Mattapoisett cottage rental - Paradise Found - two story beach cottage
Paradise Found - two story beach cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mattapoisett Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'Paradise Found' is a waterfront ,newly renovated, cottage with sweeping water views from all rooms overlooking the Elizabeth Islands and the tranquil waters of Buzzards Bay.

Enjoy morning coffee with a sunrise over the water from the expansive wrap-around deck or sip cocktails in the evening while watching sail boat races during sunset.

This two story , warm, family oriented home is well appointed with attention to detail in all aspects of decoration and layout. Maximizing living space to it's fullest capacity and offer outstanding views from most rooms.

Second floor features two bedrooms and one full bath. One Bedroom has a double bed and a single bed, The second bedroom has a single bed, a bunk bed and 2 trundle beds. Ceiling fans in each bedroom.

All bedrooms have closets, dressers and feature TV's and wireless internet access.

The first floor has a kitchen, dining area, and living room along with a second full bathroom.

A washer and dryer along with a large outdoor shower are located on the ground level.

Keywords: Waterfront Cottage, Super views, Beach house, ideal location, Overlooking Cape Cod, Buzzards Bay,Crescent Beach

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 357692 in Mattapoisett, Massachusetts

Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Boise, Idaho
5

Wounderful views, wonderful family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a great time in this delightful beach house. The view is absolutely beautiful from all of the windows. There is a huge deck with comfortable furniture to relax and enjoy the serenity of this place. We loved the area (not as crowded as the Cape) but still with plenty of activities to keep one occupied. We love to cook and found the kitchen to be very well stocked with all the necessary cookware. We did dine out as well and can highly recommend Turks Seafood nearby. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Southlake, Texas, USA
5

Buzzard's Bay getaway

Buzzard's Bay getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed a wonderful family week in Mattapoisett at Paradise Found. The cottage is conveniently located to Boston, Cape Cod and the islands and we experienced it all. There were wonderful dining options nearby- plenty of seafood. In the evening, the cross breezes thoroughly cooled the cottage, but I would worry during a heat wave. I strongly recommend this great cottage.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Norwalk, CT
5

Beyond expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family just finished our week at this wonderful Mattapoisett home. The moment we walked in the door, we knew we had found a special place. It's one of the places that exudes a positive energy. Our 6 year old twin boys had a blast. It was so relaxing and comfortable, we never found ourselves wishing or wanting anything. The only bad part of going to this vacation home is having to leave at the end of your vacation....We'll be coming back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Tallinn, Estonia
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage surpassed my expectations - everything is clean and cosy. Owners were very helpful with swift responces to questions and surroundings are great. Close enough to highways, so taking a trip to other points of interest is fairly easy. There are many places to visit in Massachusetts and New England, in my limited time i managed to go to Plymouth (Mayflower II, Pilgrim village), Cape Cod, Heritage Museums & Gardens, Boston (Freedom trail etc.), Nantucket Island and Mount Washington summit in NH.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Germantown, Md
5

Mattapiosett

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great, awesome & great location and it had more amenities then we could have imaged! We loved the style of the house and we were very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Los Angeles
5

Paradise Found, indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We couldn't have been more pleased. The location is inspiring! Made me want to stay right there and look at views rather than doing all the things on our agenda for the week. Cottage has everything one might want and then some. I was only willing to leave thinking i may be able to visit again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Needham, MA
5

Even better than the pictures suggest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved our stay here! Breakfast on the deck overlooking the saltmarsh, with view of the ocean, could not have been more beautiful. The cottage is lovely, and more spacious than the pictures suggest. The owners have thought of everything: the cottage is immaculately clean, with high-quality appointments, and the kitchen has all the implements needed for meals at home. We all loved the beach (kids 8 and 10), fishing off the rocks, skim-boarding at low tide, wading to the island for exploration, biking into Mattapoisett center. Great neighborhood for kids, with easy beach access, and wonderfully low-key relaxation for everyone. We already were familiar with the area, but enjoyed it more than ever at “Paradise Found.” A perfect summer vacation. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Water Views from This Beach Home in Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357692vb
7036903437
Mattapoisett SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Fort Worth, TX
5

Perfectly relaxing getaway for our young family of 4!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I cannot express what an incredibly relaxing week we had here in this beautiful cottage. It truly IS "Paradise Found"! We escaped the August Texas heat and couldn't believe the perfect climate and incredible views that we experienced daily here. Sitting on the deck reading and overlooking the water was the favorite past-time for the adults. Our young kids (ages 5 and 7) loved to play on the beach (a few blocks away) and to go net fishing and looking for HUGE shells on the small island that you can wade to at low tide. Hint: Bring your water shoes to be the most comfortable during your water activities.

The home was beautiful, clean, and comfortable... like a home away from home. We took a day trip to the New Bedford Whaling Museum and spent a few days in Boston on our way home. Our children are already asking when we can go back. When we do, we will undoubtedly rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2