Forest Beach house rental - View from beach! New decks, doors, windows, lawn, landscaping & more!
View from beach! New decks, doors, windows, lawn, landscaping & more!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Forest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Bathrooms, 2 Master Bedrooms, Super Comfy Beds-Sleeps 14

Thank you for your interest in our beautiful house! We sincerely believe that we have a very special house located in a premier resort. If you read our reviews, you will see that our guests agree! Please check the calendar link for availability and the rate link for current rental rates. We have a few 2014 weeks available and are now accepting reservations for 2015. We encourage you to book early because the most desireable weeks tend to go quickly. If the week you want is not available, please keep us in mind for a future vacation. We also have a just renovated and refurnished a fabulous 5 bedroom 4th row house in Sea Pines... you may wish to consider is as well. It is HomeAway listing number 3613830 and is a great house and a very good value. It is directly next to the beach path and only a 2 minute walk to the beach and the sensational new $15M Sea Pines Beach Club. Here is a link to that house.

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3613830

For our oceanfront home, we recently installed a fabulous 7 person spa in our laviously landscaped rear yard and added new furniture & furnishings, doors & windows, new carpeting, 2 new & expanded decks, new paint & appliances, eight flat screen TVs...over $250,000 in improvements to make our house even more spectacular. PLEASE SEE OUR GUEST REVIEWS...they tell you more than we can! We provide a great value for this gorgeous three-story OCEANFRONT 6 BR + Family Rood, 6.5 Bath home with *HEATED POOL & elevator and our guests have a wonderful vacation experience. ALTHOUGH THE HOME IS ONLY 11 YEARS OLD, WE CONTINUOUSLY UPGRADE AND IMPROVE IT TO ENHANCE YOUR VACATION EXPERIENCE. The bedrooms include two Master King Suites & a third King bedroom, two Queen bedrooms & one bedroom w/ two twins. All bedrooms have separate full baths. A Queen sleeper is in the living room. Super comfy beds. We provide exemplary service and responsiveness to all of our guests. For April-September rentals, we provide daily beach chair and umbrella service for only $225/week (4 chairs and 2 umbrellas), saving our guests 50% of the regular cost for these rentals.

We try our very best to mantain a gorgeous house, offer outstanding personal service, a great value and fabulous vacation experience for our guests. Unfortunately, that means our house is a personal favorite for our wonderful guests and books up well in advance each year. We have also had the honor to host several small weddings (we limit guests to 35 for the benefit of our other guests and our neighbors). All rentals are Saturday to Saturday.

Expansive views on main level: As you enter this home you’ll find a large great room that encompasses the newly updated kitchen, dining room, sunroom and living room. The first thing our guests say upon entering our home is 'wow, what a view' and the wonderful views continue on every level. The wonderful chef's kitchen is equipped with new top end GE Profile appliances, Culligan pure water and beautiful Jade green granite countertops. Dining for up to 12 people. Fantastic ocean views from the wall of new Anderson A-Series windows and doors leading to a brand new and expanded veranda with seating for 7, including a new Tommy Bahama set and exterior speakers. A new 42-inch flat screen HDTV with blu-ray DVD/CD, and an Onkyo 14 speaker entertainment center compliments this room. A Queen sleep sofa in the living room provides sleeping up to 14.

The first floor master bedroom suite has a super luxury Joseph Abboud king size bed with veranda access and spectacular ocean views and includes a new large flat screen TV and DVD player, a walk-in closet and a private bath with a large jetted tub and separate shower.

More fabulous views and amenities on the second level: The second level includes a media room with 3 new leather sofas and access to a brand new expansive deck w/ mood lighting & four Polywood rocking chairs & two Polywood lounge chairs that overlook the private pool, private beach access, lavishly landscaped rear yard, & ocean and endless wonderful scenery. Access to the huge deck is provided form the den/media room, as well as two of the bedrooms. The media room also features a new 47 inch flat screen HDTV, Wii console, Denon receiver & DVD/CD and a separate table and 4 chairs. The second floor master bedroom suite has magnificent beach/ocean views and direct access to the expansive deck. This wonderful suite features a fabulous king-size 4 poster bed, large flat screen TV, and a private bath with a large garden tub, and separate shower. There is also a queen bedroom with a new 4'' memory foam topper and great ocean views and separate access to the expansive deck . The 3rd bedroom on this level has two twin beds, both w/ new 4'' memory foam toppers and a wall mounted flat screen TV. All bedrooms have their own private bathrooms & all have new bedspreads, shams and decor. A laundry room & cafe is on this level w/ mini-fridge, large icemaker, coffeemaker & microwave.

