Kaanapali condo rental - View toward the island of Lanai.
View toward the island of Lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

******** LAST MINUTE SPECIALS ************

March 25 - 30 (5 nights) JUST $270 PER NIGHT!! Regularly $375 per night.

If you are looking for a little piece of paradise to spend your next vacation, then look no further. This penthouse level one bedroom unit on the eighth floor of the Hokulani Tower of the Honua Kai Resort & Spa boasts panoramic ocean views towards the island of Lanai and across to the West Maui Mountains. Just a coconut's throw to the beautiful North Kaanapali Beach, enjoy the day snorkeling, taking in some rays around 1 of 3 pools or simply lounging on the lanai and watching the whales go by. For those with little kids, there is an aquatic playground featuring a lazy river pool, waterfall, waterslide, and sandy beach. To re-energize, check out one of the two fully equipped fitness centers on site. Feeling a little peckish? Why not enjoy a bite to eat at the Aina Gourmet Market or have dinner while watching the sunset at Duke's Beach House both onsite at the resort.

This elegantly furnished suite includes a gourmet kitchen with top of the line Bosch appliances, granite countertops and porcelain tile floor. Get lost in the spacious bathroom with soaking tub and dual sink vanity or snuggle in for a late afternoon nap on the king-size bed or queen-size pull out couch. The suite is located on the outside of the complex so you won't be disturbed by any noise from the pool area.

Coming from the harsh winter climate of Canada, we know how important it is for you to be assured of a wonderfully warm, relaxing and fun-filled vacation. Come, stay and take in all beautiful Maui has to offer at Suite 816 Hokulani. The perfect place for the Maui vacation you've been dreaming of!

Aloha oe for now,

Rick & Susan Friesen

Owner's Honua Kai Resort & Spa

Suite #816 Hokulani Tower

Ken Harris R(B) Maui Board of Realtors, NAR Member

Harris Hawaii Property Management, Inc.

Keywords: Elegant, beautifully furnished, 4 or 5 star accommodations, all top of the line appliances, restaurant on site and deli cafe all at your finger tips.

**PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH MAY INCREASE DURING THE YEAR. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE (WHATEVER IT MAY BE) UPON ARRIVAL TO THE RESORT.

TRANSIENT TAX ID#: W-70941215-01

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 358037 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Durango, CO USA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Honua Kai and this property specifically was exactly as advertised and more! Chris from the property management company was waiting in the lobby when we arrived. The condo is beautiful. Everything you need is at your fingertips. Watching the whales from the deck was amazing.
We snorkeled everyday and discovered 'just out our backdoor' was the best. The water was crystal clear at the Honua Kai, uncrowded and it is the only location where we saw the amazing turtles!
We spent each sunrise, sunset and evening on the deck and truly enjoyed the tranquility. It was wonderful to have the quiet surroundings and no structure next door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great Condo- Quiet backside of resort.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Brooke met us at the condo promptly and gave us a tour of the facilities. Took us up to the room to go over basics, such as appliances, vista doors, a/c, etc. The condo is a fantastic unit. Stocked with beach chairs, cooler, beach bag, snorkle equipment, etc. Everything was as described on VRBO. The condo was clean when we arrived and we had no issues the entire 7 days we stayed at Honua Kai. Only regret is that we went down to Wailea Marriott after staying at Honua Kai . Disappointment is going from a condo to a hotel room! Won't make that mistake again.

Would recommend this unit and Brooke with Harris Reality to anyone. Hope to come back soon!
Owner's Response: Aloha David,

Thank you very much for all your kind words about this beautiful suite and about your time on Maui. We certainly hope you and your family come back to visit us again in the future. We wish you and your entire ohana (family) a great rest of the year in 2013 and beyond. We also wish you and your entire family a prosperous and healthy year now and always!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Sydney, Australia
5

