Seattle apartment rental - Enjoy the garden
Enjoy the garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Walk to coffee shops and lots of top Seattle restaurants from this cozy 1-BR apartment. It has a beautiful garden view and is comfortable for 2 people. Located on the east side of Capitol Hill, it is convenient to Madison Valley, Madison Park, and downtown Seattle. Easy to find free street parking, usually right in front. Public transportation one block away makes it convenient to all Seattle has to offer. Nearby amenities include coffee shops, some of Seattle's best restaurants, yoga studios. Quality linens and fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. Full tub with shower, hair dryer provided. Outdoor seating area with garden view.

$110-120 night plus 9.5% sales tax and $200 refundable security deposit. A $60 cleaning fee will be charged for rentals of less than 3 nights. Ask about monthly rates for November-February. No smokers, please. Read the reviews, this is a comfortable, lovely spot!

This apartment is within walking distance of 5 of Seattle's 'Top 25 Best Restaurants' as rated by the November 2011 issue of Seattle Met magazine. Owner has compiled recommendations for restaurants and local amenities for guests. 'Walkscore' of 77.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 357722 in Seattle, Washington

Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
average rating of 4.928571 based on 42 reviews
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
minneapolis
5

Love the neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I fell in love with the residential neighbor this rental is located in. It was nice to see how local residents in the Capitol Hill neighborhood live. They are fortunate to have such beautiful mountain views. We walked to all the restaurants we wanted to go to and Pike Place Market. The only time we used our rental car was for a day trip to Snoqualmie Falls(highly recommend). Coffee and tea are provided in the kitchen, which was nice when hanging out in the apartment. I look forward to staying at this rental again on our next trip to Seattle.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
Austin, Texas
5

Repeat visit to this charming place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second time to stay at this lovely place. Everything you could possibly need to feel at home is provided. I so enjoyed looking out at the garden each morning. We find this to be an excellent location as well, close to public transportation or about 15-20 minute drive from the popular tourist activities (Pike Place Market, museums, etc). We found the bed comfortable and the place clean and private. We look forward to returning here on our next stay in Seattle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
S. Oregon
5

So Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying a Julia's beautiful apartment. We were in Seattle for our eldest daughters wedding, the apartment was centrally located for our needs, close to Capital Hill for the wedding and reception, but far enough out for peace and quiet. The pictures simply do not do this place justice everything so clean and well maintained. The view is like a park, the garden is so well done. We were concerned about the parking but we always had a space right in front.

And the price!!!!!! Can't beat it others in the wedding party paid $80 to $150 a night more just for a hotel.

Thank you again Julia.

Geraldine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
CT
5

Can I give it 6 stars?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First of all, it was a pleasure interacting with the owner. She was a delight and so accommodating to any concerns or questions we had.

The location, the premises, the garden were as described - - delightful, tasteful, immaculate, comfortable, roomy for 2 people. An added convenience for a longer stay was the washer and dryer. Access to a kitchen was an added bonus, and the coffee beans were a welcome treat for fresh coffee each morning. Parking was easily available all times of day and night.

We would return without hesitation. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
Albuquerque
5

Very Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I arrived late at night which worked just fine with the lights left on and access information. Waking up I looked out to see all the color of the garden behind the apartment!
Bus routes were close and frequent, walking gives the chance to enjoy all the diverse homes and gardens and large trees in the area.
The kitchen had everything I needed to be independent, and there are wonderful restaurants and coffee shops close by.
Everything was lovely.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
United States
5

A perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a treat to have found this property. The apartment was lovely, and perfect for a week in Seattle. It is located on a quiet, tree-lined street, but also close to transport, restaurants, etc. Additionally, the apartment looks out onto the owner's gorgeous back garden and includes an outdoor sitting area. Everything we needed was provided without even needing to ask. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
4

Great location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Seattle, the apartment was clean, great amenities and loved the garden. We were close to Safeway, we checked out Julia's recommendations for restaurants in the area and they were great places! We had a car but used transit as it was only a 20 min bus ride to downtown.

Definitely would come back and stay!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Love the place. The owner was wonderful. The place was so quiet and yet very close to downtown. Will be staying here again. Street parking was always available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
Boise, ID
4

Sweet Little Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was quite comfortable for my sister and I. The bathroom was stocked with everything we needed (except hair dryer) including washer/dryer which was great to use just before leaving (but be warned, the buzzer is loud and long so don't use them at night and go to bed or you'll be rudely awakened). The kitchen was easy to use and stocked with coffee. Kitchen/ Living Room had TV, DVD player, and IPOD/CD player. Wifi was easy to access. The backyard is beautiful and the owner is great, she gives lots of privacy and seems to aim to make sure all is well. Parking was easy on the street. Narrow street, but free parking can't be beat. Trader Joe's and a Local Co-op are a 10 min walk from the house which was great. We walked 45 min to Pike Place and enjoyed it very much... Lots to eat and observe along the way. Overall, good place in a good location. I'd recommend it for anyone who's checking out Seattle with or without a car.

P.S.-Check out Montana Bar and ask for Ginger Beer (not alcoholic, but tastes like the most intense and amazing ginger ale you've ever had). Rachel's Ginger Beer is so good.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There is a hair dryer under the sink, this guest just didn't see it, I guess!
business
Charming Capitol Hill Apt with Garden and Mountain Views, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357722vb
206-860-1019
Seattle Washington
Ithaca, New York
5

Peaceful, private, centrally located, clean, crisp: IDEAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
You might as well own this spot, for the private entrance, lush garden views, clean, welcoming, comfortable, small-home sanctuary, an alternative preferable to any hotel. A block from major bus transportation, you don't need a car--though I had one and never lacked for a parking place on the quiet street. Tucked away yet marvelously accessible to all of Capitol Hill, Madison Park, and downtown Seattle, this house-let, with its light-filled space, FITS THE BILL.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway