Isla Mujeres townhome rental - Remodeled living room windows in Casita Isladise
Remodeled living room windows in Casita Isladise
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isla Mujeres Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

With tasteful decor and a Mexican colonial style, Caribbean Casa is situated directly on the seawalk overlooking the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. The location could not be better! Close to town and yet just on the edge of the activity so that you can enjoy the tranquil view with a drink or a snack from one of your own private, furnished balconies. There are two apartments in the casa. Casita Isladise is on the second and third level and has a king size bedroom, ensuite and extra-large walk-in shower. The sunset terrace off the bedroom has loungers, chairs and a dipping pool. There is another terrace off this bedroom for sunrise viewing. Downstairs, the living room has a fold out couch that converts to a comfortable bed and an L-shaped futon styled daybed. Enjoy the Mayan styled furniture in the dining area and outdoor furniture on the living room's ocean front terrace. The fully equipped kitchenette has a large refridgerator and freezer. The bathrooms with walk in showers have hand painted Mexican sinks and tiling. Casita Sonrisa is a studio apartment on the main floor of the casa and has the advantage of the king size bed facing large sliding glass windows with stunning views of the ocean and morning sunrises. This casita has a furnished terrace with your own hammock and private access through the wrought iron gate onto the malecon for an easy walk to town or the beach. Throughout the casitas, the hand painted tiling is continued into the kitchen and living areas. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, wireless internet, cable tv with dvd option, clock radio, extra linens, beach towels, and large modern safes, and a wonderful color scheme that is pleasing and authentic. Housekeeping is once a week, but if you would like more than that, please contact the property managers for personal arrangements. Neat and tidy and professionally managed on island by Capi's Property Management, you will be well taken care of by the guest representative who will meet you at the casa and introduce you to your new casita for a worry free start to your vacation. Please contact us if you have any questions or need more information. We look forward to sharing our piece of paradise with you.

Keywords: Colonial style and spacious, with handpainted Mexican tile and decor, king size beds, air conditioning, well equipped kitchenettes, walk-in showers, large glass doors open onto breathtaking views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the Bay of Mujeres on private furnished balconies with hammock.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a semi-retired couple from Canada and discovered Isla Mujeres while we were travelling around the Yucatan. The turquoise water, white sand beaches and the sunsets were stunning. We enjoy the friendly people that we meet on the island and also the wonderful restaurants and relaxed atmosphere while walking through town and the safety we feel everywhere on Isla Mujeres. The beaches are outstanding with their palm trees, white coral sand and azure waters. The restaurants and beach bars that dot the shoreline are perfect for a relaxing getaway. We are constantly impressed by the view of the ocean from the casa and feel very blessed to be able to share this with you.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

We enjoy the unobstructed view of the ocean and the Caribbean breezes. We love the cleanliness and location of the Caribbean Casa. We like that the Navy Store with all the great prices and good selection of wine and beer as well as many other staple items, is just across the street. The access to the sea walk from the Caribbean Casa is such a bonus for a relaxing stroll to some of the famous beaches on Isla Mujeres as well as a very enjoyable walk into Centro. The people of Isla Mujeres are some of the kindest and most gentle people we have ever met and it is a wonderful destination for a relaxing caribbean holiday. Renting a golfcart is a fun way to see the entire island and bikeriding is also another option. Running or walking the sea walk and the coast of the island is something that we do everyday and we look forward to it each morning. Waking up and watching the sunrise is a marvelous way to start the day - and it's amazing to only have to open your eyes and watch the wonder without even getting out of bed!

32 Reviews of Property 357734 in Isla Mujeres, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 32 reviews
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Great Location and excellent ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have really enjoyed our 3 week stay at Casita Sonrisa. The Casita was everything we were expecting and much more. The new kitchen is fantastic, lots of counter space, very well laid out, especially being able to sit down to dinner with a glass of wine overlooking the ocean. You have a view of the ocean from anywhere in the Casita. Fatima kept the place immaculately cleaned.

It was awesome to wake up in the morning to the ocean waves and breezes enjoying the sunrise. It is so nice to have access to the malecon from the Casita so that we could enjoy our morning walks. Caribbean Casa is so well located and is within walking distance of the nightlife on Hidago, Playa Norte, Chedraui, etc.

