gardeners with the blowers and the trucks beeping every morning.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
North Vancouver, BC
5

Great location & value

Great location & value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was my 2nd stay in D516 and I love it. The condo has everything needed for a great vacation. The kitchen is a little tired, but everything works, & it's well stocked. The view from the balcony is stupendous and allows for great viewing of sunrise & sunset. This is the best value going on Maui if you want a simple, well-situated, well-stocked place for a holiday. I can't wait for my 3rd visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Very Comfortable Condo in an Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The studio is in an excellent location with views of Haleakala and the beach from the lanai. The beach directly opposite from the Kihei Akahi complex is excellent for swimming and snorkelling. The condo itself is very well provided with beach equipment and basic kitchen necessities. We highly recommend this studio for couples looking to find comfortable accommodation close to lots of food options in Kihei
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Bremerton, WA
4

First time on Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a very enjoyable stay. Would like to do it again.
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Warren, Oregon
5

maui vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
had a great time everything was as it should be
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Bainbridge Island, WA
5

I will return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
best location possible with beautiful beaches across the street. Wonderful lanai gave ocean and mountain views. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained, 24-7 security, parking included, big plus. Friendly, heplful staff. I would stay here again. Unit D-516 ...DA BEST Mahalo to all






















d
business
Ocean View Studio D Building 5th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358690vb
+1 808 965-0400
Kihei Maui
Emeryville, CA
2

Will pay a little more and stay somewhere else ...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Will pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time!

We lived on Maui for 5.5 years until we moved back to the Bay Area in 2012. We actually still have a house in Wailuku that we rent out to long term tenants, and since we had to fly back to the island to photograph a wedding on the South side, we thought it would be nice to stay at a condo in Kihei. We paid $70/night for 4 nights, $85 cleaning fee and $35 for damage waiver. For that price, we knew we shouldn't expect much, but the FREE WiFi didn't work at all during our entire stay. The closet door was all messed up. The air vent didn't work in the bathroom, and therefore the shower liner was all moldy. It was gross. The toaster in the kitchen also wasn't working. We didn't check the other appliances as we didn't cook at the condo. And since the unit didn't have an air conditioner, there was a ceiling fan and the floor fan. The floor fan made noises all night every night, and my husband couldn't sleep because of it. Although it seems like the owner applied a new coat of paint, everything else in the condo (drapes, couch, murphy bed, linens...etc.) were very grungy. We will never stay at this condo again!
Helpful votes: 2/2