Outstanding Property, Excellent Service, Superb Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A delightful one bedroom unit (condo) on the penthouse level. The facility, the fittings, the fixtures are nothing but serious first class. The kitchen has the best, most modern appliances including double door fridge with ice maker etc. The bathroom is what I would expect in my home if had spent around $40k - absolute luxury in every aspect. The laundry facilities are also first class in every way. Two huge TV's with a better selection of channels than I have at home. The balconies, as others have said, are excellent, table chairs and the views are to die for. The bed was as good or better than the legendary and much publicised luxury beds in 6 star hotels with linen to match. I am loath to find anything about the property that I didn't like.
Finding the front door on arrival is a challenge, whatever your GPS says is rubbish. When you find the turn-off to Kai Malina Parkway with the GPS the front door (portico) is almost there, your GPS (God bless it) is likely to take you around the back of the property next door as the facility is so new that our brand new GPS got well and truly lost. Whatever, it may be a bit frustrating getting there the first time but persevere and you will be rewarded.
If you have rented a car, parking is plentiful under the building close to your nearest lift at $10 per day. A good investment.
It is very close to Supermarkets and other shopping especially with a car but transport can be easily arranged through the Concierge.
There is a delightful cafe in the lobby where good, local, organically grown coffee and some delightful snacks are available all day
We sourced our rental through TripAdvisor and can't say enough nice things about how we were met and greeted, had a short but comprehensive introduction to all the mod-cons in the condo (unit) - Brooke Moore, Harris Hawaii Property Management. Little things like laundry soap, dishwasher soap etc., etc. were all supplied as are all the beach gear you would need including cooler bags, towels.
When I think of the money we have spent over the years at the Marriott and Hyatt for a good room (only) I could kick myself. Never again.
We will certainly be back again and if we were 30 years younger I would be seriously considering investing in a unit for holiday rental and own use as part of my portfolio.
Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tim,

Thank you very much for your awesome review of this incredible property at the Honua Kai Resort & Spa! I love to hear these kinds of reviews as they are what keeps me driven to the best we can as a team at Harris Hawaii Property Management. I really appreciate the kind words about the service and the condition of this suite you stayed in. I take pride in what I do and am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and all it had to offer!

Aloha oe for now, and we hope to see you and your family or friends come back to visit us again in the near future!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
San Jose, CA
4

Another fantastic experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our third stay at the Honua Kai in the last two years. As usual, working with Brooke was very easy and a pleasure. We had decided that we were going to skip going to Maui this year but at the last minute we changed our minds and the folks at Harris were very helpful in finding accommodation that worked within our window.

The unit was in great shape and surprisingly, the lanai wasn't very windy and we had most of meals there. The view was generally good (apart from overlooking the abandoned construction) with a nice view of the beach and the ocean without anything impeding the view. This unit was very quiet (with a little traffic noise) and sure beats all of the noise that you hear from any of the units facing the inner courtyards of either the Hokulani or Konea towers.

We are planning to visit again next year and for sure I will continue to work with Brooke and his team.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Tarun,

Thank you again for staying with us at the Honua Kai Resort & Spa, as well as coming back again to stay with us here at Harris Hawaii. It is always great to see you and your family and of course I love to hear that you and your family had such a great time at the resort and of course we hope you and your family come back again very soon to visit us again here on this beautiful island of Maui!

Aloha oe for now, and we all wish you and your ohana a healthy and prosperous year in 2013 and beyond!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, Canada
5

Honua Kai one bedroom unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in a one bedroom unit at Honua Kai for 2 weeks in July 2013. The complex was beautiful and met all of our expectations. It is great to have a restaurant on site as well as a small convenience store.

The unit was spotless on our arrival and had all of the items described in the listing available for our use. The rental agent met us on arrival and he walked us through the amenities of the complex and gave us an overview of the unit. The retractable glass doors on the lanai were great for allowing the ocean breezes in the unit.

The photos that had been provided with the listing were exactly as the unit appeared when we walked in.

The property provides an excellent alternative for those wanting hotel style amenities in a more laid back condo setting. As mentioned above the complex had Duke's restaurant, a convenience store, a fitness centre, 3 pools and a beach.

Cleaning service was available for an extra fee and if you are planning a longer stay we would recommend it.

We would recommend this complex for a laid back relaxing vacation.

We enjoyed Duke's which was open for breakfast, did poolside lunch service and had entertainment at dinner. Duke's also had a take out menu.

Other restaurant recommendations would be Hula Grill (Whaler's Village), Maui Tacos (any location), Kai Sushi (Kapalua).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Robert & Anne,

Thank you very much for the kind words about this property and about the service we provided to you. I hope that you both decide to come back to visit us either by yourselves or with your entire ohana (family) and we look forward to your safe return to our beautiful island of Maui in the future!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Edmonton AB
5

Week in Maui June 30th 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We here from June 30 to July 7th. Two adults, and two teenage girls. There was a voicemail waiting for us from the property manager when we landed, and he was at the facility to meet us on arrival. He walked us through the suite, explaining operation of the washer/dryer/dishwasher, Nana Doors, air conditioning, and onsite facilities etc. so we wouldnt have problems during our stay. EVERYTHING was as advertised. We were very pleased that everything fell into place, as we wanted a low maintenance vacation, and were easily able to set aside our concerns about the (unseen) accomodation once we arrived. The resort itself is comfortable and luxurious. Very Clean and well kept. There is all day dining onsite, and several Restaurant options nearby in the Whaler Village, or closeby in Lahaina. We are already looking at available dates for our next trip. Also, We booked a Luau through a Tour Operator contact at the property management agency, and these arrangements were handled professionally as well. The Luau group telephoned 2 days in advance to remind us of our booking and provided directions to get there as well as parking options. We will definitely book here again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Steve,

Thank you so much for the very kind words about the service you got through us and I am so happy to hear that you thought the suite was clean and your family had such a good time at the Honua Kai Resort & Spa. We all wish you and your family will come back to visit us again in the near future and we all wish you a safe and prosperous year in 2013 and beyond!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver
4

Our First Choice on Maui !!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our 3rd straight year at Honua Kai Resort, all in the Hokulani Tower, with the first year at ground level, 2nd year on the 4th Floor and this year on the 8th floor, which we felt was the best Floor/Unit we have stayed in so far for the price. We prefer this Resort for its location on Maui, at the beach, walk to Whalers Village, close to other services, just overall easy to travel to and from activities. We like the South side of the Hokulani Tower looking to Black Rock direction, which offers more open vistas, more sun and less wind, however this time we found no constant wind. Brooke at Harris Hawaii was excellent as usual, no issues. The 8th floor is a like the penthouse of the building which has great views of the ocean, island of Lanai, and the mountains in the other direction. Whale watching from the lanai was a daily event and did watch a few cruise ships sail by. The Unit amenities are still new and modern, with adequate provisions, although you do need to monitor paper products use if w/ kids. The highway noise was more noticeable higher up, and the dormant construction site not all that pretty to look at below, however these did not bother us due to the views commanding our constant attention. Would recommend this Unit and Harris Hawaii. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Colin,

Many mahalo's for all the kind words regarding this suite and the property itself. I also appreciate the kind words about our great team here at Harris Hawaii Property Management and we certainly hope that you come back to visit us again in the near future in this suite or any other size you and your ohana may need!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
NW Ontario, Canada
5

Comfortable and gracious vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was clean, modern and very convenient with quality appliances and furniture. Great view from the lanai, mountain to the left and the blue sea to the right. An uncrowded beach and a great boardwalk for morning walks, lovely grounds and swimming pools, all in all a quality resort. The owners and their agent went out of their way to ensure we had a first class vacation experience we would gladly repeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Linda & Dexter,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for all the kind things you said about us and about the owners. I as much as the owner are very proud of this incredible penthouse level 1 bedroom suite in the Hokulani tower and we certainly hope that the 2 of you come back to visit us in the future. Make it a great year in 2013 and beyond!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing Condo in Honua Kai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week in this beautiful condo for our honeymoon in June 2012. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and we can't wait to return! We arrived in the afternoon and were met by Jennifer in the lobby. She showed us around and took us up to the condo. The condo was exactly as pictured and was spotless! The bed was clean and extremely comfortable! The views from the lanai were amazing! You have a great view of the ocean to your right and a great view of the mountains to your left. We loved eating breakfast on the lanai each morning facing the ocean. The resort grounds are amazing - 3 pools and plenty of chairs available at all times of the day. There are beach chairs and snorkeling gear in the closet and there are umbrellas and loungers available to rent from the resort for a reasonable price to use at the beach (which we took advantage of). The resort is within walking distance to a supermarket and Subway as well as restaurants at nearby resorts if you use the beachwalk, and is a short drive away from the town of Lahaina (Front Street) which has plenty of restaurants and shops (we went 3 times we liked it so much!). We had an amazing time and we will definitely be back! Harris Realty was great to work with and we would not hesitate to book another vacation with them. You will not be disappointed if you book this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tricia,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our service and about the beautiful suite your were in, as well as the resort itself. We hope that you and your husband come back for years to come on your anniversaries as well as when you have children that you can bring with you in the future and enjoy this property with them!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great year in 2012 and beyond!

Mr. Brooke Moore - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA, Beautiful Ocean & Mtn View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358037vbi
1-888-667-4455
Kaanapali Maui
Alberta/Canada
2

Disgusted with the bed!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We knew what to expect from the Hotel since we've stayed at the Honua Kai before and loved it! We have been to Maui about 20 or more times and we love the ocean, sun & sand. I'll get to the point though of our stay since you asked. The first night we went to go to bed and found a disgusting mess in the bed. We called the manager and he told us that the sheets are normally wrinkled and after we pointed out that a couple had soiled the bed we were given a sheet to put on top since that was all that could be done. Since we had been up for over 24 hours at this point with the time change we decided to sleep in the bed. The next morning we discovered that the bed was worse than we thought. The couple had actually soiled the bed right down to and including the mattress pad and there was quite a bit of sand in the bed as well. We called the manager again and that day 2 ladies came and after much discussion they removed the mattress pad and since they did not have another pad they put down a comforter instead. We felt much better about sleeping in that bed after we had washed the sheets ourselves. We tried not to be too grossed out by this experience and enjoy our stay in beautiful Maui. We can't say that we appreciated how we were treated upon check out either though. At exactly 11 am a knock came to our door and we were rudely asked to leave immediately by 2 different housekeepers since they had a busy day ahead of them. We left a few minutes later. We guessed that no one cared about our time lost and wasted, cleaning up and dealing with the dirty bed, but there was no way we were getting in our room before 3:15 PM and make sure you are out at 11 a.m. ( because they needed to clean the suite...funny thing was ...it was dirty!!) Oh, by the way we cleaned up before we left and washed all the towels too! You asked, and we certainly don't like to complain... but for the money we paid we'd rather have just stayed in the beautiful hotel. The hotel property is fantastic and so convenient to the beach! We really enjoyed being able to just walk right out to go for a walk on the beach or the boardwalk there. The location and property is fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Valerie & Dale,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate any reponse that lets me know where we need improvement. I am sorry about the bed, but unfortunately the housekeepers did not see the light stain on the bed after it was cleaned by them in the suite. I know this is no excuse for having a stained fitted sheet as all the other sheets were clean and stain free. I know the housekeepers went in and did what they could to satisfy you and your husband by switching out all the sheets for you with brand new sheets. I am sorry if the housekeepers asked you to leave at 11 am, and you arrived on Maui at 11:30 am and your suite was ready at 2 pm not 3:15. That was when you arrived at the resort as you did not have a cell phone on you because you did not want to turn it on. We ask all guests to call us when they arrive at in Kahului Airport so we know you are safe on Maui and your have your luggage and car rental. Then we can find out what type of vehicle you are driving and what color it is as well. Then we can be at the resort waiting for you when you arrive and this makes for a much smoother check in so you and we do not have to wait for each other. The unit itself was clean, but unfortunately the king fitted sheet had a permanent stain on it and it has been trown out. Sorry for any inconvenience and I am sure you will be back and will stay at the resort and maybe you need daily maid service, but I did everything I could which included coming down in the evening and helping you with changing the sheets. I hope you have a great rest of the year and we look forward to having you come back to Maui.

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke Moore - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.