Port Aransas townhome rental - Downstairs living area
Downstairs living area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Port Aransas Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 living areas, sleeps 8-9

Perfect location in Port A at the Gulfside Beach Condos! Beautiful Mustang Island Beach is an easy 5 min. walk down a paved sidewalk & (Arnold Palmer designed) Palmilla Beach golf club is next to the property at about 100 yds away. Enjoy the community pool which is a few steps away from the front door & the small lake in the back of the property that can be viewed from the fenced-in patio and private balcony. This is the perfect viewing spot for the most amazing sunsets, and kicking back with a beverage while barbecuing & watching the various wildlife. A beach mart & convenience store are a short walk away plus the location is on the trolley route. Schlitterbahn, projected to open summer 2014, is only 16 miles from 'Aloha Paradise'. The tropical furnishings & Hawaiian art add to the class of this spacious (1550sq ft), perfectly located home. Some comforts of home include free Wifi Internet access & a washer/dryer. This new home built in 2009 has 4 bedrooms (3 queen, 2 twins & 1 twin roll away), 3 full baths, and adequate space to enjoy privacy with the 2 separate living & outdoor areas. The home sleeps 8 comfortably, but up to 10 guests may be approved if 2 or more are small children. No more than 8 adults allowed.

Incredible Value: 'Aloha Paradise' is a fantastic value and fun for all ages in your family. If you love the beach, golfing and nature, this property can't be beat!

Parking: There is parking for two vehicles in the front drive, or for three if using the garage. The garage is also handy for storing your kayak, golf cart and other gear.

Close to everything: Other than the beach & golf course being so close, the townhome is a couple blocks from Mustang Island Airport & Island Moorings Yacht Club & Marina. You may even choose to fly your plane in and have a golf cart delivered for your stay. Golf carts are legal on the beach and Port A's city streets.

No pets, no smoking & must be at least 25 to rent.

Aloha Paradise is a proud member of the Port Aransas Chamber of Commerce.

More Details
Hide Details

Our main residence is in Central Texas but we visit Port A many times throughout the year. While we enjoy all the activities and amenities that our Port A home offers, we are also diligent about maintaining our home in order to exceed the expectations of all our valued guests.

Marti (owner) purchased this townhome in 2010

Port A is one of our all-time favorite vacation spots, that we have been visiting yearly since the 1980's. After almost two years of researching properties, we bought the brand new townhome, and fondly named 'Aloha Paradise', in Feb. 2010, for the unbeatable location and unique features.. You can literally walk out the front door and have your toes in the sand within 4 minutes, or less than one minute if you drive. The birding pond in back is an added tranquil bonus. Plus, not many properties offered 4 bedrooms & 2 separate living areas. It is a pleasure to share our home with others providing family vacation fun & memories.

9 Reviews of Property 358199 in Port Aransas, Texas

5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

By far the BEST place to stay in Port A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Aloha Paradise was the perfect place to stay for our recent trip to Port Aransas. We had seven adults and one child and the condo fit us perfectly! For a $100 pet fee, the owner even let us bring our small dog with us (we came during the off season). The condo was very easy to find, and so close to the beach. We must have taken ten walks to the beach in our short three day stay! The neighborhood was very quiet, we couldn't hear any of our neighbors and the property was very clean and well-maintained. The owner was so easy to work with and answered all of our questions. The leasing agent was very friendly and provided us with a wonderful welcome on to the island. If you are looking for a place to rent for 6 to 8 people, this is the one! It is so convenient and well priced (they also don't charge a cleaning fee like most others). I hope we can return to stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this nice review! We're so pleased that you had such a wonderful vacation and were able to take full advantage of the beach being so close. We look forward to having you return!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great townhouse, a sweet home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Aloha Paradise is the perfect place to stay, and for our recent trip to Port Aransas for the Texas Sandfest 2014. We had a small group and it fit us perfectly! The townhouse is very easy to find, so close to the beach and other amenities on the Island. We enjoyed the townhouse it was very clean and well-maintained. The owner was so easy to work with and answered all of our questions. If you are looking for a place to rent for a small group that is quaint and quiet, this is the one! It is so convenient and well priced (no cleaning fee like most others and a speedy refund on the deposit). We plan to return and stay again and again!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for being great guests and your nice review! It's pleasing to know that the home and location worked out perfectly for your group of 8 and that you're already making plans for future stays. We welcome you back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great condo! Has everything you need and pretty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great, fully furnished and equipped with everything for your stay. It had plenty of room for 7 adults and had up to date furnishings. The owner was friendly, very easy to talk to and get a hold of with questions. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks and for being great guests! Happy to know that our home worked out great for you & do hope you return again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Oklahoma
5

An Earthly Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My God sister, best friend and I had a wonderful stay here! We loved the safe, comfy, homey condo! We really loved that each of us had a queen sized bed and our own bathrooms! We will return!
Thank you so very much! Port Aransas is one of my favorite places! I have lived and traveled in many countries. It is so nice to be able to enjoy this beautiful friendly community in the states!
The beach is the very best!
Thank you again for allowing us a home during our stay! Clean, safe, modern!
Rita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind remarks! We are so pleased that your girlfriend getaway was such a success & that you plan to return. I must agree that Port A is the best!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice clean, quiet home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a well kept home. Great location. Quiet area. Great rental for families. The pool was definitely not as big as it seemed in the pictures so do not expect much there. Other then that great property.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know that you found our home and its location to be great for your family vacation. Sorry you were disappointed with the pool size, but we think it’s an extra perk to have it just steps away from our door, and believe it is the standard size found on many of the newer developments on the island - not resort size as some of the older (1 & 2 bedroom) condo complexes have, but not an exaggerated picture either. Nevertheless, we have posted a 2nd pool picture. Thanks again for your nice review.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Our Beach Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family has been making a Summer trip to Port Aransas for about 10 years now. This is by far the best place we have stayed! The place is laid out nicely with plenty of room for everyone. The decor is beautiful and the atmosphere refreshing. Its close to the beach, which is important to us. My favorite thing about this place is the sitting area in back overlooking the pond! I would have my coffee here in the morning and watch the beautiful birds and wildlife. We also had some wonderful family time and cookouts here. This is the place we will reserve from now on!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback! It is always a joy to know we have contributed to great family vacation memories and are very pleased that you plan to return! We strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy the home as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock, TX
5

Weekend away with friends....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our second time at this property and we absolutely loved it! It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The beach and gift shop were just a short walk away. Sitting on the patio in back, looking at the pond was a great way to spend my mornings and enjoy a cup of coffee. The extra TV and sitting room upstairs was great for those who wanted some privacy. I would recommend this property and can't wait to take my family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. We love that you have fond memories of our home and so appreciate your repeat business!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio,tx
5

2 nights was ok but 3 would have been better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
the property is easy to locate
the condo was better than the pictures
I would recommend this property to anyone
the deck and view of the pond was great morning and evening
I liked the layout of the bedrooms for privacy from other guests
the beach was a very nice walk down the street
there are numerous restaurants but seafood is best
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and future guests know what you liked most about our vacation home and its great location! We hope you can come again and stay for a longer duration since there is so much fun to have, while having all the comforts and conveniences of home!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
5 Min. Walk to Beach; Pool, Golf, 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths/2 Living/Garage + No Fees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358199
+1 512-924-3166
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Family annual gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Over the past 15 years my brothers and our families have been gathering in Corpus and made the long drive to Port Aransas for various activities. This was our frist of many future stays in Port Aransas where the properties, price, and service exceeds that which we were getting in Corpus. Thank you Melissa!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for commenting on "Aloha Paradise". We agree that our home is an excellent value for everything it has to offer and that the outstanding service from our local rental manager is an added bonus that ensures our guests a relaxing and memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 22/22