Venice Beach apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Venice Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

A couple years ago, my wife and I decided to make our downstairs apartment available to couples and small families when our upstairs unit (VRBO 309828) was unavailable.  Some people prefer it to the upstairs.  It is considerably larger. Whereas The upstairs is ideal for 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, As many as 4 adults or 2 adults and 4 children would be a comfortable downstairs.  There are 2 bedrooms. and one and one half bathrooms. The master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed (see our reviews) and the second bedroom has a victorian, sleigh bed with a brand new single bed mattress. There are two sofas in the living room and room for an AeroBed for the occasional guest. Also, there is an 'office' in front looking out to the garden . This is where my wife and I have our morning tea and plan our day when we stay here. The Craftsman element means there is flow throughout the whole floor. It is an 'open plan' design with drapes rather than doors between the living room and the master bedroom and french doors that open into the second bedroom. This allows for light and fresh air throughout the house. There is also a full size kitchen with a fantastic O'Keefe & Merrit gas stove to help make you feel at home.  Included in the rent is one off street parking space,  a shared back yard and a quiet front garden, perfect for evening barbecues. 

Keywords: Walk to Beach, Large, Walk Street, Private, Beach House, Oasis, Traditional,

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 357224 in Venice Beach, California

Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
The Netherlands
4

Perfect location for a Venice beach holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the house (downstairs) with 4 persons (3 adult, 1 child of 13 years).
The location is perfect. Close to the beach, but far enough to relax peacefully in the front garden.
The house is fully equipment, clean and well maintained.
Kevin and Dody are helpful and respond quickly when you call them.

We experienced some noise from our upstairs neighbour, due to moving around furniture.
I advised the owner to put some protection under chair/table legs which will solve the problem.
Knowing Kevin, I'm sure he fixed it by now.

On a scale from 1 to 10, I would give it an 8+.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Chicago area
5

Just another day in STRANGE paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After staying a week in your home, we didn't want to leave. So comfortable and homey... Clean and cozy, so much we just enjoyed lazying around, instead of going out and seeing the sights.. Kevin and Dody were very accommodating. We strolled the Venice boardwalk every day and did go out to see the LA sights.. We had a family wedding and reunion, so family members were coming and going.... Don't hesitate to stay here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Erie, Colorado
5

Perfect for a week's stay

Perfect for a week's stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Large, light-filled rental that served our needs well for a week-long working trip. A 1/2 block from the Pacific ocean, five minutes from Whole Foods and many restaurants within 10 minutes of this location. Yes, you are in LA-but you would never know it. We will definitely stay in this rental again. We rent via vrbo 2-3 times per month- and we know what we are looking for. This unit has it all-including a king-bed (a real plus). Kevin answered all of my questions and was responsive to any needs we happen to have. I would recommend this property to others. Located on a Venice "Walk Street" a real plus--No Noise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Earl,
Thank you for the kind words and for the meticulous condition you left the house when you checked out. You are welcome any time. It was a pleasure meeting you. See you again soon.

Kevin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Austin, TX
5

Loved This Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a lovely, clean, and spacious home. Quiet neighborhood. The owners, Dody and Kevin, were both quick to respond to questions and offer suggestions.

They had everything we needed and more! Wireless, printer, DVDs, CDs, fireplace, hot tub…

Excellent location (a block from the beach/boardwalk); walking distance to Abbot Kinney and Rose (and Whole Foods). A short walk or convenient bus ride to Santa Monica.

There were 3 adults, each w/ their own bed/room. We'd all highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
san Diego, California
5

Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I loved everything about this wonderful beach house. We enjoyed our strolls down the boardwalk every morning and evening. The house is within walking distance to anything that you would want. I would like to thank Dody and Kevin for their wonderful hospitality and quick response to all of my questions. I would definitely recommend this house to all of my friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Charming house with character and lots of pluses

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a very special place that we loved as soon as we walked in. I don't usually notice how a place is furnished and decorated, but everything about this place works so well together that it shows the thought and caring that went into it.

Although it has an open design with few doors, the size and layout of the unit gives it the flexibility to sleep more than you would expect. For most of the week, we were just 4, 2 in the master bedroom, my daughter in the curtained nook, and my granddaughter on the fainting couch (day bed), but when my brother stayed with us for a night, there was plenty of room.

My granddaughter (4) loved playing in the garden. We all enjoyed it. First time I've seen a pomegranate tree. We used the grill but never got around to the hot tub in the yard.

We loved being able to walk to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Port Moody, B.C., Canada
5

A fabulous week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A beautiful, elegantly furnished, spacious house with back and front gardens a short block to the beach. We enjoyed exquisite dinners courtesy of the local farmers`markets, supplemented with scallops from Whole Foods, in the back garden every night. Lavish lunches every day on Abbott Kinney (a short walk) and Santa Monica (a short bike ride on the bikes provided). When we wanted to go shopping in Santa Monica, we picked up a bus on Main Street and in 15 minutes we were there. Folding chairs were provided and we took them down to the board walk every afternoon to sit and people watch.
Very well supplied with linens and towels. An excellent t.v. with loads of channels and a recording device (not sure what Americans call them -- we call them pvr`s).
Dody and Kevin were both very welcoming. I had to ask for some help/advice and they responded immediately with what I needed.
I would defintely want to do a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
New York, NY
5

Our #1 favorite house in Los Angeles!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I have rented many nice houses in LA over the years, but this house is by far our favorite.

First off, it's in the perfect location: walking distance from the charming street of Abbot Kinney with its amazing restaurants, taquerias, boutiques and cafes AND two blocks from the beach.

And the house itself is such a haven: The vibe is so cozy and comfortable, it immediately feels like home sweet home. (We actually pretended we lived here:) We would drink wine in the garden, eat pasta at the dining table, watch movies cuddled up in blankets, and fall asleep in the enormous king bed, which my husband and I agreed was one of the comfiest beds we've ever slept in!

Add a hot tub, a parking space, and free bikes, and you have the perfect place to stay in Los Angeles.

We will DEFINITELY stay again, and will be recommending it to all our friends in NYC; this truly is the perfect place to stay in Los Angeles. (Although we almost want to keep it our little secret!!) Kevin and Dody were great, friendly, accommodating hosts--and even sweetly left organic milk in the fridge for our baby boy. Thanks for an amazing two-week stay!!! xoxo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Venice Walk Street Ground Floor Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357224vbi
(213) 500-1360 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Los Angeles
5

Peaceful in the midst of it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The website photos and listing information was helpful, though modest. What we found upon our arrival exceeded our expectations. This is an extraordinary flat in a lovely Victorian home. My girlfriend and I had a fantastic romantic getaway in this well attired, yet uncluttered rental. Hardly a block away from the colorful Venice boardwalk, but by the sounds you don't hear, you would never know it was there. We seemed to have the best of all worlds. We noticed the bicycles in the back yard and made an inquiry about them to own of the owners. Kevin Cheerfully offered us a key to the lock, so we took a couple of them out for the day. We road the beach bike path through the lively Venice street performers, by the acrobats near muscle beach and saw an assortment of giant kites the size of hot air balloons. We made our way to the Santa Monica pier and took a ride on the ferris wheel. For dinner, we had a fun walk up artsy Abbott Kinney and had our choice of world class restaurants. There was never any lack of interesting things to do, nor a need to do anything more than sit in the jacuzzi in the back yard, or read a book in a shady spot in the front garden. I highly recommend this place whether you're planning on staying for two days, or two months.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1