Cori and Pete were very good in returning emails and providing us with all information we needed on Isla Mujeres and Casita Sonrisa. They even provide a great information booklet in the Casita upon arrival on the restaurants, nightlife, things to do, etc. which was very helpful.

We are looking forward to our stay next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Coldstream BC Canada
5

Perfection in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
28 wonderful happy nights in Casita Isladise! We could live here forever! Our second stay…it just keeps getting better and better. Often, we were content to lounge on our balconies all day long and enjoy all the comforts of home. So many little details that make this the perfect place to stay. Convenient location, comfortable living space, great little kitchenette, huge master suite, a dipping pool and 3 incredible balconies that provide beautiful views in every direction.

Owners Cori and Pete are generous to share their home with all of us…truly a home away from home. Caretakers Sue and Miguel are quickly reached if there should be any issues at all. And Fatima keeps Isladise perfectly spotless during our stay. Gracias to all of you for making our much-needed holiday so special.

Already counting the sleeps until our return! This is the only place we'll ever want to stay!

Doris & Vince
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: De nada Doris! It is our pleasure to share Isladise with you - after all, it is named in your honour! And we would like to thank YOU for all the wonderful pictures of those daily sunrises each morning - we enjoyed each of your 28 days as well! Cori and Pete
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
DFW, Texas
5

A Caribbean Paradise~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for 8 days in November and Oh my! Everything I read was true! The spacious one bedroom Sonrisa was perfect for my husband and I. Fatima, the housekeeper, let us in and even though the apartment was immaculate, she went out on the veranda and cleaned the already spotless windows for us again. She takes great pride in her work and did not want even a speck of saltwater spray to distract from the breathtaking view. Truly a gem!

The first evening we rented a golf cart and took a drive around the island to get a feel for what we would experience the next day. Had dinner at Bally Hoo and fell in love with Isla on the spot. Their fish and chips are incredible! We decided to head back to our "Oh So Pretty" home away from home and enjoy the view from our private veranda that Fatima had made so perfect for our stay. The sight of the moon over the sea, the crashing waves and the joy we felt being in such a comfortable apartment was the perfect beginning to a wonderful week. Sleeping to the sounds of the waves and waking to the breathtaking sunrise at the foot of our bed was priceless. Truly one of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed. The bed was super comfortable with an assortment of pristine pillows and linens. Ceiling fans and air conditioning were a huge plus, but honestly, with the slider and front door grid open there was no need for it. The small width of this part of the island allows for a wonderful, sweeping breeze.

The love Cori & Pete put in to this townhouse is evident at every turn. The colors, the beautiful tile, comfortable bedding, linens, towels and decor could not be more perfect. Truly an island retreat that cannot be missed. I'm nutty about bugs, though somehow all of the island iguanas were cool to me (go figure), and there was not a single sighting of any insect. At. All. Four thumbs up!

Email with the owners is answered lightening fast and financial dealings couldn't be easier. There is no question we will return again and again. Affordable and fantastic. The owners thought of everything...and the view. Oh, that view. Easy access to to dining, shopping and the beach. We can't think of anything Sonrisa is lacking.

If you're like us and follow Caribbean Casa on Facebook, you'll find that this little gem books quickly. If your date is available I suggest you grab it quickly. Unless of course, it coincides with the week that my husband are both able to take off next year. ;->

Muchas Gracias Cori & Pedro!

Lisa & Jeff
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed all the same things that we enjoy about Casita Sonrisa - the view, the waves, the breeze and looking through those super clean windows that Fatima takes care of for 'her' guests. We will pass this message on to her so that she knows that you appreciated her dedication to making the casita perfect! See you next time! Cori y Pedro.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
york pa usa
5

BEST LOCATION AND VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights in casita Isaldise. We could not have been happier. Communication with owner could not have been easier. Property management company was there when we arrived, very helpful and nice couple. Fatima , the maid was very nice and she kept a very clean apartment. Everything was as stated in the apartment. The views were very beautiful. I spent more time on the balconies then I ever have on any other trip. we would love to stay here again when we return to the island. The location was perfect for us, close to everything, but away from main traffic. My husband was bragging it up so much at work, that one of his coworkers ended booking the casa for a vacation not knowing anything about isla. You will love this place !!!
wendu harman
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Ottawa
5

It's all in the details

It's all in the details
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have been to the island many times. Tried over half a dozen different places and always had this one of my radar as it gets such good reviews. With their fair pricing and a devoted group of regulars, it is however hard to book for someone like me who prefers last minute trip planning. When it happened to be free for my 4 nights on the island, I saw it as a sign! I stayed in Sonrisa downstairs and loved the renovated kitchen and little details everywhere. One can tell that the owners are concerned with their guests' well-being, the place is beautiful, well-maintained, spotlessly clean and useful things like a local cell phone are included. I loved that the neighbors were mostly Mexicans, I really felt like I was part of island life. The walk from Playa Norte to the apartment is 10-15 minutes, those who don't like walking could rent a golf cart though, parking space was plentiful on the street. There are a few very tasty restaurants (La Lomita, Casa Havana) just one minute away and a grocery store a few minutes farther. The unit had cable tv and wifi, which were both working very well until the last day. While the problem seemed to be on the cable co's end, the owners were quick to respond and apologetic, another proof of all the care they put in this rental. I really enjoyed staying here and will certainly return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Colorado
5

Casa Sonrisa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What you see in the pictures is what you get. Clean, wonderful eye for detail and a view of the Caribbean that cannot be beat!!! The window from the bed frames the Caribbean. The waves through the open patio door lull you to sleep. The unbeatable sunrise from the bed looking out the framed Caribbean is what I would imagine heaven would be like. Its location is excellent. The owners were easy to work with and generous with information; and the management company was "Johnny on the spot." Run, don't walk, but we dibbs it first if you try to book for the same week! :) And don't miss Cafe Havana just down the street!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a wonderful stay. The Casa is very clean and has everything you need except for a microwave and DVD player. The WiFi really comes in handy. The view is amazing and very calming. You feel like you are part of the neighborhood after a few days. Would go back there in a heartbeat!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is important for us that our guests enjoy their stay and that everything is the way they expected it to be. So for clarification, there is a DVD player. It is built into the TV on the right hand side of the unit.
The microwave was upgraded after our kitchen renovation, however I apologize that it wasn't there during your stay.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again at Caribbean Casa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Two views--Caribbean and Cancun Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful beaches and water, excellent seafood restaurants (this is a fishing village at its heart),
much local Mexican flavor and, without a doubt, the nicest place I've stayed at on the island. And coming regularly to Isla Mujeres since 1985, I have seen many! The description listed is excellent but this is the sort of place you have to live in to get the full picture---the views, especially from the upper apartment,
are spectacular throughout the day, sunrise to sunset.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Georgia
5

Best views from the Island. For now on we will only stay at Casa Caribbean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I had walked past this place many times on our past stays to Isla Mujeres and thought, how wonderful it would be to stay there. I happened to find it one day while looking on the net and decided we would give it a try.

The owners are so nice to work with and were always very quick to answer our questions via email.

The casa itself is beyond wonderful and the views from the many balconies are breath taking. We will never stay anywhere else on our future trips to Isla Mujeres. We are beyond spoiled and already can’t wait to go back.

Thanks for a wonderful trip and we already miss staying at your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you looked us up on the net and that you came to stay at Caribbean Casa and we also look forward to having you return for a future stay. Take care, Cori
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Casa - Oceanfront - Perfect Location - Budget Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357734vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Grandfalls-Windsor, NL, Canada
5

Beautiful,Comfortable and totally Bugfree!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow, what a nice casita. The view was amazing and the proximty to downtown Isla priceless. There was more then enough room for two people and everything you need for a stress free vacation was provided. Plenty of towels, dishes and lots of hot water for the shower. We had absolutely no issues during our stay. One thing that paticularly impressed me was the lack of bugs of any kind(I looked). We did not see even an ant, the first place we have ever stayed that did not have those irritating small ants that paticularly love it if a crumb remains on the countertop. I thought perhaps the oweners were using something special to keep the bugs at bay, but nope, just plain good old fashioned cleaning.
Isla Mujeres is a special location and Carribean Casa is a special casista. We would absolutely love to return and are hopeful we will be able to book again for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Lori. We are so glad that you enjoyed your 'bugfree' vacation in Casita Sonrisa :)
I will pass on your kind remarks to our fabulous housekeeper. Fatima does an exceptional job and we appreciate her very much. We look forward to hearing from you for a future stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5