Vieques Island cottage rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vieques Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Casa Panorama has 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bathrooms, and sleeps 5.

Designed by award-winning tropical architect Carlos Betancourt, Casa Panorama is located on a hill-top in Pilón, a secluded, rural neighborhood 10 minutes from Sun Bay, one of Vieques’ most beautiful beaches, and 10 minutes from the village of Esperanza. It has a BBQ, satellite TV, DVD player, beach chairs, beach umbrella, washing machine, and ceiling fans. Have your coffee in the morning, and your cocktail at sunset, on the veranda looking over an astounding view.

5 Reviews of Property 358640 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Casa Panorama - A breath-taking view of the Caribbean awaits you.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Casa Panorama - A breath-taking view of the Caribbean awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358640
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New England
5

Peace & Quiet with a whole lot of Paradise

Peace & Quiet with a whole lot of Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Close your eyes and dream about it then open your eyes and your here.
For many years my wife and I have been coming to our second home...Vieques.
We have stayed at many very nice Casitas. I videotape many weddings with my wife as the photographer all over the island and can say we have found the house on our little island second home.
Emily...you are the finest of hosts....even with your new grandchild happening during our stay you found the time to make sure EVERYTHING was perfect or better for us.
As we plan our next trip to Vieques to yet again document another Destination Wedding....be expecting a call from us for accommodations.
The view will be stuck in your head forever.
Thank you for more than we imagined.
Bruce, Michele and little Johnny
business
Casa Panorama - A breath-taking view of the Caribbean awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358640
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay at Casa Panorama was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at Casa Panorama was wonderful! It holds up to its name-breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic whilst sipping a hot cup of coffee on the veranda.The surroundings are peaceful and the neighbours quiet. Our hostess, Emily, was gracious and accomodating. She saw to it that all our questions were answered and went out of her way to help us get to Vieques. Of all the places I looked at on Homes Away, Casa Panorama was the only one in this price range which had no "hidden costs" - (extra charges for more than two people), and when it states "sleeps 6", then it means 3 nice double beds with mattresses (and not blow up mattresses!) I can truly recommend this property for a quiet Caribbean getaway.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Panorama - A breath-taking view of the Caribbean awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358640
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Moscow, Idaho
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay at Casa Panorama was lovely! From the start the owners communicated well and made the process of booking and payment easy. They answered any questions that we had and were very pleasant to deal with.

Their representative on the island was punctual and helpful. The house was clean and comfortable. They had towells, beach chairs, an umbrella etc that all made the beach visits pleasant and easy.

The house was convienently located in a central area with quick access to all the attractions of the island.

The views from the house were stunning. Really a very pleasant stay from start to finish!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Panorama - A breath-taking view of the Caribbean awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358640
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family has had the good fortune to stay at Casa Panorama 3 times in as many years. Each time we have stayed a little longer than the year before, and each time we enjoy it more. The house is always clean, well cared for and ready for our arrival. There are always cooling trade winds to keep you comfortable, and ceiling fans just in case. The house has all the necessities for a beach vacation; chairs, umbrella, cooler, plenty of towels, charcoal grill, and blender for your favorite frozen concoction. The sunrises from the balcony are special with your morning cafe con leche, and the views to the south shore are fabulous. You can see the two cayos off of Esperanza, Sun Bay, Mosquito Bay (the brightest bioluminescent bay in the world), Puerto Ferro, etc. If you get tired looking at the Caribbean Sea, the views of the surrounding hills are also excellent. The neighborhood is quiet, and the night skies are spectacular. This year, Venus, a crescent Moon and Jupiter were lined up in the sky. I live in an area with very little light pollution, but I am always astounded by the night skies while on Vieques.
The owners have always been very communicative and will do what they can to make sure your stay is comfortable. Each year they have had someone meet us at the airport, get us to the rental car, then the house, and make sure we are settled in. If any problems arise during your stay (we have never had any problems), I am confident they would take care of it promptly. We have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone.
Going to the biobay is a must for anyone who has not seen it. Our activity highlight this was a 1/2 day sail on a Hobie Cat with Jorge and the Little Sailboat Co. We sailed out to Limon Reef for an excellent snorkel (lots of fish & live coral), and then to Playa Fanduca (an otherwise inaccessible beach) for another snorkel and to dry up a little. For an elegant and tasty dinner try El Quenepo, Conoco or Next Course. Trying food from the roadside vendors is also a good option for those not interested in getting out of beach clothes.
We will definitely return to Casa Panorama next year, hopefully for an even longer stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Panorama - A breath-taking view of the Caribbean awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358640
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

It was the perfect spot.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Emily
I just wanted to thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to rent your lovely house in Vieques. It was the perfect spot for my husband to relax and we actually had decent weather ;) It only rained one day and most of the rain was during the night. The house and location are great !!