Bay St. Louis house rental - Canal and Dock
Canal and Dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bay St. Louis House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Our three year old, 3 bedroom home is waiting for you to enjoy. Situated at the end of the quiet canal (no wake) on Nassau Street is less than 250 yards from the Jourdan River. An on property launching ramp is ideal for small and medium sized boats. The bulkhead dock, a few steps from the house, makes it easy to enjoy all of your water activities. Fishing and crabbing in this area are a favorite past time.

Our house has ceramic tile and hardwood floors, granite counter-tops, and ceramic tile baths. The master suite features a king size bed with a separate whirlpool tub and walk in shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and the upstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds. A convertible sofa in the greatroom can sleep an adult as well. Glass doors surround the large great room which provides great views of the water, sunrises and sunsets. Deck chairs are on the upper deck and a patio table and chairs below are available for all of your outdoor relaxation.

The areas under and adjacent to the house are completely paved for ample parking. Local fresh seafood is available if you want to have your own shrimp boil on the open paved area.

Visit the quaint shops in Old Town Bay St Louis. A variety of local restaurants are open and ready for business. There are two casinos nearby. Also golfing and beautiful public beaches with parking are a short trip away. Gulfport is only 20 miles away with a large outlet mall and Gulf Islands Water park. New Orleans and all of it's attractions is less than 50 miles to the west.

This is a non-smoking home, but smoking is allowed outside with receptacles for your cigarette butts provided. Small, well mannered dogs (under 25 pounds) are welcomed. No cats are permitted due to owners allergies. There is a non-refundable pet fee required. In consideration of the children's safety, due to the location on the water, children under age 6 are not allowed. Minimum rental age 25.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Mississippi Gulf Coast and hope to call it home in the next few years

Michelle purchased this house in 2010

With three children in college our family time together is rare. Everyone loves to go to the coast for vacation even if it is for just a few days.

The water and location on the canal make our home a quiet and restful place to visit.

14 Reviews of Property 357821 in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi

Riverview Retreat
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
5

Great Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your rental, we felt at home right from the start. The fishing was the best ever, the guys filled 4 ice chests with fish. Not far to the beach for nice walks. Our only complaint is that we wanted to come back next March for a couple weeks and it is already booked! We need to find a place to escape the snow and cold next year, any suggestions?
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It's going to be hard to top this trip.
The Johnson's from Wisconsin.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were successful with your fishing. Please come back and stay with us again!!
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Manassas, VA
5

Fantastic quiet and solitude on a business trip. Yes, really!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I usually have to book boring Holiday Inns and so forth when I travel for business. When there was no suitable Holiday Inn within 30 miles of my job site, I decided to get creative. I'm so glad I did! This little cottage was spacious, clean, well appointed, quiet, and well, awesome. This was such a great escape from the boring norm. When I get assigned back here again, this'll be the first place I check. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad it worked out for you stay at our home during your trip. Please come back and stay with us any time, business or vacation!!
Cliff and Michelle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Mandeville LA
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Riverview Retreat truly was a 'treat'. The accommodations are great, best stocked of any vacation home i've stayed in. The fish were jumping, surprisingly no mosquitoes and we had fun catching a few really nice crabs. We took advantage of your game selection and had a relaxing end to summer. We had fabulous weather even breezes in August! Love all the light and wrap around doors, i found myself daydreaming of spending time there in October with those doors open!!! Thanks and we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great time at our home and thanks for the positive review. We try to keep things available for our guests to use so they can enjoy their time away from home. Please come back and visit us any time.
Cliff and Michelle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Clinton, MS
5

Beautiful House and Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We travel down to the coast, quite often to get some relax time and fishing in. This is by far, our favorite place we have ever rented. With a boat slip, beautiful home, quiet neighborhood... you couldn't possibly ask for better. This place is outstanding. Service is fantastic, close to everything. This will definitely be our booking place going forward!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us. Thanks for the positive review of our home.
Cliff and Michelle
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Covington, La
5

Charlie & Family

Charlie & Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Another great time even with the bad weather. As always a lovely place to stay. As far as we are concerned THE best place to stay when in Bay St Louis.


Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, again, for your kind words. You and your family are some of our favorite guests to stay with us. We are so sorry the weather wasn't the best but at least no one got sunburned!!
We look forward to seeing you next year, if not before! Thanks, again.
Cliff and Michelle
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Mississippi
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall the location and house was nice. There is however a big issue with the ducks that gather under the camp. They create a nasty mess. I had to continue washing the concrete so not to step in duck droppings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The ducks were fed by previous guests and decided to come back for more. We realize this is an issue and we are trying to figure out how to get rid of them. In the meantime our property manager is going to ask all future guests to refrain from feeding them and maybe they will move on. Again, thanks for letting us know. We hope you will come back and stay with us again when we are duck free!
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Manchester Center, VT
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Couldn't ask for a better place, it was beautiful and peaceful. Location was great. I had a great week with my 9 year old son who had a blast fishing, visiting the Stennis Space Center and seeing all that the Gulf Coast has to offer. We look foward to returning soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy you chose to spend your vacation at our home. Please come back and visit any time.
Cliff & Michelle
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Vonore, Tennessee
5

Beautiful home with everything you need for an unforgettable vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were impressed with how quiet the neighborhood was. We enjoyed sitting on the deck at night where all you could hear were the fish jumping in the canal. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary while we visited New Orleans with his sister and her husband joining in the celebration. We enjoyed playing the games available at the house, as well as touring the little towns along the Gulf coast, the casinos and enjoying the amazing seafood in the region. The weather was beautiful the whole week. Be sure not to miss the trip on a real shrimping boat in Biloxi and the Stennis Space Center nearby. We also spent one more day at the end of our week in New Orleans, less than an hour's drive. All in all, a wonderful vacation trip, one that we won't soon forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you celebrated your anniversary at our home. Thank you for the kind words. Please come back and stay with us anytime.
Cliff and Michelle
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
null
5

A lovely, memorable retreat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This lovely home was a perfect meeting place for a weekend birthday celebration with family coming from Houston, Jacksonville, FL and Atlanta. The property is nicely appointed and very comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed--everything worked and was exactly as described. We had some major rain that came through, so we took advantage of the lovely great room to visit and play games (good selection provided.) We had a lovely afternoon crabbing and fishing from the dock and we enjoyed a couple evenings chatting on the deck (nice sunset). I especially enjoyed watching all the activity of the fish in the canal from the wrap around deck--the view is awesome. The recommendations for exploring the area, the Gulf shrimp, and dining were appreciated. Joey was very helpful and professional. Thanks for a terrific weekend!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are sorry you had to experience one of our summer rain storms during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the board games we keep on hand for just these reasons.
We are thankful you chose our home for your birthday celebration. Please visit us again.
Cliff & Michelle
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Riverview Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357821
+1 256 627-5243
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Destrhan, La
5

The Caillouet's

The Caillouet's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great time was had by all and our Daddy -Daughter weekend was a success! The girls had a blast skiing, fishing and celebrating my daughters 13th bday. The house was excellent the view from the porch was awesome. The dock was accessible by boat even at low tide. The property has a backdown launch that was very convenient and was adequate even for my 22 ft bay boat. The location and quick access to the Jordan by boat was perfect. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a fun filled week-end. Thanks for the kind words. We hope you come back and stay with us soon.
Cliff & Michelle
Helpful votes: 4/4