Wonderful ocean views continue on the third level where both bedrooms are oceanfront. One bedroom is a king and the other a queen, both with fabulous ocean views, 4' memory foam toppers and each with their own private bathrooms and walk-in closets.

The house has a three zone HVAC system so the guests on each floor can adjust the electronic therostats to their preferences.

There is also a 1/2 bathroom located off of the living room. Free high speed WiFi access throughout the house, premium high definition cable TV and free local and long distance telephone calls. Free tennis at the Van Der Meer Shipyard Racquet Club. 8 flat screen TV's, 3 DVD players. 6 BR, 6.5 BA, 3 Kings, 2 Queens, 2 Twins. Sleeps 12-14. * Pool can be heated at an additional charge. New heated 7 person hot tub at no charge.

We are thrilled that our guests get so much enjoyment from our home. Unfortunately, that results in our available weeks filling up earlier and earlier each year. If the week you are looking for is not available at this time, please email us and we will let you know if there is a cancellation or put you on our priority list for another time.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the DC area and love our home in Hilton Head. We have many wonderful memories of spending time there with our grown children and our grandchildren and are thrilled when we hear from our guests that they had similar experiences here.

Roger Winston purchased this house in 2010

We owned Marriott timeshares in Hilton Head for almost 20 years before purchasing this house. We looked at many houses in Hilton Head and this was our favorite. Great location, wonderful uncrowded beaches, convenient to great shopping and restaurants and dawn to dusk ocean views from almost every room.

This is a typical day for us at our house. Awake to views of a gorgeous sunrise. Take a walk or run on the beach. Breakfast on the first floor deck, listening to the ocean and perhaps French Cafe music on Pandora. Walk 50 steps to the beach, to the awaiting chairs and umbrellas set up by the beach patrol. Play on the beach and in the ocean with the grandchildren. Ride bikes on the beach. Lunch at home or ride bikes to Coligny or perhaps a longer trip to South Beach for lunch. More beach or the pool in the afternoon or perhaps golf or tennis nearby. Dinner on the huge grill or dinner at one of the many great restaurants. Proceed to the second floor deck to watch to beautiful skies at sunset, followed by starwatching with 1000's of stars. Repeat the above (with variations) the following six days!

34 Reviews of Property 357578 in Forest Beach, South Carolina

Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Simply the best HHI experience we have had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been vacationing on Hilton Head Island for several years and this property is now the top of our list! We quickly discovered after our arrival that the photos in the listing do not do justice to the stunning ocean views from practically every corner of this amazing home. Our group of 10 including 4 adults and 6 teenagers were able to spread out throughout the home and find our own space to relax. The first floor greets you with an incredible open space with a wall of windows facing the ocean, comfortable seating for everyone whether you want to sit and read or watch some tv, a very well equipped kitchen with a large island great for food prep, and our favourite feature, the amazing dining table that we were able to comfortably fit all 10 of us around for dinner. The sound system on this level topped it all off as the built in speakers made for a great atmosphere playing music throughout the main floor including the covered porch. (don't forget your usb cable to hook your own ipod up to the system) The second level is just as impressive as the first! The media room was a hit with the younger kids in our group for watching tv and playing wii. The café on this level was a convenient addition and we definitely made use of the extra fridge space. You could see "forever" up and down the beach from the second level porch and this became a prime location for bringing your morning coffee to watch the sunrise and dolphins swimming up and down the coast. The three teenage girls in our group called two bedrooms on the third floor home and although there is not a balcony on this level, they claim they had the best views in the house from their large oceanfront windows. All of the bedrooms were well appointed with ensuite baths and lots of space to hang and put away clothes making it feel more like home than a vacation rental. When we weren't riding bikes or walking on the beach, we spent a lot of our time enjoying the yard. Whether it was swimming in the pool or relaxing in the hot tub or just lounging on the dune deck, this yard was a true oasis. The proximity to Coligny Circle made it convenient to shopping and groceries. Not only did the home exceed our expectations, but our experience dealing with Roger (the homeowner) was second to none! We have not dealt with a more approachable and accommodating owner in all our years coming to the island. We are already making efforts to firm up dates for next year. We will be back again and again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

