Mayfield Lake house rental - Dock View
Dock View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mayfield Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)

We are pleased to present this one-of-a-kind vacation property for your enjoyment of Lake Mayfield and its surrounding communities. Lake Mayfield can be enjoyed year-round in this comfortable and spacious 2,600 square foot custom home built in 2005. Our number one priority in designing the home was for our guests to be able to enjoy the view of the lake from every room and to be able to entertain guests lakeside at our very own dock, on the low bank waterfront, and on the spacious front lawn. The boat launch is right next to the property, with ample boat trailer parking on the property or across the street. Need more room for overnight guests? Rent the full RV hookup on our paved driveway, which includes a view of the water.

Keywords: waterfront home, secluded, quiet, lake mayfield, private dock, boat launch, mayfield lake rental, sunsets, pet friendly, hdtv, tv, digital cable, outdoor living area, covered patio, heated patio, air conditioned

This is our second family run business.

Earl Vernon purchased this house in 2005

We built this property as our dream house, but we don't use it enough and hate to see it sit empty. So we want to let other families and people create memories here.

Tons of bald eagles, quiet winter, beautiful sunrise and sunsets, excellent fishing year round.

13 Reviews of Property 335489 in Mayfield Lake, Washington

Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
average rating of 4.9 based on 13 reviews
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Winlock, WA
5

First week long vacation in 37 years.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you want peace and tranquility, this is the place! Mesmerizing view of the water. The seahawks, bald eagles, and the geese were eye candy for sure. Bring binoculars to watch the eagles eat their catch if you can. Fishing was great! We did not need to worry the fish were not biting, they were always jumping. We came home with 24 trout. Most were 14 - 16 inches with a couple of 10 and 12 inch ones. My husband knew how happy that made me! ( I am always bugging him to take me fishing.) The house was accurately described and looked like the pictures. We felt the owners treated us like old friends and their guests, which is amazing in this day and age. The furthest we went was in to Mossyrock for a few supplies at the grocery that we forgot. We watched the Seattle Seahawks win on the 50 inch TV downstairs. It was a nice change to not have to do anything. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to feel special. Take your boat or kayak for added fun if you are one of those who does not want to just sit and soak it all in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Fredrickson WA
5

boatmates

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow......what a place. We had 12 folks and it worked out great. Amenities and the house are first rate and we were lucky enough to have great weather and warn water. Will definitely do it again and the Owner really provides great service and that makes it that much more enjoyable. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Silverdale, WA
5

Beautiful Location for a Labor Day Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 13 spent Labor Day weekend at this beautiful Mayfield Lake house. The master bedroom upstairs was not only the perfect size for my son and daughter-in-law and twin toddlers, but provided the best view from the house! The three downstairs bedrooms provided plenty of room for the remaining adults and grandchildren. And the upper deck provided plenty of safe space for the children to eat their meals while watching the eagles soar overhead. Everything you could possibly need was provided in the house! We spent a good portion of every day either playing games in the front fenced yard, down in the water swimming and kayaking, or fishing from the dock. Nighttime activities included bonfires, eating smores, and playing games on the dining room table. Nearby is Mossyrock Park, an excellent place to take the kids for a picnic, swimming, swings, etc.
I would highly recommend this beautiful lake house - it definitely exceeded our expectations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Awesome. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Costa Mesa, CA
4

Lovely Home on the River

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at this spacious, newer home. The views overlooking the river were tranquil and calming. We watched the fish jump and saw an eagle fly over. We visited Mount Rainier National Park and were overcome with nature's beauty on that day trip. The kids enjoyed the dock and we brought an inflatable raft so they could paddle around. Last day, we rented a jet ski at the resort and rode it to the house so the kids could take turns riding the jet ski. Very comfortable beds and everything you could need in the kitchen. Just an excellent destination for getting away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The Bald Eagles are always a captivating sight, especially when they go fishing! Thanks for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Longview
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home is an excellent place for our family to relax and enjoy each other. The home is beautiful, well furnished and comfortable. All the grandchildren enjoyed fishing from the dock and going for boat rides. My 9 yearold granddaughter caught the biggest fish, around 14" Rainbow Trout right off the dock. The only downer was that grandpa did not catch anything. Excellent neighborhood for a relaxing weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your incredibly positive review of our vacation home on Mayfield Lake. You certainly picked a great time of year to come, and we're very glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of all of the wonderful water activities. Sounds like your granddaughter has some major fishing skills! Come back next year so grandpa can catch one this time! Thanks again!
-- Earl and Cathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
portland, oregon
5

Wonderful vacation home for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had an extended family vacation here and it was wonderful. One couple brought their RV and used the hookup - very easy to use. Fenced front yard with lots of grass was great for kickball, nerf baseball, and other kid activities. Right next to the common boat ramp - very handy and not too often used, and has it's own dock with a lovely table lake-side and a fire pit for s'mores. The master suite is amazing, and all the bedrooms are comfortable with lots of drawer and closet space. Lots of little extras like extra pillows, well-stocked kitchen, a mini-fridge and wet bar downstairs. The views from the kitchen and main room are amazing! Located in a small development near the north end, it was very quiet and lovely. The owners have thoughtfully labeled instructions on the washing machine, thermostat, etc, and have two huge nicely organized binders of manuals, just one example of how the owners made things easy for us. Highly recommended and we're trying to figure out when we can come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Edmonds, WA
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family spent 6 nights in this beautiful, comfortable home. Our ages ranged from 83-13 and everyone had a great time during our stay. There was fishing from the dock or touring the area on the boat, s'mores in the evening, watching the eagles, tubing and wake boarding or just sitting on the deck in the peaceful environment. The board games from the closet were a source of entertainment on the day it rained. The kitchen was fully stocked with those small things you often forget, dishes and cooking utensils. The appliances were wonderful. Everything was clean when we arrived and ready to go. A perfect place to come, have fun for a few days, and go home relaxed and rested. I would highly recommend this to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

The Most Stunning House We Have Ever Stayed At

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and have used VRBO for the past few years and have enjoyed all of the places we have rented through it. But this house is way above any others in terms of the quality of the house, the superiority of its amenities, the design of all the rooms, and THE SPECTACULAR VIEW. It really is like a Street of Dreams home. Normally, the rentals are second homes, but this one was designed as the owner's priamry home and it reflects that. I would have to say that the master bathroom is probably the most outstanding room in the house, but the kitchen and the stairway downstairs come in a close second.
You must experience this home to believe it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Anahola Hi.
5

vacation from Kauai to Mayfield Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house was like walking into a warm and friendly home, you could feel the love and care in each room, the personal touches, the cleanliness. I live on Kauai, and I prayed for a special place for my family to all come together. We loved the lake, we brought a boat, the teens had a great time, fishing, no Wi Fi, great idea!!! The days spent there were remarkable, some have asked where do you go for vacation when you live on Kauai? well I found a little pocket of paradise and comfort in this awesome property,the owners are fabulous!! Mahalo Nui Loa Grace
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Year-Round Beautiful Views and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335489vb
1-253-973-2848
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
You house is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you so much for letting us stay there. We just bought a boat and it was our fist time taking it out. It was perfect and your neighbors were very nice also. My parents have a little dog and it is hard to find a nice place to stay that will allow pets. We look forward to renting it again. THANK YOU!