Los Angeles house rental - Living Room Area
Living Room Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Los Angeles House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located on a quiet cul de sac in Cheviot Hills "Casa Girla" is bright and spacious with modern amenities and spectacular city and mountain views. Enjoy indoor/outdoor living by opening the french doors out to the private yard to soak up some of the California sun. Casa Girla is specifically designed to host families or couples who are looking for relaxation and fun. Truly old world charm with modern comfort and convenience! Please view our website CASAGIRLA for more pictures and google map!

We keep the calendar up to date so please check before inquiring about availability.

Just the facts:

House is over 2000 sq. feet, private back yard, 3 bedrooms, 2 ½ baths, 2 car garage

Large open living area with super-comfy microplush sofa, 55” HD TV , round dining table that seats up to 8 with a built in lazy susan, and beautiful views of downtown LA and even the Hollywood sign.

Master bedroom features a King bed, love seat, TV, private bath.

East Bedroom has a queen bed

West Bedroom had 2 twin beds, each with a trundle bed underneath it (so 4 beds total).

East and West bedrooms share a bath.

There’s also a guest bath (1/2 bath) off the entry.

Separate laundry room,

The home is furnished with high-quality linens, comfortable furniture, good lighting, and a has a well-stocked kitchen. Alas, the fireplace is not working--decor only.

Keywords: cheviot hills, home,

More Details
Hide Details

Frequent Travelers and regular vacation rental renters ourselves, we have created a place we'd love to stay at!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We love living in Cheviot Hills and when the house next door came up for sale, we bought it! I owned a prior vacation rental in Santa Monica and it was such a good experience, I decided Casa Girla was a great fit.

10 minute walk to Starbucks, Grocery Store, Pharmacy

43 Reviews of Property 357935 in Los Angeles, California

Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Such a comfortable place to stay, and oh, the spectacular view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family stayed at Barbara's house over spring break while we were looking at places to live when we move to Los Angeles this summer... Well, I wish we could spend the next year at her place because it was just such a comfortable home away from home. We had 3 adults and 3 kids staying there, and we fit perfectly. My husband and I were SO comfy in the master bedroom, my mom's room was a perfectly peaceful haven... and the kids' room was so well arranged, with not only 2 twin beds, but trundle beds under each of them! I can't say enough about how comfortable everything was- the couches in the living room were soft and luxurious, and all the beds were heavenly. Also, the kitchen was well-stocked, and really cute too! And the dining room table was big enough for all 6 of us! Plus, the hopscotch and chalk board in the back yard were both so fun for the whole family. As if all that's not enough, possibly the best thing of all is the VIEW! There are huge windows across two of the living room walls, and whether you're looking out at the beautiful blue sky by day, or the twinkling lights of the city at night, it's a spectacular sight! (Oh- and the only issue we had- the last night we were there, the dryer wasn't working. So we called Barbara, and when it couldn't be fixed right away, she took our clothes back to her house next door, dried them, and brought them back to us as soon as they were dry. And she told us that they replaced the dryer after we left... so don't worry. You're not going to have any issues with the dryer anymore.) All in all, it was a truly wonderful place to stay, and I highly recommend it!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Pennsylvania
5

Our perfect LA spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Second visit, just as great as the first! We made a last-minute decision to escape the freezing weather and enjoy the fantastic California sunshine. Weather just as nice as last summer, and Casa Girla just as sparkling and welcoming too! New TV in master bedroom, even bigger than before. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stay in VRBO rentals frequently and this is the best property we've ever rented. It was extremely clean, completely comfortable, stocked with all necessities, and in a great location. The owner is accessible and very responsive. Everything about our stay went smoothly. The house was a great gathering place for all of our local and distant families. The yard and garden were also beautiful with an excellent view of the Hollywood hills. We plan to stay at Casa Girla again without any hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful home in Cheviot Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our experience staying at Casa Girla was wonderful. The home is immaculate and supplied with everything you need. The layout is nice and roomy and very comfortable. The view from the living room, dining room, kitchen area and backyard was breathtaking. Our family found this home to be a perfect spot to spend the holidays. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Great family Thanksgiving in Los Angeles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Three generations needed a place to stay in LA since we couldn’t all fit at my brother’s house. Casa Girla is in a convenient location, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Nothing is overlooked in this tidy and welcoming house, from the wifi and satellite TV, to the extra blankets and blow-dryers. We made breakfast and lunch in the well-appointed kitchen, and ate dinners out with the whole crowd. Grocery stores and restaurants are close by, and there is a Starbucks at the bottom of the hill. My older parents appreciated the comfy beds and large, easy to access bathrooms, and my kids loved the super cozy couch and games. Everyone enjoyed the yard with the great views! We will definitely be back when my daughter graduates from USC in a few years!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Vacation Home for Us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at Casa Girla for a week (with our 3 and 1 year olds) while my husband was recovering from a surgery he had performed at a nearby hospital in Beverly Hills. I looked for months for the perfect home that was comfortable for my husband for his recovery, but also since I have two little ones it needed to meet my family's needs. Casa Girla turned out even better than I expected! The home was spotless, very well stocked, kid-friendly (especially outdoor back yard with chalkboard), VERY quiet, and overall beautiful. I really enjoyed staying in the neighborhood too- quiet and beautiful. Barbara has done such a great job decorating the home to be cheerful and upbeat (I love the colors!), but its not "overly" done so. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, and everything was in working condition. After I would take my kids out for the day (to the many nearby attractions like playgrounds and we even went to the LA Zoo) while daddy rested, it was our home away from home to return too each day. We genuinely loved this home and miss it already! A final note about the owner Barbara, having her next door was great. I enjoyed meeting her and I felt good about knowing someone in an area that we were not familiar with. I could not have asked for better service, nor for a better vacation home for us. Thank you Barbara!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Cnevy Chase, Maryland
5

3 generations loved Casa Girla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for a week, six of us from 11 years to 81. It suited every one of us to a tee. Loved the location, the house layout, kitchen amenities, view from back, fabulous game library where we all discovered Apples to Apples and the daily visits from a hummingbird who spent a lot of time in the bottle brush shrub. Clean charming fun home. In every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Braunschweig, Germany
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed in the house with two other colleagues for a conference in a nearby hotel and found the location very convenient. The house was very comfortable and lies in a very quiet but central location. The only thing I missed a bit was a barbecue on the patio but I am not sure if it is allowed in this area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Toledo, Ohio
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful experience while staying at Casa Girla. It has all the comforts of home. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the dishes and extras that I would reach for at home. The whole house was very clean and comfortable. The location of the house is perfect. You are within about 30 minutes of all of LA's must sees. Great beaches, shopping, restaurants. And the view from the backyard is breath taking. If we are ever in LA again we will surely want to stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Plush Westside Family Home- Old World Charm / Modern Comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357935vb
+1 310948 x 2478
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Pennsylvania
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our extended family of 7 stayed at Casa Girla and it was a great experience. I agree with the prior reviews (which I relied on before booking) --it is clean, comfortable, well organized and maintained. Great location and beautiful neighborhood. I will add that the booking process was simple--I received a sample contract when I made my initial inquiry, and it clarified all the details like cancellation policy, deposit, and payment--good communication and it really made me feel comfortable making the rental. Overall, we could not have been happier--highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1