This is a 10 star property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property is fantastic! Our family of 14 ages 1–65 had a super enjoyable and memorable week there. It is a true Beachhouse, not just a house on the beach. The house is very well equipped and designed for a large group to be comfortable and take advantage of many recreational opportunities. We loved the pool and the hot tub. Spent a lot of time on the beach, playing games, and eating well. The house is in excellent condition and beautifully decorated. Everyone's bedrooms were comfortable, quiet, and either had attached bathrooms or very easy access. The owner is very nice, helpful and easy to work with. I would recommend this house to any group that wanted to do a beach front vacation on Hilton head. We all hope to return and will plan it well in advance to make sure we get this house again!!!
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Atlanta
5

Wow! A terrific vacation home that you will love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We couldn't ask for a better vacation home for our family reunion. The house is perfect for large groups. And the views of the ocean...oh my!

Every bedroom has it's own private bath, so that was terrific, and all but one have ocean views. There are two masters, one on the first and second floor. The second floor has two other bedrooms too. The third floor continues with two more bedrooms and views - and is easily accessed through the elevator.

So much to do nearby, yet this house is on a quiet street on the most beautiful section of the beach. You can walk for miles north or south of the house and wide, flat white sand beaches. The ocean has a gentle slope, so little kids can safely play in it while Mom and Dad rest on the beach nearby. And did I mention the pool and hot tub? Great features to enjoy after a day of beach sunning.

Rent the beach chairs and make it easy on yourself. Rent the bikes and enjoy the island sites while you work off those vacation libations.

The owner is very helpful and easy to reach. The Vacation Company (property management) is right there if you need them.

I can't recommend this home highly enough....go!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Canton, Ohio
5

Beautiful oceanfront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great week at this beautiful oceanfront home. The owners are very gracious & truly a pleasure to work with. The house is very clean & very well maintained. This was our second year staying here. We highly recommend this home to anyone who's looking for an oceanfront home in this area. You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of 16 celebrated my 70th birthday for a dream-come-true week at 95 Dune Lane, on Hilton Head,SC. The spacious home with comfy furnishings gave us room to gather on lawn chairs, rocking chairs on balconies forr sunrise and morning coffee or tea. We spent hours biking and walking own the beach, jumping the waves, and swimming in the pool or soaking in the new hot tub. We could walk or bike to shops nearby . This home is a great places to just BE. Many spoke of how relaxing it was to be free of agendas and over-scheoduling.
Any problem we had was handled promptly (eg , clogged sink). We loved being on the beach. The sound of the surf, the pelicans flying by, the warm breezes were welcome coming from a Maine winter. We enjoyed visiting with dear Hilton Head friends - wonderful reunion. This home is gracious without being grand. We were 7 children 7-15, and 9 adults. My daughter sent a photo online when we left with caption "Bye-bye, Paradise." We all want to come back. I'm afaid with reviews like this there will never be a vacancy!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Seattle
5

