Holmes Beach condo rental - All that our home needs is YOU!
All that our home needs is YOU!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)

This property 213 75th street and it's sister property at 215 75th street are truly unique in that they are all ground floor (NO STAIRS!!) and NEW. This property has been our private unit and only used on a part time basis because it is our second home. We are now in the final stages of moving and making our residence available for rent starting April 1st 2011. It has all new stainless steel appliances, marble counter tops, all new furniture and HD TV in 2 rooms. The private, heated pool is really delightful with in water seating under shade. Bedroom 1 has a King bed, bedroom 2 has a queen, bedroom 3 has bunk beds with an additional twin bed. On Beds the unit sleeps 7 and with the pull out couch can sleep up to 9. The unit is only 11 houses to the public white sand beach access without any major roads to cross. It is less than 5 minute walk! Across the street is a trolly stop that provides free transportation to anywhere on the island.

Please forward any questions and I will be glad to answer any of you questions.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo

The private pool makes the hot summer days enjoyable, and the white sandy beaches are only a few steps away. There is bountiful dining establishments that are on the island and a Publix grocery that allows for you need to leave the island minimal.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 358470 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Rockford, MI
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The duplex is a nice, roomy place for a family. The kitchen is huge, and washer/dryer came in handy. The master shower is just as big. Proximity to the beach is very doable, about a 5 min. walk.
The kitchen does have an ant problem, so I recommend picking up some ant traps your first day, this will significantly reduce the critters within a day or two.
A few more beach towels provided would have been nice, as we could only find 5.
A good rental value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
4

Son's Wedding weekend

Son's Wedding weekend
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Overall the place was great. Pool area was nice. The shower in master bath was incredible. The mattress in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable. The outside furniture could use updating and had an issue with ants in the 1/2 bath and patio. Towels and linens need improvement. Other than that I would rent this again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here for the Labor Day weekend with my family. It was great! The owners got back to me immediately when I had questions & concerns. I'm not sure if the beach was 11houses away, it was at least two blocks away. There's some parking spaces right off the beach if you don't want to walk it. The house was very comfortable and the pictures are an accurate depiction of the property. The pool was awesome! When you're tired of the beach, you can go to the house & let the kids play in the pool. Also, there's a clear view of the pool from the kitchen so you can see what's happening while you prepare meals. Overall this is a great place to stay & I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
House was exactly what we expected. Close to the beach and trolley and perfect size for our family. I wish some things were included like toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, and garbage bags but since this was our first time I didn't know what was expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Charlotte, NC
3

Nice home, poor service

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family was here for a reunion. The house and pool are very nice. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. (It is much easier to drive there with all the beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, etc!) We enjoyed having a pool to jump into in the backyard. It is a very bike friendly island and we loved being able to bike to the other families' rental units.

My reservation for a week in July 2013 was made around January 2013. I messaged the owners in March 2013 to try to extend the lease. I never heard anything back from the owners (even to this day). In July, about a week before my expected arrival date, I received an email from someone different about my lease. After some confusion, I find out the home was now under a rental company now and I had not been informed. I asked again about my request to extend the lease but of course no response from the rental company.

Upon arrival, there was a horrible stench from the trash left at the end of the driveway from the previous renters. The driveway is very short and there was no avoiding the smell. There were bags overflowing and we couldn't even throw our trash out! We could even smell the rotting trash in the backyard while trying to relax in the pool. There were a lot of flies but there was nothing that could be done. Trash is only picked up on certain days. We had to live with the smell. After it was removed, there were maggots in the bottom of the trash that my husband had to clean out! I hope that the people cleaning the house would know better than to leave overflowing trash for new renters to deal with!

I wish for better communication with whoever is running the house now. I never did hear anything back from the owner or the property manager. I would have loved to rent this place again but I disagree with how they manage things.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
4

Priceless Family Memories

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Actually, I would like to give this property 4 and 1/2 stars. There were a few glitches when we first arrived but after calling the property owner, everything was taken care of right away. The property is very well layed out with luxurious fixtures. Big plus being a one story. No garage, but it has a gated back yard to keep bikes and beach gear. Enjoyable walk to the gulf and bay sides.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Just as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really nothing bad to say about this property. House is a duplex but we never heard the family next door as both are very secluded and well insulated from one another. The showers in this place are to die for. Larger than some Japanese hotel rooms. Bedrooms are large, pool and patio are fantastic. Kitchen is large with great open layout into the living room. Overall, home is clean and in great condition.

A couple of items to note: 1) You will spend time cleaning the pool due to the trees. Pool cleaning crew comes once a week but you will want to screen the debris that falls from the trees in between their cleaning. 2) Gecko heaven: they are everywhere. Harmless and the kids love them. 3) Queen bed in 2nd bedroom is not the most comfortable, and no TV in the room. 4) No DVD or gaming as advertised. 5) 11 house walk from the house to the beach is a short 5 minute walk, and does not cross any busy streets. 6) Use the island trolley. It will take you anywhere on the island for free. 7) Sign of the Mermaid: Can you say Pie(Food Network award winner) and Creme Brulee french toast? 8) Garbage and recyclables from previous party were left for us to take to the curb. Garbage comes Monday morning. Kind of gross. 9) 3rd bedroom has a twin and a twin bunkbed.

Owner and rental company were really easy to work with. Great response time to questions.

Overall, family had a fantastic time. Good chance we will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Liverpool UK
5

Amazing vacation in paradise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The description was accurate regarding the location and was less than 5 mins walk to the beach through a lovely friendly residential area.
The property was very clean and well maintained it had everything a family need for a perfect vacation we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children ages 8 and 14 .
We loved this property and cannot wait to return
I have already recommended this property to family and friends.
We loved our vacation on Anna Maria , the island trolley , collecting shells on the beach and watching the sunset from the sandbar , 10 /10
Cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Holmes Beach Heaven !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful duplex. I loved the whimsical bedrooms and the layout was perfect for our seven and four year old. The bathrooms are so spacious and beautifully decorated and I adored the large master shower. Fabulous !!!!! Our kids really enjoyed the beautiful pool in the back yard and we grilled meals daily. It was all very comfortable. The walk to the beach was just about a block and a half and the kids enjoyed seeing the neighborhood during our walk. Reserving was easy, the owners are approachable and fast to respond to communication. We were at the house during the tropical storm and all the rain made the pool too cold for the kids to enjoy but the owner helped us by using the heater to the pool. That helped so much. There were a few small ants on the counter but the house was treated during our stay. We have learned insects are usually a part of Florida travel to some degree no matter where we stay. This house had immaculate housekeeping and beds were VERY comfortable. We enjoyed both the Bayside beach and the gulf side, too. Very different experiences at each one...especially during the tropical storm. This is the first place in the past eight years we plan to return to for sure !!! We hope the secret does not get out and reservations get too booked for this gem !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Duplex with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358470
+1 614 504-5407
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Winter Haven, FL
5

Family Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week's stay at this lovely duplex. The unit was clean, modern, and had beautiful finishes - especially loved the detail in the granite and decorative tiling in the bathrooms. The master bath shower was gorgeous! The manicured yard was well landscaped and the privacy of the patio and pool area was serene and relaxing. We especially liked the quiet location within easy walking distance to the beach and to the free trolley. If you enjoy walking, the City Pier and Two Scoops make a great destination, taking in all the shops along the way. It was perfect for our family and we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1