Tybee Island condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

This upscale condo in great south beach location, only 75 yards to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, the pier, and more. New furnishings and all modern amenities included. The open floor plan is perfect for families. The first level has a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, breakfast bar, dining area, living room with flat panel TV, sitting room with futon, furnished balcony, a full bath in the hall, a bunk room with a double/single bunk, and a second bedroom with a full size bed. The top floor has a large master suite with queen bed, cable TV, master bath, and private furnished balcony with side view of water. Enclosed garage parking for up to 3 cars.

Tybee Island is the beautiful barrier island on the Georgia Coast. There are miles of beach; forts and museums and a great old lighthouse; endangered birds and other animal species; kayaks, jetskis, and bikes to rent. On this uniquely charmed island, nature lovers mingle with movie stars,( Sandra Bullock, Miley Cyrus) bird watchers with good ol’ boys. Pirate raids are regular happenings. There are parties of epic proportions and silent beach sunrises. And everyone on Tybee Island, from townie to tourist, watches out for the sea turtles. This is a perfect place to get away! ENJOY!!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 358285 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Beautiful condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family absolutely loved our vacation here. It is exactly as described and having the master as the only room on the top floor is so nice and private! Amanda was a joy to deal with she was always available and answered our questions right away. You can't ask for a better location either, you are a 3 minute walk to the beach and a few minute walk to all the local shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again soon.
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Ohio
5

Great vacation on Tybee!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great vacation staying at Sea Sight Villa! Our family would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a well-maintained, clean, and spacious place within steps to the beach and strand area. The pictures listed show exactly what the condo looks like; the master bedroom is HUGE on a floor all by itself! I enjoyed a fantastic Mothers Day on Tybee; we walked down to Tybee Social Club for their Sunday brunch and had one of their Bacon Bloody Marys...talk about yummy! And we got to experience our first Beach Bum Parade, with our super soaker water guns in hand! Awesome time and be prepared to get WET! Amanda is a gracious hostess and will return your email/phone calls within short frame of time. Thank you Amanda for letting us rent your condo; this was our third trip to Tybee and was by far the nicest!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Augusta, GA
5

Great Tybee Island Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo was great! Very modern, spacious, well-furnished and clean! This unit is in a building with only 3 other units and has garage parking. The master suite is on a second level and is just as large as it looks in the picture! Incredibly short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The owner was quick to respond to a late-night email once we arrived and needed information for the wireless internet. We'd definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Cleveland, TN
5

Wonderful Stay on Tybee Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I stayed at this property while visiting our daughter, who is in college nearby. We were extremely impressed... the property is lovely, well maintained and in an awesome location! It was just perfect for us and we hope to stay there again... HIGHLY recommend this property
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Pittsburgh, pA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
As mentioned in the other reviews, the condo is furnished very nicely and quite clean. The elevator is wonderful for making it easy to get all of the beach gear back and forth from the beach and garage parking keeps your car out of the sun. One of the real perks is being able to walk to restaurants, bars and stores without having to take the car. Everywhere in Tybee, except for business parking lots, is paid parking so this is a real savings. We had to phone Amanda once while we were there and she was back with us immediately, this was greatly appreciated. Tybee is so close to Savannah, that it was nice to spend a rainy non-beach day sightseeing and going back one evening for dinner. You get two good vacation options, the beach, the beautiful city and a great and comfy place to call "home". I recommend Tybee Island and this very nice rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Maple Shade, NJ
5

The Perfect Place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We LOVED this place. We booked online after viewing photos. Needless to say, you always worry when you haven't actually seen the place. Once we opened the door all our worries went right out the window (FYI - you can see the ocean from the aforementioned window). It is beautiful! Clean - spacious - comfortable. The pictures do not lie. Amanda has supplied everything you need - coffee pot, dishwasher, pots, pans, plates, cups (should you chose to cook at home), washer/dryer (no need to over pack), microwave, everything - it's all there. Quality appliances too. It is so tastefully decorated that we never wanted to leave. The furniture was very comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable. The kids had no complaints about their rooms so I assume they were as comfortable. TWO private balconies! The location was as wonderful as the place itself. So close to the beach. It was so easy to carry the chairs and cooler down to the beach. It never felt like we were lugging them as we didn't have that far to go. We would sit on the balcony late into the night, sometimes watch a storm light up the sky. Did I mention TWO private balconies????!!!! The balcony off the master bedroom really spoiled us. So nice to wake up early and drink your coffee out there. Having reserved parking under the unit really helps as well. It's nice to not have to search around for spot, and it comes with three spots. The elevator made unpacking and then packing up much easier. I thank Amanda for giving us the opportunity to rent this beautiful unit and giving my family wonderful memories that will last a lifetime. We hope to do it again, and again, and again!!!! I have recommended this place to anyone that made the mistake of noticing and commenting on my awesome tan! Make sure you rent jet ski's while staying on the island. TONS of fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Arizona
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From the moment I booked, I was impressed with Amanda. She is so helpful. The condo was clean and decorated beautifully. The elevator was a great help in dealing with our luggage. There is enough parking, we didn't use the car all week. Location is perfect. So close to the beach, food, and shops. We had the best time ever! If your looking for the perfect condo this is it! Thank you so much! We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time! The condo is beautiful, clean, everything worked with no problems at all. It's everything the pictures show it to be. It's in a great location only a short walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and anything else you would want. We took our daughter (10yrs) and son (2yrs) there was plenty of room and plenty to do. We only seen Amanda on the first day, but she was very friendly. I would definitely come back and stay here again. Only problem with the whole vacation, a week just isn't long enough.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Chicago
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The location of Amanda's condo is absolutely perfect. It appears in person exactly as it does in pictures - spacious and clean. We were traveling as 4 adults along with a 4 and 6 year old and this place was perfectly accommodating.
It's truly just steps from the beach and numerous other attractions... yet always very quiet and peaceful.
Amanda was always quick to respond to questions and requests. I would not hesitate to book a stay here again if ever back in the Savannah/Tybee area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Sight Villa Unit B with Elevator! Steps away to the pier and pavilion!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358285
+1 912 695-0269
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, Ga
5

Perfect...again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had another wonderful trip to this condo. Always clean and everything in working order. The layout was great for this group and how perfect to walk to the beach and restaurants on the busy Mothers Day weekend and not have to worry about parking! Although, the car was always cool to get into with being able to have garage parking. Amanda you are always so good to work with, I appreciate all of your help. We look forward to the next trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2