Oceanfront home with spectacular views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The first thing you notice when you walk into this amazing home is the breath-taking view of the ocean through the wall of floor-to-ceiling windows! Two sliding doors from the immaculate living room take you onto the balcony overlooking the pool, hot tub, well-manicured back lawn, and of course the ocean where we enjoyed watching dolphins every morning. This open floor plan includes a beautiful kitchen with all modern appliances. The first floor master also has sliding glass doors that take you onto the same balcony which runs the entire length of the back of the house. The second floor has another master and a queen suite as well as the media room. All have access to the second floor balcony with even more amazing views than the first floor balcony! Also on this floor is the laundry room and an ice-maker machine that comes in very handy. A room with two twin beds is on this floor as well but it does not face the ocean like all the other bedrooms. The third floor has 2 more bedrooms, one master and one queen. They do not have a balcony but each has a very wide window seat with windows that open wide; absolutely unbelievable views from these rooms so high up and the best rooms to catch those beautiful sunrises! Each of the six bedrooms has its own full bathroom and there is another half bath on the first floor. An elevator stops at each floor and comes in very handy when you have heavy or cumbersome luggage. The huge, round dining room table served us well for the large meals we cooked and enjoyed during our stay. The kitchen is well furnished with what we needed to cook our meals. Since we were there in February, we had the pool heated; it was an awesome 90 degrees and felt like swimming in a bathtub! The hot tub stayed around 103 degrees and was very relaxing after a hard day of...more relaxing! The stars are out so bright at night and sitting in the hot tub was a great way to enjoy the amazing view! Activities in the area that we enjoyed included wine tasting at the winery, golfing, walking/running on the beach and trails, and trying new restaurants. The owner of this beautiful home couldn't be more accommodating or kind to his guests. He doesn't hesitate to answer any questions or to help in any way he can. It is abundantly clear that the enjoyment of his guests is his priority. He is a wonderful host and I highly recommend his home to future guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great winter holiday with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house has a great location and is steps to the beach which is perfect for walking, biking or running. Every family member had a beautiful room, each giving a fantastic opportunity to feel the outdoors through the expansive windows. There are two large master suites, the first on the main level was perfect for my parents who are in their 80's. We enjoyed many hours on the balconies on the first and second levels which had great seating, with ocean and pool views. All bedrooms had private full baths. The house was very comfortable and we fell into an easy cycle where the week slipped by with us wanting to stay longer. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our large family meals.

The 2nd level living area was a great place for our kids to spend time together in their own large space. The 2nd level balcony was perfect for the late afternoon and to watch the sunset.

Shopping of all kinds is available via a short drive. Tennis access was provided however we had so much fun in the heated pool and around the house that we never had a chance to take advantage of tennis. A new hot rub was set up just before we got there, this was a great addition to the pool. The house and grounds were very well maintained.

The owner, Roger was amazingly responsive and helpful for every inquiry.
We very much enjoyed our stay and would love to come back and stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Incredible House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay at 95 Dune was incredible and we loved every part of the house. If you're looking for a 6 BR in HHI, seriously stop looking, you will not find a better house with a better view, pool, walk to the beach, more cooperative owner, etc. I've been coming to HHI for almost 20 years and we had our wedding here several years ago. This was our first time staying outside of Sea Pines, but it was easily the nicest place we have ever stayed. The owner is very attentive to your needs and does a great job of laying out the info you need for all the very updated appliances and features to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The house layout is great for a large family with kids. I very strongly recommend 95 Dune for the house itself, the location and everything you would be looking for in a relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Hot Springs Village, AR
5

AWESOME 95 DUNE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This well appointed home is THE place to stay on Hilton Head Island if you have a large group. There is so much to do just at the home that you really need to stay more than a week to fully enjoy it. The management company is very responsive and the owners are the BEST. They were very easy to work with and went out of their way to make sure our time there was PERFECT.
Owner's Response: We get great pleasure from hearing that our guests had a wonderful vacation at our house. We do put a lot of time and effort into trying to provide an exemplary experience for all of our guests and it is gratifying to hear that these efforts are well received. We have had the pleasure of hosting couples for their wedding and honeymoon, as well as groups as large as 14 for family get togethers.
business
Magnificent Oceanfront Home-Incredible Views & Furnishings-Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357578
+1 202 903-6922
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Canton, Ohio
5

95 Dune Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful week at 95 Dune Lane. The weather was beautiful - very hot, but always sunny. The house was spectacular. The views were amazing. The owner was wonderful to work with. He was very conscientious & so very eager to make sure his guests were comfortable & every need was met.

The house was exactly as described. It was very clean, & the grounds were beautiful. Of course the proximity to the ocean was a plus.

Nist family
Helpful votes: 2/2