St. George house rental - Front view from street.
Front view from street.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

St. George House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

IF YOU LOVE TO GOLF...THIS IS THE PLACE!!

IF YOU LOVE TO JUST RELAX BY THE POOL...THIS IS THE PLACE!!

IF YOU LOVE A QUIET, PEACEFUL VACATION...THIS IS THE PLACE!!

If you are a golf nut....this beautiful home is located on the 6th fairway of the Black Rock Golf Course of Sunbrook. Choose to golf at one of the three golf courses of Sunbrook right in your backyard, or venture to one of the many courses available throughout St. George.

If you just want to relax, unwind, relish in some quiet time, read a book, or hang at the pool....you will love relaxing in this home because it is located in a small, gated, private community of mostly second homeowners and retired folks. Sit on the back patio and wave hi to the golfers while reading a book and enjoying the fabulous sunshine and fantastic fairway and canyon views, or head a few doors down to the clubhouse where you can relax by the pool or soak in the Jacuzzi.

If you want to enjoy an outdoor concert, do some major shopping, or venture on a bike ride or hike...this home's location is close to everything you need for shopping and recreation. Shopping and marketing is just 5 minutes away; Tuacahn's outdoor theater is just 15 minutes away; exploring red rock country in Snow Canyon for biking and hiking is just 15 minutes as well. Venture about an hour further and you will find spectacular Zion National Park.

It is easy livin' in this single-level home with separate Casita with its own kitchenette. The home is filled with light, 'picture windows,' and gorgeous views of the golf course and pristine desert.

Whatever your day of activity may be, we would be delighted to create memories for you and your guests!

Keywords: golf, frontage, home, single level, casita, private, quiet, gated, pool, hot tub, views, location, newer, flat screen TVs, entertainment center, surround sound, wifi

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to our webpage! We have been busy with real estate ventures for the past 38 years where we live in Park City. Then, in 2004, we decided to expand to St. George and purchase one of the first homes of the new Wailea Falls community.

Lisa purchased this house in 2004

We originally purchased our home as an investment, but we have found ourselves traveling to our home more and more to enjoy the fabulous weather, play golf, and entertain friends. We absolutely love St. George!

Gated, secure, private, quiet, clubhouse with pool and exercise room, golf court frontage, close to everything!

7 Reviews of Property 357462 in St. George, Utah

Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
5

Snowbirds/Golfers/Explorers Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I just returned from 6 glorious weeks at this delightful home in St. George. We started each day reveling in the sunshine on the back patio having our morning coffee, all while enjoying the scenic hills and kibbitzing with the golfers as they drove (sometimes "chunked") by. The location is perfect. A golfer's paradise, we sampled 12 different and unique courses (several more than once) - all within easy reach. All the previous reviewers comments about the Hovey's professional and caring touch are absolutely true. The house is comfortable and welcoming, especially at the end of a busy day out (loved the Jacuzzi bathtub), and Lisa had thought of everything to make our stay pleasant (she even has well-placed sticky notes and information sheets to help!). The kitchen has everything you might need, including spices and a muffin tin (which I used). A large, convenient pantry is available for groceries. The home is handy to everything in St. George and only 7 miles from Kayenta, a charming artists' village with terrific galleries for browsing. Snow Canyon (geologic formations, scenery, and walking trails not to be missed) is close by. Just driving to the post office presents stunning red rock bluff views. Rick, the local property manager, is the best... a Sat. night plumbing problem (that couldn't wait) was promptly and cheerfully taken care of without a hint of annoyance! My only problem with writing a stellar review is that it will make it more difficult to book this wonderful spot in the years to come, because we'll certainly return as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
Hillsboro, Oregon
5

Absolutely PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
One word can be used to describe this fantastic St. George rental property -- PERFECT!! Both Lisa, owner, and Rick, property manager, are professionals at making you feel special and in seeing that everything runs smoothly -- guaranteeing a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Every personal comfort is addressed and attended to. The house is beautifully and comfortably appointed; the golf course location is quiet, as well as scenic, and everything about the home is exceptionally well-maintained and clean. It more than lives up to its VRBO website! We will be anxious to return as often as possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
duluth, ga
5

Wonderful Southern Utah Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a great time renting Lisa's pretty home. It is lovely and the owner is great to work with. Everything was exactly as stated on VRBO.Super quiet, nice, private, and a great location to explore all of St. George. I would come back here again for sure. The layout of her home is ideal. The casita is a great added bonus. Lisa has thought of everything to make her guests feel @home. It is so tastefully decorated. Her property manager was great to work with too.

You will not find a nicer home to rent in the St. George area for the price than this one. WE LOVED IT! It was better than 5*...it felt like being home.

HOPE TO COME AGAIN!
THANKS L
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
Denver, CO
5

Ken Harris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely stunning property-convenient, golf accessability, weather delightful, scenery overwhelming,
etc. St. George is a small great community. Totally equiped Casita, great for friends & familly that stay in casita with private bath,TV & microwave. Plan to stay at this property again next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
Hillsboro, Oregon
5

Everything was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This home provides an incredible vacation get-away!! We found it to be not only comfortable and relaxing, but tastefully decorated and impeccably clean and maintained! The golf course frontage added to the attractiveness of the location and the quietness of the area. Family members joined us for Thanksgiving and the large dining area and private casita provided just the right amount of extra space needed. At all times, the owners and property manager made us feel as if our "best interests" were of utmost importance to them. In short -- absolutely everything about our stay was perfect and we will be anxious to return again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
South Jordan, Utah
5

February in St. George

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a GREAT property. It has large windows that look out on the beautiful Blackrock Golf Course. The home is comfortable with wonderful beds and exceptional linens and towels. I found the kitchen equiped with everything I needed. We especially enjoyed the large dining table and the spacious rooms .It was fun to have a Casida for our quests. It is close to everything in the area but was still quiet and peaceful. It has a really nice hot tub and pool area. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would recommend this property to anyone wanting a nice vacation in St George.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Course Frontage Home, Gated, Pool & Hot Tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357462vb
(435) 645-6181 (Utah, USA)
St. George Utah
Springville, UT
5

Exceptional place to stay, clean, beautiful, all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home is perfect in every way. It's furnished beautifully. It's location is central for places to eat, Walgreens, 2 minutes from grocery stores, minutes from hiking spots and quaint stores and of course, right on the golf course.

You won't find any Ikea furniture or TV trays used as night stands in this home. It's comfortable, beautiful furnishings, the softest beds and top of the line linens. All the amenities are here and easy to find in the organized kitchen. The carpet is plush. The table is big enough to eat together as a family and use as game central when the kids are asleep. Surround sound is amazing and enjoyed on the comfy couch after swimming in the pool all day and having a BBQ out on the patio.

Our favorite thing about this rental? Enjoying evening strolls on the golf course! We took a soccer ball and my 2 year old kicked to his hearts content while my two older boys played hot wheels in the lava rocks and red sand. We built towers of lava rocks, looked for golf balls and played frisbee too. It was a perfect ending to the perfect day.

This rental is exactly what is says it is. It's quiet, clean and perfect for your next getaway because it certainly was for ours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway