Wailea townhome rental - Sip an icy drink while enjoying the beautiful ocean view from the upper lanai!
Sip an icy drink while enjoying the beautiful ocean view from the upper lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Wailea Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy beautiful ocean views while relaxing in our very spacious 2 story, 2 bedroom/2.5 bath Condo/Townhouse! Our end unit, #1702, has 1500 sq ft of living area, plus 400 sq ft of lanai/patio area. Great views of Kahoolawe, Molikini, and spectacular sunsets! With 2 separate entrances (one lower and one upper) there is no need to carry your luggage up or down any stairs! With Ekolu Village being a low rise (2 story complex), there are no neighbors above or below you!

The unit has been freshly painted, and most of the furnishings are new. It is tastefully decorated to blend not only the 'island feel' but also the ambiance of your own home. All of the decorations, linens, towels, and kitchenware are brand new! The condo sleeps 6, but can accommodate 8 with the inflatable Queen mattress. There are 3 separate AC units, along with ceiling fans, in the Living Room, and in each Bedroom.

The Upper level has a large Living Room, 1/2 Bathroom, fully equipped Kitchen, and Dining Area. The Living Room has a brand new 47' LCD LED HDTV with premium digital cable. Connected to the TV is a Playstation2 console with 2 controllers. We have a selection of fun, family games for your use, but feel free to bring your favorite to play! There is also an ihome, to play and charge your iphone or ipod. We offer free high speed wireless internet which works great in every room! Free phone calls to the Mainland, Canada, and Guam.

The kitchen offers everything you need to make a gourmet meal or a quick breakfast! Brand new coffee maker, blender, toaster, rice steamer, and mixer. New pots & pans, dishes, glasses, and bake ware! There is a brand new stainless steel refrigerator/freezer (w/ ice maker), brand new microwave, stove, oven, and dishwasher.

The lower level has 2 over sized Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, and a full sized Washer/Dryer. There is a fold down ironing board and iron next to the laundry area. Both bedrooms have brand new Averte bamboo natural fold glides on the sliding glass doors for extra privacy. The Master Bedroom has a CA King Bed with beautiful linens. The adjoining Bathroom has 'his & hers' sinks, with a tub/shower combination. There is also a new 32' LCD TV on a swivel wall mount. The large Guest Bedroom has 2 Queen Beds with bright tropical linens. We have also just added a 32' flat screen T.V. in this room too! The Guest Bathroom, located next to the bedroom, has a large walk-in shower with glass tiles and a new 'rain' style shower head. Hair dryers in each of the bathrooms. The thick, plush Hotel Collection towels complete the package!

There are beach towels, chairs, rolling ice chest, umbrella, and sand toys for your use. There are also boogie boards in the condo available for you to use at your own risk.

Set among over 17 acres of beautiful landscaping, Wailea Ekolu Village is located on the 'sunny' side of Maui, close to beautiful stretches of white sand beaches perfect for swimming, snorkeling, and water sports. Wailea's 5 beautiful beaches are less than a 5 minute drive, but many prefer to take the 15 minute walk to Ulua Beach, or to walk the 2 mile ocean front walkway that runs the length of Wailea. There are 2 pools on the property, and we are less than a minute walk from the upper pool, but not within earshot. Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the lanai, and watch the whales migrate Dec - March. The Village is adjacent to the Wailea Blue Golf Course, and across from the Wailea Tennis Club. We are above The Shops at Wailea, which is about a 15 minute walk (my daughters love this!) Enjoy the upscale shopping, galleries, and fine dining while you are there. Be sure to visit our families favorite- Cheeseburger Island Style for a delicious burger. If you still have room, be sure to go by Lappert's ice cream and don't forget to have them put your favorite flavor in one of their amazing waffle cones!

Keywords: condo, condominium, townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Northern California with my 4 children, 3 dogs and 3 cats! The youngest cat was brought back from Maui, and named 'Nani'. Our lives are very hectic and rushed in California, so we really appreciate the slow paced, quiet and relaxed lifestyle of Maui. We decided that we really wanted to own a 'Piece of Paradise' at the end of 2010 and started our search. We knew that we wanted to purchase in Wailea, but also wanted to make sure that the condo was large enough to comfortably house our family. This condo was perfect and plenty roomy! As much as we love each other, we still need a little space and we have it here! We have re-painted the entire unit, and most of the furnishings and all of the decorations and kitchenware are brand new. I think it turned out to be a great combination of being very 'homey' as well as tropical.

Lisa Thomas purchased this townhome in 2011

We chose to purchase in Wailea Ekolu for so many reasons. First of all, we love Wailea (it is our favorite part of the island)! The grounds here are beautiful, well kept and spacious. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Shops at Wailea (my daughters love that!), and a 3 minute drive to the beautiful beaches. You can definitely walk to the beach, but we always bring chairs, towels, ice chest, boogie boards, etc. and it just is easier to drive and not carry it all! We also loved the size of the condo, the fact that it is an end unit, has 2 stories, and 2 large lanais. I love that there is no one living above or below us. We have rented many condos on the different islands over the years, and there is nothing worse than getting woken up by someone walking loudly above or below you! Even some of the very pricey units we have rented have been very noisy.

We love just being able to kick off our shoes here and really relax! We love getting up early, going for a walk down by the beach, and stopping at the Honolulu Coffee Company (in the Shops at Wailea) for a delicious iced mocha before returning home to make breakfast. We also love taking a good book to the beautiful beaches, or pool area, and reading in the warm sun. In the evening, we love to sit on the lanai to watch the sun go down! We have enjoyed many activities on Maui including zip-lining and horse back riding in Up Country!

20 Reviews of Property 357120 in Wailea, Hawaii

Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Aloha,
We just returned from Maui with our family. We had a wonderful relaxing time, what a beautiful home and beautiful island. It seemed time stood still for us. My grandaughter didn't want to come home. The home is close to everything yet far enough away to enjoy solitude. We would recommend this home to anyone, well equipped and very clean.
Pat & Dave
Toronto Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to surprise your daughter with this vacation! It was a pleasure to deal with you, and I do hope you will return! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Beautiful Condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful condo with great amenities, Lisa you have thought of everything to make the stay there relaxing, alot of personal touches that did not go unnoticed. Pictures of condo are exactly spot on, (except the view is even more BEAUTIFUL in person). Very close to beach, shopping,and all the great activites Maui has to offer. This was the first time I rented with VRBO and Lisa made the process very easy. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and your time in the condo! I hope you will return in the future. It was a pleasure to deal with you! Mahalo!
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
North Carolina
5

Carolina family loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of five had an amazing week in this wonderfully located town home. Lisa was a pleasure to work with and the town home was exactly as it was represented in the photos and description. It was stocked with everything we needed and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this property and would love to stay there again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to deal with you, and I enjoyed our conversations. I do hope you will return in the future! Mahalo!
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
Henderson, NV
5

Maui repeat visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Would highly recommend this Townhome. It is excellently maintained and is nicely furnished including a well-equiped kitchen. It has both ocean and mountain views and has plently of room. The owner was extremely courteous and helpful in all of our dealings and always prompt with a response and in providing additional information and the rental agreement. Beach towels and beach gear including boogie boards and beach chairs were provided. Ekolu is our favorite location in Wailea and this particular unit is the best we have rented so far and from our experience a good value. Our thanks to Lisa. You were great to deal with! We would definately do a return to this townhome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was really a pleasure to deal with you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to you returning in the future! Mahalo!
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
Yorkton, Sk Canada
5

We highly recommend this condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group of 7 rented this condo for 10 days & we thoroughly enjoyed every day. We liked that the adults could hang out upstairs while the three kids played downstairs. The meals were eaten on the lanai while we looked out at the ocean. Very nice!! The condo had everything we needed minus beach toys like a pail & shovels but we bought these & left them for others to use. The pool nearest the condo was a nice place to cool off & most of the time we had it all to ourselves. The location was perfect. We were literally three minutes from beautiful beaches where we could see whales from our beach chairs! We went to several beaches, all within only minutes from the condo which was nice because we didn't want to spend much time driving around. Overall the condo was the perfect place for our two families & we highly recommend this unit for folks to rent. To Lisa: thank you for renting your condo to us. A big thank you for allowing us to have extra time on our last day given we didn'tt fly until late in the day. Your condo was exactly what we were hoping for & more. Thanks again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It was really a pleasure to deal with you all. I enjoyed our phone conversations! Hope you will stay with us again in the future! P.S. I did have sand toys in the condo, not sure what happened to them, but thanks for replacing them! : )
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
5

Just what we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a great property. Very clean and tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishings and updated appliances. Everything was just as described and the owner couldn't have been nicer to work with. We would have no hesitation recommending this property to friends or family. Also, very affordable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was so nice and easy to work with you and I do hope you will return for a future trip! Mahalo!
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
Laguna Beach
4

Very nice condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Don't normally review properties. But must say Lisa was great to work with. Requested a DVR to record my Soccer. Lisa obliged, and it was in place upon my arrival. It stopped recording after 2 days, but that's the downside of Time Warner Cable, the one last year broke in another Condo! I've stayed in Maui many times. Upside of this unit, the 2 story layout with 2 entrances.Also, the 1/2 bath upstairs by living area. I also liked that everything worked, great TV for soccer! Would have liked a electric Bar B Q.
No downside, except that the view is slightly more to the side than the ocean. You still have a nice ocean view, it's just the smaller side of the balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks, I do appreciate your input! You are a tough critic! : ) I feel awful that the DVR stopped working, but I am happy that you got it exchanged to be able to record your soccer! We did have an electric BBQ, but the cord got lost. We decided not to replace it because we are so close to the charcoal BBQ's and it became a mess for my housekeeper to clean on the lanai. I also felt like the electric BBQ didn't give any of that good BBQ flavor, and it wasn't much different than cooking inside. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to have gas or charcoal BBQ's on our lanais. It really was fun working with you, I enjoyed your soccer comments! Hope you will return in the future. Mahalo!
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
Langley, BC, Canada
5

Family from Langley, BC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just returned from a 2 week stay at this condo. The unit was very clean, well-kept and tastefully decorated. The location is very central to attractions and beaches in Wailea and Kihei. The property is very secure and well-patrolled. The grounds and pools are very nicely kept and maintained. Even though it was the holiday season, it was very quiet; we usually had the pool to ourselves. This was a perfect stay for a laid-back family vacation. Be sure to try the Monkey Pod restaurant; it is walking distance and the food is awesome. We will definitely come back for another stay. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was really a pleasure to deal with you, and I do hope you will return in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
Los Altos
5

Homey and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at this condo for Thanksgiving 2012 and it was the perfect size and location for our family of 4. The condo is very clean, and furnished very nicely, like a home and not a rental. There were many thoughtful touches that Lisa provided, for example, new bars of soap in the bathrooms, new sponge for the kitchen, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent; it is so well-stocked that all we needed to buy was our groceries. Suffice it to say that this condo is very well-stocked. It is also a very short drive to Ulua beach (about 3-5min) which we visited almost every day. The ocean view from the lanai was spectacular. We ate breakfast out there every morning so we can take in the beautiful view. Lisa was so easy to work with and very responsive to inquiries. We definitely enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do try to provide a lot of things for our guests that you don't think about to make it a little easier! I love sitting on the lanai anytime of day to enjoy the beautiful views! It was such a pleasure dealing with you, and I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
business
Beautiful & Spacious- Two Story Wailea Ocean View 2BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357120vb
9254263238
Wailea Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Excellent Condo and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lisa was great to deal with. We stayed for a couple of weeks. Excellent two story townhome in very good condition. Beautifully furnished. Very convenient location in Wailea. We love Maui and would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it to others. Over the years we've rented many different condos and a couple of houses in Kihei and Wailea. This is one of the top two places we've stayed at, and the other one is no longer available, so this makes Wailea Ekolu our top choice :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your underwater pictures with me- they are amazing! I really enjoyed dealing with you, you both were such a pleasure! I do hope you will stay with us again. Mahalo!