Kailua Kona villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Villa Rental Photos and Description
This expansive retreat features tasteful elegance, opulence and privacy. You will never want to leave, very spacious, secluded with spectacular views.

This Estate Home is over 6000 SQ FT (not including the expansive lanais).

There are three separate suites to enjoy ones own privacy, plus a childrens wing. A separate media room, gourmet kitchen (and we mean gourmet!), expansive living spaces and privacy abound even when the house is full. Two executive size private offices for those who must catch up with the office while away.

The views are literally breathtaking overlooking the Kona Coast (one of the best views along the entire coast line).

Great breezes will make your stay comfortable no matter what the weather does. You can get lost alone on the manicured extravagant tropical grounds. The world will melt away the moment you enter this compound. This house exudes the utmost in tropical living and enjoyment.

Double gated security. This home is located in a very quiet neighborhood so we ask that you are a 'courteous neighbor' and keep night time noise at a minimum.

Home will accommodate up to 10 guests.

NOTE: TIKI TORCHES SHOWN IN PHOTOS ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR GUEST USE.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID: W98200826-01

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 358658 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
ST PAUL, MINNESOTA
5

Trip of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 14 had the most incredible experiece at this spectacular property - words cannot describe. Everyone we worked with was professional and helpful. I highly recommend Boundless and plan to be back for another amazing vacation in the near future. Thank You!
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Warren, MI
3

Lots of room, high quality furnishing but ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lots of room, high quality furnishing but location is challenging

The caretakers were fantastic. Kids enjoyed picking avacados. The primary downside is the pool is very cold in the winter so really couldn't swim. But, we knew that so planned drives to he beaches.
The house has five bedrooms so it worked well for our group (6 adults, 4 teenagers). There are no twin bedrooms in the house. So it works well for couples but our kids don't share beds at their ages. We did find air mattresses in the closet so we put two in the TV room.

The barbeque didn't work but they fixed it after a couple of days. A leak I. The master bath toilet was inconvenient but they did give us the option to fix it after we left so it wasn't disruptive. We just didn't use that bath.

The house is up on a hill with a beautiful view. Garden and grounds are well maintained. The roads around the house are very narrow. Challenging to take exercise ... Need to be really careful walking or running in the area.

Kitchen is fantastic if you love to cook. The gas oven was difficult to light but there is a electric oven. Lots of refrigerator space and extra refrigerators for chilling wine.

The place settings, silverware, etc sufficient for 10 guests. Full range of appliances, pans, etc.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bloomingdale, IL
4

Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hale La is a beautiful home. Very well cared for. The care takers were a lovely couple offering to help with anything. We had a wonderful time. The home was big enough to spread out (8 adults) yet furnished to accommodate family meals and social times. Great beds and very clean bathrooms. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous. Renters must realize the home does not close up. There are no locks on the doors. We were fine with this but, it is good to know. Pool was a bit chilly. And, there were some indigenous bugs.
All in all a great vacation at a wonderful house. We would all return in a minute!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
DesPlaines, ILL
5

Wonderful property with an outstanding view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful open air home (no A/C) in a gated community with an outstanding view past the infinity pool. My family spent a week there and it worked for us. There were 7 adults and 2 children, ages 8 and 6. We did have quite a few mosquitos and a few of the other insects in the house and the birds do come into the kitchen area on occasion, however, the overall experience was excellent. The beds were good and the decorating complimented the architecture of the home. The rental staff was outstanding making sure we were happy and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

The Pictures Don't Lie!

The Pictures Don't Lie!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our first trip to the Big Island was fantastic, largely due to the fact that we stayed at this wonderful property. Needless to say, the bar has been set fairly high for future vacations. The location is great - very private, wonderful views of Kailua-Kona and the coastline. We were nervous at first about the "open Hawaiian home" concept, but because we went in February when the mosquitoes were more or less non-existent, the open house turned out be be terrific. Just heed the warnings and keep a tidy kitchen - the birds and ants are more than happy to come in! The pictures don't do this place justice, as you really can't get a sense of how expansive the home is (perhaps posting a floorplan online would be helpful). We had a group of 8, including 4 young kids and there was certainly more space than we could've possibly needed. The pool and adjoining dining/lanai area was phenomenal - probably the highlight of the home. We loved all of the geckos and the fruit trees on the property.

The house was generally fairly clean, but obviously not as clean as a closed house would be (a few more cobwebs and dead bugs were to be found).

Our only complaints, albeit minor ones were:
(1) The dishwasher, despite being a Bosch, is really not very good;
(2) Who knew that koi fish fight with each other all day and night? Not a problem during the day when the waterfall was running, but at night, the koi pond outside the master bedroom could get a little noisy; and
(3) A few minor maintenance issues: one of the sliding "front door" panels didn't work, there was a leaky drain in the master ensuite, and a few burned out light bulbs.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay in this home and would highly recommend staying here.
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York, New York
4

Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this beautiful home in August, 2012 to celebrate a family birthday. The home offerred comfortable, private accomodations for the four couples that made up our group. Overall, the stay was all that we asked for, peaceful and relaxing. The only drawback was that August is considered rainy season in Kona which meant mosquitoes! We were armed with bug spray at all times. Also, while the open nature of the house contributed to our pleasant stay, it takes a little getting used to. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fort Payne, Alabama
4

It truly IS as beautiful as the virtual tour ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It truly IS as beautiful as the virtual tour shows!!

Gorgeous, private & spacious house in a beautiful secluded setting for family reunion of 10; beautiful pool & immaculate grounds! Morning sounds are of the rooster crowing & cows mooing. I chose this property because of its beauty & its Hawaiian style where the house opens up & the outdoors comes in. The house is as beautiful as I expected, but little did I know just how much the outdoors literally does come inside. All kinds of "critters" came in & visited, some fun & cute like the geckos that peep out of the light fixtures & chirp from their hiding places. Birds love to sit on the kitchen counter & even pooped on my jigsaw puzzle. (I think one even carried off a puzzle piece!) Bat-size moths fly in the soffits... and then there are some not-so-fun. The 6 months old baby was just eaten up by mosquitoes in spite of citronella candles & netted bedding. So just be aware that along with the beauty of the surroundings, critters are all a part of the lanai experience. It will be a truly memorable experience.
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was beautiful and with a beautiful view from the pool. We ended up loving the openess of the house, the pictures do not do it justice. We had a wonderful stay with our entire family and we will be back for our next family reunion.
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Irvine, CA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I've never stayed in a Hawaiian style open home where the house is literally open everywhere. it's almost like living outside except you were inside. And the view was magnificent over the pool, which is large enough to swim laps. We had everything we needed for our stay. I only have two minor improvement suggestions. On one night of our stay we needed to use an air bed that was available. it was a full size air bed. I would recommend a Queen size air bed since the other one is a little too small unless it's a child using it. The other is a minor maintenance issue. One of the bathrooms had a hole in the screen and quite a few bugs got into the bathroom. Otherwise a great experience. I plan on coming back again.
business
This Hale is one of the grandest properties along the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358658vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Laguna Beach, CA
5

Fantastic Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was spectacular and everyone had a wonderfully relaxing and fun vaction. The house lived up to the fantastic online virtual tour. I would recommend the house to anyone. The only item that I would have liked more would have been for the pool to be a little warmer. We would havbe probably used the pool much more if it had been warmer. Prince Properties handled the two items that needed attending to in a very professional and efficient manner.