Watauga Lake mobile home rental - Small cottage overlooking Watauga lake w/boat slip, canoe, a/c, grill, hot tub.
Small cottage overlooking Watauga lake w/boat slip, canoe, a/c, grill, hot tub.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Watauga Lake Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 with boat slip and complimentary canoe. Hot tub!

Cozy (factory made) cottage-spectacular views overlooking Watauga Lake w/boat slip/canoe. Very Private 1 bedroom, 1 full bath w/ sleeper sofa sleeps up to 4. Queen in master-full size sleeper sofa in living area. Large Windows in the living room give you excellent views of Watauga Lake & mountain range. Kitchen has oven, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher pots & pans. Gas grill with plenty of grilling utensils make a barbecue the ideal choice. Linens, Towels, Paper products & detergents included. w/d -a/c. Satellite TV/DVD. Clean Out door Private Hot tub on deck. Boat slip-complimentary canoe. Motor boat rentals thru the local marina. A fisherman's dream - Both river & lake access. Skiers paradise - water like glass. White water rafting, horseback riding, hiking, skiing & fishing. Secluded & Private yet convenient to many neighboring vacation villages like Boone, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mtn. Extensive welcome package, with directions, contact #'s & websites 4 local activities.

Watauga Lake TN: 15 mins

Huge Mtn Lake

Water Activities

Boone NC Blowing Rock NC: 20 mins

Near by towns/vacation villages

Tweetsie Rail Road

Grandfather Mtn

Restaurants

Shopping

Music Festivals

Ski Resorts: Beech Mtn

Sugar Mtn

Hawks Nest

and More

More Details
Hide Details

We are all mountaineers that love the water. This is for anyone looking for privacy with great lake access. If you are into hiking, spelunking, if you are adventurous, and love views, wild life & the water, you have choose the right spot.

alakecabin4u purchased this mobile home in 2005

You have the best of both worlds with water and surrounding mountains. Beautiful view from the deck. Many travelers choose to stay here because it's economical. The nightly rates at this property are less than a hotel room and with so many things included like canoe, a boat slip and a hot tub + hiking trails throughout the area you don't have to spend more $ on activities. There's so much to do right here if even its just soaking up the view and sun shine from the deck. Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

The canoe trip from the dock takes you straight into the Cherokee National Forest. This is a feature most travelers appreciate. A gentle trip through forest, tress, & boulders is just gorgeous. Lots of caves to discover and explore. If you like a diamond in the rough you have found it! Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

21 Reviews of Property 357691 in Watauga Lake, Tennessee

Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
4

Great spot for a cozy, quiet and relaxing stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a perfect place for a quiet get a way for 2 or a small family. We took our 4-year old and chose this cottage because it is a little bit back from the lake to feel safe with him, but still a short walking distance to the canoe and fishing spots. We loved hanging out on the large deck and in the hot tub.. it was a bonus to have the stereo connected to the outdoor speakers. When we needed help everyone to contact was right on it and answered any questions we had. Taking the canoe to the Cherokee National Forest was an awesome experience. There is a little beach like area and a small hike will take you around to the river. You really feel far away from the hustle and bustle. The only negative things I could say is that the wasp were out of control on the deck, so we would have to run inside and spray a lot. There is also no cell reception which is no fault of the rental company, but be prepared to have no signal. There is a land line in the cottage. Overall very nice peaceful vacation. Just what we needed. :)
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for all your kind words. They are much appreciated. You're right its a great place to get 'out of the way' .. perfect for a couple or small family like yours. Those mountina & lake views from the deck & hot tub are second to none. I'm so glad you enjoyed them. Glad our staff was able to answer questions and help you in anyway possible. We do pride ourselves on A+ service. Sorry the bees were so active, in addition to having regular extermination, we provide bee spray under the sink and Larry's phone number to call for help. Sharing "Gods" world with some of its creatures can be a bit challenging at times. Cell reception will depend a lot on the age of your phone and service company you use. Verizon, sprint, ATT give me good service to text but voice calls are a bit spotty. And at times (weather conditions) it may not work as well. We provide guests with an extensive welcome letter about their cabin and encourage all guests to forward their cell/work numbers to the cabins land line so no calls are missed. Cell reception isn't that great anywhere in the mountains. Wifi is offered too so that seems to help with any communication to the outside world too.
Know you are all welcome back anytime and know you'll be offered a return guest discount!
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
toledo
3

