Northville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Northville House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in the Town of Benson in the Southern Adirondacks. This newly renovated 2 bedroom home provides a one of a kind vacation getaway. A private setting with breathtaking mountain and water views. This is a great rental for 1 family ( 2 adults, 2+ children) or for 2 couples.

Start your morning with a cup of coffee out on the deck and watch for eagles, loons, ducks, osprey and other birds and waterfowl along the Sacandaga. Then walk right down to the water to do some fishing, kayaking or just relax along the 300 ft of waterfront,

In addition to hundreds of hiking, fishing, hunting and boating destinations on the Adirondack Forest Preserve, this home is located near many year round attractions.

Located 45 minutes to Lake George, Gore Mountain Ski area, or the Saratoga Race Track and Casino there are so many options to enjoy the natural and developed world alike.

Call with any questions and more details or book today to enjoy your Adirondack getaway,

10 Reviews of Property 3580972 in Northville, New York

Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Quiet and private. So relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of the 2013-2014 winter (which is becoming known as the Winter That Would Not End) to make the best of the snow. The location was perfect for us – not too far from home, easy off the NYS Thruway, and with so many cross-country ski options within a 10-15 minute drive. The house is beautiful! The woodwork and carpentry is skillful and unique. The woodstove makes the whole downstairs cozy. The modern amenities (satellite TV, wifi, washer and dryer, dishwasher, half bathroom upstairs) all make for a relaxing, no hassle stay. The linens were high quality, and the upstairs master bed is one of the most luxurious we've experienced. The kitchen and deck look right onto the river, and our dogs had a blast exploring the backyard. Our favorite part of the home is its location on a private, quiet street. It took us over 24 hours to notice the first car to drive by the house. Finally, Meghan's hospitality is unforgettable. She had a dog bed and dog bowls ready for us on arrival, and she even left us two new dog toys. It is immediately apparent that Meghan and Art have thoughtfully prepared this place, and we can't wait to return.
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
Albany
4

Great time at a beautiful spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a wonderful time at this beautiful, unique, secluded yet easily accessible spot. The house is well appointed with every possible amenity provided. Enjoyed having the wood stove available to take the edge off on chilly nights. Wifi, satellite TV, and land line phone kept us in touch and entertained when needed. The location is great because you have the Adirondack experience without having to travel deep into the park. Conveniences and attractions were a short drive away. Owner Meghan pointed out where eagles could potentially be spotted, and sure enough we saw them through the provided binoculars later that day.
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
4

Beautiful & Cozy Get Away!

Beautiful & Cozy Get Away!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house and property are absolutely beautiful! Everything was stocked nicely and our hostess was very kind. The place was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely look at retuning for another get away.
The only reason that we didn't give 5 stars was that the water pressure in the shower was not good.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review and the input on the shower pressure. The house has all new plumbing so its probably the water softening showerhead that we installed. We will see if it should be replaced or modified so its not an issue next time you stay.

Thanks Again, Meghan
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Awesome !! Awesome !!! Awesome !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Meghan your home is amazing .. You thought of everything !! The home , the river, the location and everything else that goes with it... couldn't have ever imagined just how perfect it would be.. we didn't want too leave and we cant wait to come back.. we had the best vacation we cooked and danced and laughed the whole time...And to be honest ...not having cell phone reception was a great feature if you really want to enjoy your stay!!! Thankyou so much !!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Very Accomodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just what we were looking for in a getaway - very quiet and private. Meghan went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The house was comfortable and immaculate. Our only mistake was renting for only four days and not a week or more.
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
New York
5

The PERFECT Autumn Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I set out for a few days of hiking and relaxation. We found this perfect home. From the minute we saw it and stepped inside, we fell in love with it. The owners were there to greet us and they went above and beyond in making us feel welcome. Thank you! The house was immaculate beyond belief. It was cozy, charming, comfortable, beautiful and had everything you would need. The owners have made their home feel like your home. I watched the sunrise along the banks of the Lake. We had a fire in the firepit down by the water. The deck and the beautiful table and comfortable chairs were a great place to unwind after a day of hiking. A great place to grill and enjoy the quiet, secluded yard. I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for the perfect getaway home. It is about an hour drive to Lake George and the drive is very scenic. We will definitely be back again to stay. A huge thank you to Meghan and Art.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
New York
5

Nice vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is really well-maintained, everything inside is new. The surroundings are beautiful. Fishing in the river is good. The kids had fun kayaking, playing board games, collecting stones.
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is adorable and pristine and the location is absolutely beautiful. It's the perfect quiet, secluded spot right on the river. I look forward to renting again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Great location on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful spot, clean and modern accomodations. Owner extremely helpful and available and we had no problems.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Filling up fast for Summer, only a few weeks left open.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3580972
+1 5182512793
Northville Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Fantastic cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived and found that the cottage exceeded our expectations. Newly renovated all in pine wood, top appliances (keurig coffee maker) and equipment, very comfortable. and a large property.

Very clean, very private and quiet, close enough to all attractions. We found the cottage so well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We sat outside in a screened in gazebo like area on the deck, in very comfortable deck chairs and table overlooking a beautiful view. Bedrooms very comfortable with fine linens. We also enjoyed the fire pit, on the large property.
We have rented many cottages but this one exceeded our expectation and is far better then many. We will certainly come back again and again. Thanks to the host Meghan, excellent customer service, also worked hard to make us feel so very much at home but better. A gem of a place.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We take pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the house and location as much as we have. We hope that all our guests have the same great experience and look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3