Ithaca house rental - Great room and dining room - main level with view of backyard woods
Great room and dining room - main level with view of backyard woods
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Ithaca House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathroom House 10 Minutes From Ithaca (Sleeps 12)

Our newest property, Willow Creek has space, beauty, privacy and the ideal location next door to Taughannock State Park and Cayuga Lake as well as the Cayuga Wine Trail and only ten minutes from Ithaca.

Sleeps twelve people in six bedrooms, furnished with a queen or king bed and the luxurious Sealy Posturpedic Euro Pillow-Topped mattresses our guests rave about, this house boasts five bathrooms to pamper all of the guests. There are two huge master suites, each with a king sized bed, and sliding doors leading out to the upper deck or lower patio and back yard. Note: we allow up to fourteen people in your group if some are children.

With so much space indoors, you won't know where to relax and enjoy the company of your fellow vacationers, whether they are family or friends. The expansive living room has views of the back yard and woods, a wood burning fireplace and seating for ten. The lower family room has the same great views, seating for eight and a 55' HDTV with BluRay player for entertainment. Just off of the family room is the game room for playing a friendly game of cards or board games. The huge kitchen can accommodate chefs and assistants at the same time.

Outside, you have three acres of lawn and gardens to enjoy in private since the other houses on this lovely street are quite a distance away. And yet, you are moments from a state park, the largest of the Finger Lakes - Cayuga Lake, award winning wineries, restaurants, pubs, shopping and more.

This is an amazing property, and we are proud to add it to our Classic Country Vacation Homes as a choice for discerning travelers.

NOTE: NOT SUITABLE FOR WEDDINGS, RECEPTIONS, PARTIES OR GATHERINGS which include outside guests. Property is for the use and enjoyment of registered guests only, unless prior approval from owners is given.

More Details
Hide Details

Mitch and I (KC) have spent years learning what travelers are looking for and how to pamper them while operating the Halsey House B&B in local Trumansburg for over a decade. We bring that knowledge to each vacation home we offer and you can rest assured our standards are at the highest level you will encounter in the Finger Lakes region and beyond.

KC Christopher & Mitch Clarke purchased this house in 2013

Willow Creek is ideally situated in the hub of the Finger Lakes. You experience country beauty and peacefulness and you are literally just steps from some of the most magnificent features this area has to offer. The house itself offers space, luxury, serenity and just a great happy feeling the minute you drive up. Come see Willow Creek, you will understand.

Six bedrooms, five bathrooms, large roomy home on a quiet beautiful setting and close to parks, lakes, wineries, Ithaca, Trumansburg, Taughannock Falls State Park and more.

5 Reviews of Property 3582079 in Ithaca, New York

Huge, Luxurious 6 Bedroom, 5 Bath Beautiful Home 1/2 Mile To Cayuga Lake
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Huge, Luxurious 6 Bedroom, 5 Bath Beautiful Home 1/2 Mile To Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3582079
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
4

March Madness Get Together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The pictures online are exactly what you get with this house. It is HUGE! We had 10 people and 2 children and we were not at all on top of one another. There was plenty of space. Each of us had our own bathrooms and bedrooms. It only has one TV in the downstairs area, which we would had liked one upstairs closer to the kitchen where we spent a lot of time. The water is not for drinking as it is well and sulfur, so we had to buy a lot of water bottles. The owners are very responsive and accommodating. This is our second time renting from Mitch and KC and would highly recommend one of their properties.
business
Huge, Luxurious 6 Bedroom, 5 Bath Beautiful Home 1/2 Mile To Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3582079
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Brazil
5

Really Special!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I (a couple and two kids) have planned a long ( 2 month!) and very special vacation in the Finger Lakes area. And, for that unique opportunity, we decided to look for a more spacious and comfy place to stay. Searching over the Internet, we immediately felt that the Willow Creek house would be that special place.

And what a wonderful time we had in that house…

The place is really amazing! The description of the house’s features is more than accurate. You find everything perfectly in place, clean and well maintained.

The house is enormous, cozy and nicely decorated. Very good linens, well-equipped kitchen, great appliances and the location is unbelievably beautiful, really peaceful and with a walk distance to breathtaking gorges and the Taughannock Falls State Park.

We felt kindly welcomed since the first contact with KC over the Internet. Probably, one of the reasons we chose their house over some others in the same area. And we couldn’t be more right about our choice.

Mitch and KC (the owners) were always available and willing to make our days even more comfortable.

Really great people doing a very good job in this business!

In sum, the sense of being well cared in a nice place was in every detail…

We highly recommend it!!!

KC and Mitch: you went out your way and it was out of this world! Thanks for everything! It meant a lot for us!

Sincerely,

Daniella, Joster, Vinicius and Sofia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel honored that this delightful family from Brazil chose Willow Creek as their home base for two months this winter, and thankful that they took the time to write a review of their stay so that future customers can have a better idea of what the property has to offer. Thank you Daniella and family and stay safe and happy, until we meet again!
business
Huge, Luxurious 6 Bedroom, 5 Bath Beautiful Home 1/2 Mile To Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3582079
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family recently rented Willow Creek over a long weekend for a family celebration. There was not anything lacking in the house. The six bedrooms can accommodate a large family, there are two large living spaces and the outdoor fire pit was perfect for crisp fall evenings.
I would highly recommend this house. We would definitely rent again!

N.G
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge, Luxurious 6 Bedroom, 5 Bath Beautiful Home 1/2 Mile To Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3582079
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Cooperstown, NY
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I began my search in May for accommodations for my family near Taughannock Falls during the weekend when my daughter would be married at the State Park nearby. When I heard from KC after inquiring about a different property that she owned, she suggested Willow Creek would be better suited for my family. Thank goodness she cared enough to take the time to suggest this! We have happily just returned from our stay and hope to return in the future. It is difficult to put into words the beauty of the property, but the photos here absolutely represent the true beauty of the house. It is clean and crisp and warm and inviting. There is nothing lacking. KC and Mitch have thought of everything! Let me just say that we had family members of all ages, as well as my daughter, who came there to get ready for the wedding, and EVERYBODY was awed by this home's beauty, space, and comfort. There is now a fire circle in the backyard which we enjoyed one evening. This area also provided an excellent location for morning meditation, yoga, and qigong practice. Mitch met us and immediately welcomed us and showed us around with a personable manner that made us know immediately we had made the right choice. KC was always available over the course of months preceding our visit to answer any questions we had. If you need space for a large family gathering and want to feel spoiled by cleanliness and comfort and privacy you must stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Huge, Luxurious 6 Bedroom, 5 Bath Beautiful Home 1/2 Mile To Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3582079
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
New York, NY
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME FOR FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I were looking to find a vacation home near Lake Cayuga and we were lucky to find Mitch and KC's home on Willow Creek. It was just a short walk downhill to Lake Cayuga and we were right in the heart of all the wonderful gorges that the area has to offer.

The house was extremely spacious and could accommodate our family of eleven with plenty of room to spare. We cooked most meals in their large kitchen which had plenty of kitchenware including a coffee maker, blender, and pots & pans.

Mitch made himself available for any request that we needed and phoned to make sure our stay was going well. We had a great family vacation and are giving serious thought to making it an annual vacation retreat.

My only recommendation would be to buy plenty of bottled water for your consumption as the well water had a funny taste.

Definitely a great experience and we highly recommend the property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1