weekend get away

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a great get away! had tons of fun, and was very entertained! it rained and snowed while we were there, but the cabin had a playstation 2! it was a great week of outdoor adventure, and many nights spent in the hot tub! would definitely recommend it to anyone! kind of small, would not recommend it for more than 2.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Boone, North Carolina
4

wedding anniversary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Fairly nice weekend getaway for our anniversary, needs some new towels, were off white & looked dated. We loved the location & privacy, was just what we were looking for. Would have been nice if deck around hot tub would have been swept, pine needles everywhere.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Vivian,
So glad you all enjoyed your stay and honey moon.
Thanks so much for your comments, they are most appreciated and the best way we can fit things up just right. Yes, Driftwood is secluded by Cherokee National Forest. Lots of trees around that provide privacy and yes the wind has been rather gusty, during the fall months. Know that our guys blew it off earlier that day but by the time folks check in the needles are back again. Please know We tried really hard to get the place ready for you, but mother nature will win that battle. Of course, there's a broom too in the closet. I've forwarded a copy to housekeeping so new towels are purchased. Thanks again for your comments and know you are always welcome back. We have 9 properties to choose from at alakecabin4u one to fit any size group and any size budget. Expect too a return guest discount. See you soon.
Melody
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Boone, North Carolina
4

anniversary trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay @ Driftwood cottage, just needed some newer towels for the bathroom. The Hot Tub was nice, wish someone would have swept up pine needles on the deck around it & theres a great need for vinyl siding on the cottage to be pressure washed. We would like to visit again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Vivian, So glad you all enjoyed your stay and honey moon. Thanks so much for your comments, they are most appreciated and the best way we can fix things up just right. Yes, Driftwood is secluded by Cherokee National Forest. Lots of trees around that provide privacy and yes the wind has been rather gusty, during the fall months. Know that our guys blew it off earlier that day but by the time folks check in the needles are back again. Please know We tried really hard to get the place ready for you, but mother nature will win that battle. Of course, there's a broom too in the closet. I've forwarded a copy to housekeeping so new towels are purchased. Thanks again for your comments and know you are always welcome back. We have 9 properties to choose from at alakecabin4u one to fit any size group and any size budget. Expect too a return guest discount. See you soon. Melody
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Nashville
5

LOved it! Great views and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I stayed her for a week. Both of us were blown away by the view. Melody is right when she says they have the best views. Clean, well cared for, little place, perfect for two.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great. We will see both of you again in Oct!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Boston
5

Great, little place, hidden away, very private.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Nice place, perfect for the two of us and our one little girl. Played on the lake, with extremely warm weather, took the canoe down the river, quiet, relaxing and gorgeous. Saw lots of deer, turkeys, caves and water falls. Had a blast. Melody does a great job with her rentals and can expect to see us again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Tampa
5

cute clean with great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Nice place, small but really clean. Great views from the hot tub. Big deck and nice gas grill. Great canoe trip down the river. Saw deer, turkeys huge caves and beautiful water falls. Better than any other place I've stayed for the money. Melody was extremely nice and accommodated us with a later check out which we both really appreciated. She knows, we'll be back ..
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Alexander
5

Clean simple fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wonderful stay. Comfortable for 4 and very clean. The weather is unpredictable so the hot tub was a wonderful asset. Plenty to do and see. Men and kids fished the day away. Neighborhood swan greets you daily. Woke to the sounds of turkeys which certainly made us feel at home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come on back anytime you are ready for a mountain get away here on Watauga Lake. Know our hot tubs are up and running all year long. Perfect for about any season. Look to hear from you soon, Melody
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Alexander
4

Cabin Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Beautiful view. Weather was cool so the hot tub was a plus. Clean and comfortable. Would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Watauga Lake Cottage, Romantic getaway-Hot tub-boat slip- canoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357691
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Tampa
5

Loved our Stay here at Driftwood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Booked this place for a week and still couldn't do everything we want to. Melody provides you with a lot of area attractions information. We did do quite a lot, the white water rafting trip was excellent. Driftwood's canoe was in good shape so we took it down the river for a relaxing voyage. We saw lots of deer and turkey. Theres even a swan at the dock. Loved the hot tub, it was clean and the views from it at night with all the stars is something to see. I've already made another reservation and Melody gave me a return guest discount that was more than generous.
Owner's Response: So glad you 'all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in June.
Melody